$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Durango Travelodge

2 stars
2970 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
40 reviews
verygood

The staff was very helpful with directions to events we were looking for. Morning breakfast was good. See full review

  • Al super star
  • Jul 5, 2012
Great Stay

They help us in every way. If we had a concern they addressed asap. very friendly staff. Will Stay... See full review

  • private
  • Dec 10, 2011
The Travelodge Durango offers a lodge atmosphere in a great location. The hotel is located on the Animas River, and offers guests Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Access, plus all amenities offered by Travelodge. Room types offered are Standard Rooms, Suites, and Rooms with Balconies. All rooms non-smoking. Guests enjoy a choice of many fine restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Experience the Travelodge Durango and you will return for the Location, Product, Value and Service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Durango Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Durango Travelodge

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 40
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jul 1, 2007

Outdated facility

The Travelodge was located on the main street in Durango which was the biggest plus. Other than that the facility was very outdated and needs remodeling. The room was not very comfortable as the room was not very clean. The staff was very helpful and informative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown shopping is just minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 4, 2010

Was a good place but it was to costly.

It was overall a good room. I liked the staff they were friendly and the Breakfast was good. I liked that they had eating establishments close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton, CO
Aug 30, 2010

Nothing to Brag About

When we got there the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. But the rooms, I thought were below standards. The first thing you see when you walk in the room is the bathroom. I asked for Queen bed and instead I got two doubles. Not acceptable. We really did not get the rest that we needed to recover from the driving we did that day. The rooms really need to be updated in a way that gives you more room to move around. The balcony carpet was nasty. I did not want to shower much less take my socks off and walk around the room barefooted. I don't believe I will be stay there again if I can help it. I would rather sleep in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hiking man & woman
Business
Centennial, CO
Jun 24, 2009

Travelodge: Bikers Only

It was good until the "patrons from hell" checked in next door. Loud TV at 1-2 a.m., smoking directly in front of their door, next to our front door. Staff was friendly and cooperative, but patrons a little less desirable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great downtown life, plus Fort Lewis College overlooking town from above. Main Street is very "lively," complete with Irish pub, and a variety of live entertainment -- indoor and out. Many colorful art galleries, and nice selection of coffee & dessert cafes. Also a charming bevy of restaurant menus near the cog rail station, and on streets adjacent to Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Sr
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jul 22, 2009

Travelodge Durango

We visited a few friends we have not seen in years. Room service lacked complete towel & toilet tissue replacement. Difficult time getting the code to retrieve phone messages. Not written on phone usage card. Staff gave me three codes before getting the correct one. With previous trips this was about average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BluLine
Business
Erie, CO, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Older Hotel on the Far Side of Town

This is an older hotel, located on the far side of town away from downtown Durango. It was decent and I would stay there again. We were not in the room much. The amenities were adequate, our maid did forget to put soap in the room the second morning, but the front desk quickly fixed this! Overall, a good value for the price and since our activities were located in different areas, this worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gretna, NE
Oct 15, 2010

Nothing to write home about

It was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
private
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Great Stay

They help us in every way. If we had a concern they addressed asap. very friendly staff. Will Stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al super star
Business
So. San Francisco
Jul 5, 2012

verygood

The staff was very helpful with directions to events we were looking for. Morning breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lkae City, Ut
Jun 8, 2009

It was a good value

The room was clean and neat with plenty of space. We had read previous reviews which knocked the breakfast but we found the breakfast to be acceptable. They had a good selection of cereals, fruit and bread items. We found the total experience to be a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top