$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Durango Travelodge

2 stars
2970 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
40 reviews
verygood

The staff was very helpful with directions to events we were looking for. Morning breakfast was good. See full review

  • Al super star
  • Jul 5, 2012
Great Stay

They help us in every way. If we had a concern they addressed asap. very friendly staff. Will Stay... See full review

  • private
  • Dec 10, 2011
The Travelodge Durango offers a lodge atmosphere in a great location. The hotel is located on the Animas River, and offers guests Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Access, plus all amenities offered by Travelodge. Room types offered are Standard Rooms, Suites, and Rooms with Balconies. All rooms non-smoking. Guests enjoy a choice of many fine restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Experience the Travelodge Durango and you will return for the Location, Product, Value and Service.

Hotel Map

37.2971 -107.8723
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Durango Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Durango Travelodge

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clifton, CO
Aug 30, 2010

Nothing to Brag About

When we got there the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. But the rooms, I thought were below standards. The first thing you see when you walk in the room is the bathroom. I asked for Queen bed and instead I got two doubles. Not acceptable. We really did not get the rest that we needed to recover from the driving we did that day. The rooms really need to be updated in a way that gives you more room to move around. The balcony carpet was nasty. I did not want to shower much less take my socks off and walk around the room barefooted. I don't believe I will be stay there again if I can help it. I would rather sleep in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 4, 2010

Was a good place but it was to costly.

It was overall a good room. I liked the staff they were friendly and the Breakfast was good. I liked that they had eating establishments close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmington, NM
Jun 27, 2011

It is what it is.

The staff was helpful and friendly. It is an older motel, that has been renovated. Beautiful baloney views. For the price and location away from the tourist areas, while being centrally located, this was a deal. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 3, 2007

Refurbishing

This Travelodge did not live up to my earlier experiences in other Travelodges. I understand that they are doing a lot of work but their rates did not reflect the poor appearance and the lack of cleanliness. The bathroom was especiall dirty in the corners, the window sill over the tub, the bedspread was especially dirty as were the drapes. The staff was very cordial, however, and brought to the room a remote control for the tv since there was not one there originally. The location was excellent. The breakfast was fine and the lobby was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were three options a very short walk from the hotel- and I was on crutches - three choices, Italian, American, and Chinese

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
my nickname
my location
Aug 22, 2011

Pretty steep price for a 2 star!

The price at the end of the summer for this "Motel6 quality" Travelodge was pretty steep. I wouldn't recommend paying over $99 a night - that's about what it's worth. If you have to pay more than that, I'd add a few more dollars and get something much nicer. Otherwise, it was clean and everything worked in the room...can't complain there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gretna, NE
Oct 15, 2010

Nothing to write home about

It was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dragon Dame
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 1, 2012

Memorial Weekend

Nice location right off Main Ave with basic comfort level and amenities. Staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BluLine
Erie, CO, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Older Hotel on the Far Side of Town

This is an older hotel, located on the far side of town away from downtown Durango. It was decent and I would stay there again. We were not in the room much. The amenities were adequate, our maid did forget to put soap in the room the second morning, but the front desk quickly fixed this! Overall, a good value for the price and since our activities were located in different areas, this worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunshinegirrl
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 1, 2012

Easy quick stay

We got in late and the front desk was still open, parking lot felt very safe and room was clean! Walls are thin and air unit is loud but the room and bed served its purpose well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben the video guy
Cincinnati
Mar 24, 2014

Good for the price

My expectations weren't too high for this hotel, but they met my expectations. If you're just looking to stay somewhere for the night, this hotel will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search