$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Durango Travelodge

2 stars
2970 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
40 reviews
verygood

The staff was very helpful with directions to events we were looking for. Morning breakfast was good. See full review

  • Al super star
  • Jul 5, 2012
Great Stay

They help us in every way. If we had a concern they addressed asap. very friendly staff. Will Stay... See full review

  • private
  • Dec 10, 2011
The Travelodge Durango offers a lodge atmosphere in a great location. The hotel is located on the Animas River, and offers guests Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Access, plus all amenities offered by Travelodge. Room types offered are Standard Rooms, Suites, and Rooms with Balconies. All rooms non-smoking. Guests enjoy a choice of many fine restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Experience the Travelodge Durango and you will return for the Location, Product, Value and Service.

Hotel Map

37.2971 -107.8723
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Durango Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Durango Travelodge

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Alamos, NM
Apr 4, 2010

Durango Travel

It was an inexpensive place to sleep. I would stay there again. It was just what I needed a place to sleep and in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
my nickname
Business
my location
Aug 22, 2011

Pretty steep price for a 2 star!

The price at the end of the summer for this "Motel6 quality" Travelodge was pretty steep. I wouldn't recommend paying over $99 a night - that's about what it's worth. If you have to pay more than that, I'd add a few more dollars and get something much nicer. Otherwise, it was clean and everything worked in the room...can't complain there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 4, 2010

Was a good place but it was to costly.

It was overall a good room. I liked the staff they were friendly and the Breakfast was good. I liked that they had eating establishments close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton, CO
Aug 30, 2010

Nothing to Brag About

When we got there the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. But the rooms, I thought were below standards. The first thing you see when you walk in the room is the bathroom. I asked for Queen bed and instead I got two doubles. Not acceptable. We really did not get the rest that we needed to recover from the driving we did that day. The rooms really need to be updated in a way that gives you more room to move around. The balcony carpet was nasty. I did not want to shower much less take my socks off and walk around the room barefooted. I don't believe I will be stay there again if I can help it. I would rather sleep in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Jun 27, 2011

It is what it is.

The staff was helpful and friendly. It is an older motel, that has been renovated. Beautiful baloney views. For the price and location away from the tourist areas, while being centrally located, this was a deal. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthdat Boy
Business
New Mexico
Mar 3, 2014

Birthday Weekend

Room good but very noisy when someone was above us. Carpet needed attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

City Market just down the street was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben the video guy
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 24, 2014

Good for the price

My expectations weren't too high for this hotel, but they met my expectations. If you're just looking to stay somewhere for the night, this hotel will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
avdnaoc
Business
Arizona
Apr 8, 2014

I'm Picky

One trash can, as far from bathroom as possible. One towel and wash cloth not replaced after being used. No pen to write with or paper to write on. One waffle maker, long wait to use. bathroom exhaust fan VERY loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luvinlife
Business
littleton
May 2, 2014

luvinlife

The stay was just fine. Bed was good, pillows needed some attention thought. Loved the extra things like the makeup remover pouches and the Balance bars. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hiking man & woman
Business
Centennial, CO
Jun 24, 2009

Travelodge: Bikers Only

It was good until the "patrons from hell" checked in next door. Loud TV at 1-2 a.m., smoking directly in front of their door, next to our front door. Staff was friendly and cooperative, but patrons a little less desirable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great downtown life, plus Fort Lewis College overlooking town from above. Main Street is very "lively," complete with Irish pub, and a variety of live entertainment -- indoor and out. Many colorful art galleries, and nice selection of coffee & dessert cafes. Also a charming bevy of restaurant menus near the cog rail station, and on streets adjacent to Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top