$202 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

3 stars
View map of 6 Ferringway Circle, Durango, CO 81301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 5, 2011

Needs updating

Had stayed at the Ferringway 15-20 years ago and nothing had changed. They definitely could use an updating. Good location as we were attending our granddaughter's volleyball competition at Fort Lewis college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 6, 2011

An exceptional value

The condo was spacious, well-appointed and very clean. We were there to snowshoe and the fireplace was a welcome treat at the end of the day. Condo location was convenient, just a short drive (5 min) to the downtown restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Steamworks Brewing Co. on 2nd steet is a great place for an informal meal. Nice variety in menu choices and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque NM
Oct 28, 2010

Great place to enjoy Durango.

We went to Durango for the turning colors of the trees. What a great site this time of the year.We went on a short ride on the Silverton Train for the Punpkin Patch, also good time. We injoyed the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Franciso was a great place for dining. Any meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 13, 2010

Nice condo

This was a nice place to stay. It was a few miles from the downtown area and restaurants, but otherwise we liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Feb 16, 2010

Great stay

The Appliances were a little outdated, and didnt work perfectly. But the condo itself was well taken care of, was very clean, had a friendly staff, and was close enough to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Family fun

We went to Durango for the railroad, which was just down the street from the Feringway. For about the price of two hotel rooms, we loved having space to share with Grandma and Granpdpa, as well as kitchen/ dining room (great for eating in) and living room. If we lived closer to Durango, we would definitely be back! Mesa Verde was a fulfilling daytrip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 8, 2008

a great place to stay

the ferringway condos in durango,co are a great place to stay while visiting southwest colorado. travelling with children of all ages is easier when there is space for everyone and the condo provides this space. the two sleeping areas made for a great nights sleep. downtown durango is just minutes away with all sorts of restaurants available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

the drive to a variety of shops and restarants is just a short drive away. the local college is also close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 21, 2007

Great location near FT Lewis College

We liked the seperat livingroom. The bedroom was big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italien Restaurant close by. Not so far from main attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 2, 2007

Great condo for a family

We were pleasantly suprised at how large the rooms were. Very clean, nice pool (although a little chilly). We were about 3 miles from the Silverton train station, kind of nice since you were not awoken by the trains. Late checkin was a pain, you had to go to a seperate condo up a flight of stairs, difficult in the rain at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top