$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Durango Travelodge

2 stars
2970 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
40 reviews
verygood

The staff was very helpful with directions to events we were looking for. Morning breakfast was good. See full review

  • Al super star
  • Jul 5, 2012
Great Stay

They help us in every way. If we had a concern they addressed asap. very friendly staff. Will Stay... See full review

  • private
  • Dec 10, 2011
The Travelodge Durango offers a lodge atmosphere in a great location. The hotel is located on the Animas River, and offers guests Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Access, plus all amenities offered by Travelodge. Room types offered are Standard Rooms, Suites, and Rooms with Balconies. All rooms non-smoking. Guests enjoy a choice of many fine restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Experience the Travelodge Durango and you will return for the Location, Product, Value and Service.

Hotel Map

37.2971 -107.8723
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Durango Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Durango Travelodge

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowboard
New Mexico
Dec 16, 2013

weekend trip

Sketchy. Put us in the back. Ask to be in the front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Del Men
Business
Denver
Apr 14, 2013

business overnight

The room and hotel were at a good location and affordable price. Employees said rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rifle, CO
May 5, 2010

Decent value but low on features

Decent value for the money with a great location on Main Avenue. Noisy because of room orientation to traffic on the busy street. Rooms were clean but dated. No amenities to speak of, but I was not seeking any when I booked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Sr
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jul 22, 2009

Travelodge Durango

We visited a few friends we have not seen in years. Room service lacked complete towel & toilet tissue replacement. Difficult time getting the code to retrieve phone messages. Not written on phone usage card. Staff gave me three codes before getting the correct one. With previous trips this was about average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
private
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Great Stay

They help us in every way. If we had a concern they addressed asap. very friendly staff. Will Stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lkae City, Ut
Jun 8, 2009

It was a good value

The room was clean and neat with plenty of space. We had read previous reviews which knocked the breakfast but we found the breakfast to be acceptable. They had a good selection of cereals, fruit and bread items. We found the total experience to be a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
May 24, 2009

Satisfactory accommodation

We wanted a basic accommodation while visiting our son's family for a grandson's high school graduation. All we wanted was prompt service, a clean room, hot shower, good continental breakfast. For this limited purpose, the Durango Travelodge was fully satisfactory. We didn't look for extras. Only qualification: the price ($320 for 3 days) was more than we would have liked to pay, and more than some neighboring motels, but the others were already full, perhaps reserved earlier by relatives of graduating seniors or for the Durango Ironhorse Bike Race for that period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Durango, CO is a wonderful small town with many outdoors attractions and good restaurants, coffee shops, a fun narrow-gauge train to Silverton, also a fun town.

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al super star
So. San Francisco
Jul 5, 2012

verygood

The staff was very helpful with directions to events we were looking for. Morning breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
canon city, colo
Jun 14, 2009

A pleasant stay

arrived very late was greeted with the key and directions and went straight to room and bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Jul 31, 2009

Friendly staff and good facilities

This was a good value for the price paid. It is a very good location with friendly staff and a good facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's Breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search