$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Ramada Limited Durango

3 stars
3030 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Good value, great beds, good service

We have stayed at the Durango Ramada four times in 2014 and every time we were please with... See full review

  • Shorttimmer
  • Apr 30, 2014
Decent, Cheap, would stay again

You will soon find out if you don't already know, but hotels in Durango are pretty over priced.... See full review

  • James James James
  • Aug 14, 2014
Conveniently located off Route 550, this Ramada Limited Durango hotel is near historic downtown Durango, hiking at San Juan National Forest, Fort Lewis College, ancient cliff dwellings at Mesa Verde National Park, and many local restaurants. After an exciting day, refresh at this smoke-free hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, gym, complimentary parking, 24-hour front desk service, complimentary trolley to downtown Durango, conference space and business center. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker and TV. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

37.298 -107.8719
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Durango

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reyn
Albuqueruqe,New Mexico
Jan 4, 2013

Best room I've ever stayed in for the price!

Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in in my life! Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shorttimmer
Business
Az
Apr 30, 2014

Good value, great beds, good service

We have stayed at the Durango Ramada four times in 2014 and every time we were please with everything, price, service, location and a real good value .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franktown
Aug 10, 2008

Great Beds- dreamspa posturepedic

Great location and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Around Durango is beautiful and there are so many outdoor activities near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cELlery
San Fernando Valley, CA
Apr 5, 2011

Complete satisfaction!

We mainly stayed there to try out the bed for a future purchase. However, the staff (especially [...]) was excellent, the room properly cleaned, respect for the environment, smoke-free, and well-located, albeit not right at the center of this small town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBEberhart
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 28, 2014

Hot & cold

The hotel was great & cheap. Only issue was the water temp fluctuating, that was not good... Was very clean & quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Off Road Traveler
North Florida
Apr 9, 2013

Great value for the money

This is a newly remodeled hotel. It is clean - the rugs feel new - and it is well designed. Bathroom gives luxurious counter space. The mattresses are memory foam and comfortable if you like that. Foam cannot be described as "firm." There is a decent breakfast (if you like carbs) and there is yogurt (sweetened). Plenty of coffee. Overall, this is worth the money - I've paid more for half of what's here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Aug 15, 2009

Very helpful staff

We rode the train from Durango to Silverton. I recommend the Vista Dome Car. Be sure to wear dark colors (soot!) and bring disposible wipes to clean your face periodically :). Having wifi included was a nice perk. They also had a computer in the lobby for use (with a printer!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the train! A bit expensive, but worth it! Be sure to show up about 30 minutes early to leisurely walk to depot, view museum, get tickets, and get on board. Wear dark colors because of the soot the train puts out and carry a few disposible wipes to freshen up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sky hawk
Houston
Oct 28, 2013

nice bed and good to sleep

we check in late.. but staff is so nice and check in very fast for us. I was so tired because long drive to come. When I wake up in the morning I feel l have very good sleep. It is Temper-pedic Bed. Woo....! Free breakfast, I like waffle... I would be stay again when I come this city again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James James James
Houston, Texas
Aug 14, 2014

Decent, Cheap, would stay again

You will soon find out if you don't already know, but hotels in Durango are pretty over priced. $130/night for the Ramada? For that price, you could stay at a super nice hotel in most major cities. It's a basic hotel that has has most everything you need. Pros: fridge/microwave in room, two sinks in room (one in the room and one in the shower room), that hot light think in the bathroom, location (2 miles from downtown, nearby restaurants), breakfast (although I didnt eat), free wifi, free parking, "business center," front desk customer service... Cons: not that many outlets in the room (had to unplug clock and lamp), parking was limited, had "motel" feel. Nevertheless, I would stay here again because it was one of the cheaper options in Durango.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tire Traveler
Business
Colorado Springs
Apr 5, 2014

Nice Big Rooms

My room was nicely renovated and very large for its price. I will try and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search