$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

3 stars
5 Skier Place, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Excellent stay

The rooms are beautiful and clean more than we bargained for. For the price service staff were very... See full review

  • prodriquez
  • Sep 3, 2013
Great for spring break for a family

Staff was friendly, rooms clean, location is great for families with kids. Swimming pool and hot... See full review

  • Tuitele's
  • Mar 28, 2014
The tower of Purgatory Village Condo creates the signature skyline at Durango Mountain Resort. Set into the mountain, the slopeside location offers king rooms, one-bedroom and multi-room suites, featuring panoramic views of the ski area and spectacular Needles Mountain Range. Purgatory Village is the perfect place for vacationing year round In summer guests can take part Multiple outdoor activities that Durango offers including the Purgatory Plunge zip line. In winter our slopeside location is just minutes away from skiing and other snow activities. Apres ski at our onsite bar or grab dinner at one of the many resturants within walking distance, Most units include wood-burning fireplaces and full kitchens Guests also have access to the buildings rooftop hot tub, as well as swimming pool and hot tub privileges at the Purgatory Lodge facility next door. Other amenities include garage parking, 24 hour front desk, onsite dining and bar, free airport and Ski shuttles, offsite fitness center, pool, and Wi-Fi.

Hotel Map

37.6314 -107.8146
Area served
Durango
Nearby airports
DRO
Area description
Take in the majestic views of the San Juan Mountains while perusing a variety of shops and restaurants or watch the evening alpenglow over the Needles Peaks.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort Rooms

1 bedroom/1 bathroom Condominium- 2 Beds
This large condo offers a master bedroom with a king or queen bed and sleeper sofa. A perfect room type to fit 2 or 4 people comfortably. Added features include a wood burning fireplace, dining room, balcony and fully equipped kitchen. This condo is 950 Sq.Ft.
Studio/ 1 Bathroom " Queen Bed + Sofa Sleeper
These cozy studios include a queen-size pull down Murphy bed, fireplace, and kitchenette including- mini-fridge, two burners, coffee pot, toaster, and microwave. This unit is 400 Sq.Ft. and is non-smoking.
Hotel Room/ 1 Bathroom - King Bed
This spacious king bedded room offers convenience and value to singles and couples. The unit is 300 Sq.Ft. and is non-smoking.
2 Bedroom/ 2 Bathroom Condominium - 3 Beds
This condo is perfect for families and children. This condo offers two full bedrooms with a king or queen bed, two full bathrooms, and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Added features include a wood burning fireplace, dining room, balcony, and a fully equipped kitchen. The condo is 1200 Sq.Ft.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
policewife and cheerleade
Business
Dallas TX
Sep 8, 2014

Anniversary trip.

The Hotel was nice, however we didn't have an ice bucket and had to ask for one. Also, no Do Not Disturb sign so had to make one to keep from being disturbed too early. All minor things. Wished that the activities were running during the week rather than just the weekend but it all worked out we had time to check out other areas. Its a very remote area for us but beautiful country... cant wait to go back. Good for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan your dining early, Durango is close but is approx. 30 min drive from the area. Otherwise nothing around. Resort has a few choices for dining but they close early--- like 9 PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuitele's
Business
Durango mountain
Mar 28, 2014

Great for spring break for a family

Staff was friendly, rooms clean, location is great for families with kids. Swimming pool and hot tub great for after the day of skiing. Food choices are some what limited this time of year. Will be back next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
prodriquez
Business
Taos, NM
Sep 3, 2013

Excellent stay

The rooms are beautiful and clean more than we bargained for. For the price service staff were very helpful. And the food at Purgys on site restaurant was delicious. We would highly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DearBrittany
Business
Arizona
Apr 10, 2013

Purgatory Village

Besides having a urine stain on our bed sheets that we asked the hotel staff to change out, the room was nice. The adjoining room is maybe a little close or needs more sound proofing though because we heard almost every conversation that the other room was having, not to mention being woken up by their dishes every morning. But the view and staff were amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vikki784248
Business
Amarillo,TX
Mar 16, 2013

Our sprinklers went off in our room

We stayed in a "studio" which I had called & asked what was the difference & they said there was no difference what so ever. We went & a little bed came out of the wall! I was unimpressed so I asked for a new room with an actual bed. They said they were completely booked, it was only when the sprinklers in our room went off then they had no choice to put me & my husband in another room! That next morning the manager called and felt bad & hooked us up with cheap lift tickets and a $25 gift card. So our overall vacation was alright but I don't think we'll be staying at the resort next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GogoJoe
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 9, 2013

Great Ski Condo

We went in the beginning of March for a ski week. The location is PERFECT for skiing. We were on the 5th floor. On the corner overlooking the lits, ticket office, etc. We took the elevator down to the 2nd floor, and we were right in the middle of the ski school shop etc. Again, perfect location. Never saw any staff except for check in. That girl was very friendly and did a great job. Someone was always at the end of the phone and responded to any/all issues. Someone came each day w/ fresh towels and the trash was taken. I never saw that person but it went like clockwork. It was a 1 bedroom apt, very comfortable. Nice , big livingroom. Good size dining area. Kichen area was pretty efficient as well. View out the bedroom and living room windows was fantastic of the ski slopes. Balcony to sit out on out of bothe the bedroom and the ding room. Overall, great ski condo ! (Photo taken on a snowy day from livingroom window)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Sow's Ear

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bigdal
Business
Alb NM
Jan 5, 2013

poor service

Hot tub was broken down and the bed had the wrong sheets that were dirty also the room had a awfull smell. The staff did not care and would not discount the outrageous price of 200+ per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COIAN
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Excellent Location

Excellent location between Silverton and Dunrango. Secured parking and rooms are also very clean. Only problem I had was, Wireless internet is very slow in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Down in Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Just ordinary-

For such a beautiful place the room was disappointing. Small and uniniviting. Maid service was awful- no clean coffee cups, towels-= looked like all they did was make up the bed. Need ice buckets and ice machines for the room. Eating places are scarce and not open at all times- if they want to be a year round resort they need to add more service and better pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Look at the times they are open- not a full service hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dbmm
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Purgatory Village Condo Hotel by Durango Mountain Resort

Studio description neglected to mention murphy bed but once over that, we couldn't complain. Can't beat the beauty of the setting. Great location for exploring both Durango and Silverton/Ouray/million $ highway at a super summer price. Can't figure out why they are minimizing the old Purgatory name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top