$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Quality Inn Durango

2 stars
2930 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
9 reviews
Durango Hotel

Clean, quiet and good location. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 9, 2010
Durango Hotel

Clean, quiet and good location. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 9, 2010
Centrally located on Main Avenue. Historic downtown area 1.5 miles. Rooms have exterior entrance. Coffee maker, hair dryer, HBO, basic cable, FREE Local Calls and data port in all rooms. FREE Continental Breakfast. Indoor hot tub and outdoor heated pool seasonal. Activities in Durango include: Durango and Silveton Narrow Gauge Train and Mesa Verde National Park. Several other major attractions nearby. Pet charge: 15.00 USD Per Night. Pet limit: A maximum of 3 pets per room. Pets not to be left alone in room.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Durango also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.2965 -107.8726
Nearby airports
La Plata Arpt., (DRO), 17.00, MI, E; Farmington-4 Corner Reg Arpt, (FMN), 50.00, MI, S; Albuquerque Int'l Sunsport, (ABQ), 238.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, DSNGRR 1M Ski 30

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Durango

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tempe, AZ
Mar 9, 2010

Durango Hotel

Clean, quiet and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tempe, AZ
Mar 9, 2010

Durango Hotel

Clean, quiet and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springville
May 1, 2011

Clean place to sleep.

Stayed overnight while visiting Mesa Verde National Park. Room was clean, but had that weird cheap motel smell. The mattress was brand new. The heating unit worked but got too hot. That is all ok, because we didn't pay much. The breakfast was not bad. Internet was slow, told by the desk to log in to the next door hotel if I had problems. If we needed a clean place to crash I would return, but only if we got another killer deal. If the cost was higher I would risk trying another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mama Boys was good, just down the street.

Review of Quality Inn Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas, nv
Jul 16, 2009

Durango

Had bad weather and a long drive. The staff were very friendly upon arrival and when i called that i would be late, were very accommodating. it was in a centrally located area near fast food and pharmacy store. wasn't in the main area of town so it was not so noisy. the spray they used to clean the carpet each day was a very strong odor and even with the air conditioner running, it took a while for the smell to dissapate. People with asthma would have a hard time breathing in the room. it did not smell smokey or musty. i liked that the air conditioner was not right next to the bed but in the bathroom area. they provide a small coffee maker with stuff and daily they provided hygiene products. i had plenty of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

everything closes down on a holiday weekend, so business was limited even the friday before the holiday. people in the community were friendly and helpful.

Review of Quality Inn Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springville
May 1, 2011

Clean place to sleep.

Stayed overnight while visiting Mesa Verde National Park. Room was clean, but had that weird cheap motel smell. The mattress was brand new. The heating unit worked but got too hot. That is all ok, because we didn't pay much. The breakfast was not bad. Internet was slow, told by the desk to log in to the next door hotel if I had problems. If we needed a clean place to crash I would return, but only if we got another killer deal. If the cost was higher I would risk trying another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mama Boys was good, just down the street.

Review of Quality Inn Durango

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
las vegas, nv
Jul 16, 2009

Durango

Had bad weather and a long drive. The staff were very friendly upon arrival and when i called that i would be late, were very accommodating. it was in a centrally located area near fast food and pharmacy store. wasn't in the main area of town so it was not so noisy. the spray they used to clean the carpet each day was a very strong odor and even with the air conditioner running, it took a while for the smell to dissapate. People with asthma would have a hard time breathing in the room. it did not smell smokey or musty. i liked that the air conditioner was not right next to the bed but in the bathroom area. they provide a small coffee maker with stuff and daily they provided hygiene products. i had plenty of towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

everything closes down on a holiday weekend, so business was limited even the friday before the holiday. people in the community were friendly and helpful.

Review of Quality Inn Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dogboy68
Business
Long Beach, Ca.
May 27, 2010

Just OK.

Room was very small, AC was not great and had to get new bat for the remote. Lakers LOST, Slept well and shower was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Durango

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dogboy68
Business
Long Beach, Ca.
May 27, 2010

Just OK.

Room was very small, AC was not great and had to get new bat for the remote. Lakers LOST, Slept well and shower was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Durango

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aj39
las vegas, nevada
Jul 30, 2012

vacation

We stayed here for a few days they never cleaned our room we had to call for towels. The staff is very unprofessional especially Michael will never recommend this place or ever stay here again. We would of had better service if we camped out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top