$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Knights Inn Durango CO

2 stars
View map of 3515 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
23 reviews
College visit

The front desk manager is very friendly always willing to help and stays up extra hours to wait for... See full review

  • Tanya B.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Weekend get away!

This is my second stay at Knight's Inn. My first stay was better, however, the room was tiny and... See full review

  • Wild Child
  • Jun 25, 2015
On the quiet North End of town. Mountain biking, fishing, rafting, City parks all within walking distance. Mesa Verde cliff dwellings entrance only 30 minutes away. Durango Mountain Resort ski area only 26 miles to the slopes.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Durango CO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Durango CO

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Sue
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 15, 2011

Comfortable & Quiet

My friends and I stayed here last minute due to another hotel losing our reservations. The managers were very accommodating and were able to put us in rooms next to each other. Our rooms were very clean though one was a bit dated but still in good shape. The north end of town was much quieter than down closer to the historic area. Everyone was very helpful and they even booked train tickets for us. We will book all of our future girls weekends there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Irish Embassy Pub was recommended by the managers. It was awesome!

Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie travelers
Business
Newcastle, NSW, Australia
Jul 12, 2012

Fantastic hotel

Rooms large and clean. Great location. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya B.
Business
Litchfield Park
Mar 3, 2015

College visit

The front desk manager is very friendly always willing to help and stays up extra hours to wait for us to arrive from out of town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iberiamark
Business
missouri
Aug 22, 2013

Looking for a place to sleep.

Comfortable beds, as well as pillows. No noisy guests, this was more than adequate. The place was a value in a town that's pricey. I expect to pay more on vacation, in tourist locations, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free trolly to the train ride to Silverton, only one minute for motel.markmissouri

Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan the man too
Business
Parker, CO
Jun 8, 2014

Nice motel room

Large, spacious room with two queen sized beds. Very clean, large bathroom and shaving area. If noise is an issue, ask for a room on the second floor. The noise in the room above me is my only complaint. Great waffles for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ally Lou
Business
Marshall
Jan 8, 2015

Great place and great price

Hotel was cheap and in great location!! Not the fanciest but was comfortable and the young lady at counter was amazing!!! So very helpful and sweet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet Sue
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 15, 2011

Comfortable & Quiet

My friends and I stayed here last minute due to another hotel losing our reservations. The managers were very accommodating and were able to put us in rooms next to each other. Our rooms were very clean though one was a bit dated but still in good shape. The north end of town was much quieter than down closer to the historic area. Everyone was very helpful and they even booked train tickets for us. We will book all of our future girls weekends there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Irish Embassy Pub was recommended by the managers. It was awesome!

Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wild Child
Business
Cottondale
Jun 25, 2015

Weekend get away!

This is my second stay at Knight's Inn. My first stay was better, however, the room was tiny and poorly arranged, the towels were torn, refrigerator barely worked, and mold was growing on the bathroom walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mary fiwl
Business
arizona
Mar 17, 2014

fantastic stay

The staff was very nice. I originally planned on only one night but stayed 3. The room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend it as a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed edd eddy
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Apr 27, 2014

decent place to stay

Place was clean and comfortable. Owner/mgr was pleasant. I would stay here again if in Durango.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top