$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

3 stars
View map of 6 Ferringway Circle, Durango, CO 81301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Great for families and extended stays

We had a great two bed two bath condo with full kitchen and washer/dryer. Kitchen was fully stocked... See full review

  • NomiZ
  • Aug 2, 2012
An exceptional value

The condo was spacious, well-appointed and very clean. We were there to snowshoe and the fireplace... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 6, 2011
Ferringway is Durango's only in-town nightly rental Resort Condominiums. Minutes from downtown shopping and restaurants, and the historic Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Easy access to Ft. Lewis College and the great hiking trails around Durango. We offer year round outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub and sauna. We are 30 minutes from Durango Mountain Resort. Spacious one and two bedroom condominiums fully furnished. Each boast its own wood burning fireplace and fully equipped kitchens. There are a varying amount of stairs to the condo itself, no elevators. Our condominiums are not handicap accessible. NO refund for early departure. NO PETS. Violators will be asked to leave and forfeit stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ferringway Hotel Condominiums also booked these hotels.

★★★
$161
3.9 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$92
3.4 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 72 reviews
★★
$110
3.3 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$84
3.0 / 5 39 reviews
★★
$119
3.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$209
4.3 / 5 52 reviews
★★★
$171
4.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★
$139
3.7 / 5 18 reviews

Ferringway Hotel Condominiums Rooms

Drake 2bd/2ba
2bd/2ba, floor plan all on one level. Fully equipped kitchen, cable TV, wood-burning fireplace. Bed sizes will vary. MOST have a sleeper sofa or air mattress. Window air conditioners during summer months. Washer/Dryer.
Commodore Loft 2bd/2ba + Loft Room
Bedroom downstairs, open loft is bedroom and full bath. Fully equipped kitchen, cable TV, wood-burning fireplace. Washer/Dryer. Bed sizes will vary. MOST have a sleeper sofa.Window air conditioners during summer months. Loft has window fan.
Astoria 1bd/1ba
One bedroom one bath condo with a fully equipped kitchen, cable TV, wood burning fireplace. Stack Washer/Dryer. Queen bed. MOST have sleeper sofa or queen air mattress. Window air conditioners during summer months.
Biltmore Loft 1bd/1ba + Loft Room
Bedroom downstairs, open loft has bed. Fully equipped kitchen, cable TV, and wood-burning fireplace. Bed sizes will vary. Most have a sleeper sofa. Window air conditioners during summer months. Washer/Dryer

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Four of us
Family
AZ
Jul 2, 2014

heading to CO

Like other reviewers said...the steps can be difficult. Nobody available at check-in. Party below our room into the early morning hours. Rooms were large and washer and dryer a plus. Fine for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denver, CO
Sep 13, 2013

They put us in the wrong room- no refund

We booked and paid for a 2BR/@2BA They put us in a 1 BR. We went for a refund, but the manager wouldn't work with us. Suggest you stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M Biker
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 9, 2013

Nice Place to Stay

The Ferringway Hotel was a great getaway in Durango. My room was a little dated, but clean and well appointed. The room had no view at all. I would go back again, but try to get a room with a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants and bars downtown.

Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minneap
Family
Minneapolis
Oct 1, 2012

Nothing special

Ferringway is close to Fort Lewis. A long walk to the middle of campus. The condos are clean, but nothing special. We were rushed out at 11 on the check out day. So, be prepared for that. Besides being close to the college, all other amenities require driving down the hill to town. The town is small enough you could stay there instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

had a great meal at Cyprus cafe

Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Traveler
Family
Delta, CO
Aug 29, 2012

Enjoyed our stay

Nice clean place, quite, good value for the money. We recommend it and would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to downtown, dining and Durango/Silverton Train Station.

Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NomiZ
Family
Houston, TX
Aug 2, 2012

Great for families and extended stays

We had a great two bed two bath condo with full kitchen and washer/dryer. Kitchen was fully stocked with any kind of cookware you could want including a crock pot. Just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kati B.
Friends
Denver
Jul 24, 2012

Just ok

It's hard to find a decent, cheap-ish place to stay in Durango. Four of us rented a condo at the Ferringway because we wanted to have a little more space and comfort than we'd have in a hotel. It was definitely roomy - living room, dining room and kitchen provided lots of space for us to cook, play cards and watch a movie. We also enjoyed spending time at the small pool and hot tub. However, the condo definitely needed some TLC and updating. The light in the guest bathroom shower did not work - so I took a shower in the semi-dark every morning. Also, the beds were creaky and uncomfortable. Finally, there really weren't many dishes provided in the kitchen - very bare bones. I think these condos are an ok value - not in walking distance to downtown, but nice if you just need a place to stay in Durango and you don't care about much else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Steamworks Brewing Company - beer and food are delicious!

Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Salt Lake City
Apr 26, 2011

The Fireplace Makes it!

We loved the fireplace -- we had a nice evening next to the fireplace wrapped up in towels after a long swim and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Apr 5, 2011

Needs updating

Had stayed at the Ferringway 15-20 years ago and nothing had changed. They definitely could use an updating. Good location as we were attending our granddaughter's volleyball competition at Fort Lewis college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ferringway Hotel Condominiums

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 6, 2011

An exceptional value

The condo was spacious, well-appointed and very clean. We were there to snowshoe and the fireplace was a welcome treat at the end of the day. Condo location was convenient, just a short drive (5 min) to the downtown restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Steamworks Brewing Co. on 2nd steet is a great place for an informal meal. Nice variety in menu choices and reasonably priced.

Back to menu Return to top