$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Knights Inn Durango CO

2 stars
3515 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
20 reviews
Great place and great price

Hotel was cheap and in great location!! Not the fanciest but was comfortable and the young lady at... See full review

  • Ally Lou
  • Jan 8, 2015
Nice motel room

Large, spacious room with two queen sized beds. Very clean, large bathroom and shaving area. If... See full review

  • Stan the man too
  • Jun 8, 2014
On the quiet North End of town. Mountain biking, fishing, rafting, City parks all within walking distance. Mesa Verde cliff dwellings entrance only 30 minutes away. Durango Mountain Resort ski area only 26 miles to the slopes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Durango CO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Durango CO

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamaseta
Business
Maryland
Oct 16, 2012

Economy not always the best bet

Negative. Breakfast was terrible. Linens and bathroom supplies, towels, TP, soap, etc were non existent. Even when requested, failed to have room service. A bear was outside my room as the trash cans had not been emptied or secured. Very interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RPhom
Business
Texas
Aug 17, 2014

MinimumStandards

Just a place to get in, sleep, get out. Room smelled like perfume, had to run room ac continuously. Breakfast only coffee, cereal, carpet and pad old, bedspread had holes in it. Was within walking distance of fast food but 2-3 mile from main street attractions. Too expensive for value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

stop at visitors center for info and maps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peezy
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 3, 2012

Just needed a bed

We just needed a place to crash for a night before checking into our B&B the next day. It was fine for that purpose. We got in late and the staff left our keys in the mailbox. No hassles the next morning either. Friendly guy at the front desk. The mattresses were brand new, but one of them seemed to have the remains of tiny little black insects underneath the sheets. The other mattress checked out fine though, so we just used that bed. No bites or itching since, so I guess it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VA Trvler
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
Jul 29, 2012

Good Budget Hotel

This is a budget hotel with well kept but dated decor. The location on the north end of Durango is great. It is next door to a Texas bar-b-que restaurant that has some very good bar-b-que. This budget hotel has cable TV, a refrigerator, and provides a continental breakfast. But, that is about it. Personally, I enjoyed Joe's coffee shack about a quarter mile south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AntHeywood
Business
Everywhere
Oct 9, 2012

It is what it is.

I had stayed at another knights in previously and after that I had vowed never to stay in one again, but the price for this one was a lot less than surrounding properties so I thought I'd give it another shot as I know that they tend to be independently owned and run. While it was an improvement on the last one, it wasn't great. The room is just so old, furnishings look tired, the windows do little to block outside noise. The bed was OK and the sheets were clean.This really is an old school motel. A few cobwebs around the window, but thankfully no spiders. Like I say - it is what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AZSkiers4
Business
Mesa, AZ, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Good price, service, OK facility

The staff at this motel were very friendly and helpful. Although it's fairly old, it has clearly been remodeled in recent years. Everything was in workable condition. The room was clean when we arrived, and clean every evening when we returned. Beds were somewhat uncomfortable, and pillows more so. The continental breakfast and Wi-Fi were inadequate, but all in all it was a good value for the price, during Spring break in a ski town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Extensive salad bar in City Market grocery store just a couple blocks away! If you're looking for a light lunch or dinner to-go, at a great price, this is your spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MacGyver7399472834
Business
Chitown
Jun 27, 2012

cheapest hotel I could find

the room had everything I was looking for, a toilet and a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cousin Brian
Business
Colorado
Jun 18, 2012

good value

Good value for a clean place to rest in Durango Colorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mary fiwl
Business
arizona
Mar 17, 2014

fantastic stay

The staff was very nice. I originally planned on only one night but stayed 3. The room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend it as a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed edd eddy
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Apr 27, 2014

decent place to stay

Place was clean and comfortable. Owner/mgr was pleasant. I would stay here again if in Durango.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top