$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Knights Inn Durango CO

2 stars
3515 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
16 reviews
Nice motel room

Large, spacious room with two queen sized beds. Very clean, large bathroom and shaving area. If... See full review

  • Stan the man too
  • Jun 8, 2014
Looking for a place to sleep.

Comfortable beds, as well as pillows. No noisy guests, this was more than adequate. The place was a... See full review

  • iberiamark
  • Aug 22, 2013
On the quiet North End of town. Mountain biking, fishing, rafting, City parks all within walking distance. Mesa Verde cliff dwellings entrance only 30 minutes away. Durango Mountain Resort ski area only 26 miles to the slopes.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Durango CO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.3044 -107.8687
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Durango CO

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie travelers
Newcastle, NSW, Australia
Jul 12, 2012

Fantastic hotel

Rooms large and clean. Great location. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BobbyTx
San Antonio, Tx.
Jul 19, 2014

Friendly Staff

Had a channel listing but. Channel we wanted CMT was no longer provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Durango Train ride.

Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan the man too
Parker, CO
Jun 8, 2014

Nice motel room

Large, spacious room with two queen sized beds. Very clean, large bathroom and shaving area. If noise is an issue, ask for a room on the second floor. The noise in the room above me is my only complaint. Great waffles for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed edd eddy
Anchorage, AK, USA
Apr 27, 2014

decent place to stay

Place was clean and comfortable. Owner/mgr was pleasant. I would stay here again if in Durango.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mary fiwl
arizona
Mar 17, 2014

fantastic stay

The staff was very nice. I originally planned on only one night but stayed 3. The room was comfortable and clean. I would recommend it as a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iberiamark
missouri
Aug 22, 2013

Looking for a place to sleep.

Comfortable beds, as well as pillows. No noisy guests, this was more than adequate. The place was a value in a town that's pricey. I expect to pay more on vacation, in tourist locations, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free trolly to the train ride to Silverton, only one minute for motel.markmissouri

Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamaseta
Maryland
Oct 16, 2012

Economy not always the best bet

Negative. Breakfast was terrible. Linens and bathroom supplies, towels, TP, soap, etc were non existent. Even when requested, failed to have room service. A bear was outside my room as the trash cans had not been emptied or secured. Very interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AntHeywood
Everywhere
Oct 9, 2012

It is what it is.

I had stayed at another knights in previously and after that I had vowed never to stay in one again, but the price for this one was a lot less than surrounding properties so I thought I'd give it another shot as I know that they tend to be independently owned and run. While it was an improvement on the last one, it wasn't great. The room is just so old, furnishings look tired, the windows do little to block outside noise. The bed was OK and the sheets were clean.This really is an old school motel. A few cobwebs around the window, but thankfully no spiders. Like I say - it is what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VA Trvler
Fredericksburg, VA
Jul 29, 2012

Good Budget Hotel

This is a budget hotel with well kept but dated decor. The location on the north end of Durango is great. It is next door to a Texas bar-b-que restaurant that has some very good bar-b-que. This budget hotel has cable TV, a refrigerator, and provides a continental breakfast. But, that is about it. Personally, I enjoyed Joe's coffee shack about a quarter mile south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie travelers
Newcastle, NSW, Australia
Jul 12, 2012

Fantastic hotel

Rooms large and clean. Great location. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Knights Inn Durango CO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MacGyver7399472834
Chitown
Jun 27, 2012

cheapest hotel I could find

the room had everything I was looking for, a toilet and a bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top