$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Durango Travelodge

2 stars
2970 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
40 reviews
verygood

The staff was very helpful with directions to events we were looking for. Morning breakfast was good. See full review

  • Al super star
  • Jul 5, 2012
Great Stay

They help us in every way. If we had a concern they addressed asap. very friendly staff. Will Stay... See full review

  • private
  • Dec 10, 2011
The Travelodge Durango offers a lodge atmosphere in a great location. The hotel is located on the Animas River, and offers guests Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Access, plus all amenities offered by Travelodge. Room types offered are Standard Rooms, Suites, and Rooms with Balconies. All rooms non-smoking. Guests enjoy a choice of many fine restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Experience the Travelodge Durango and you will return for the Location, Product, Value and Service.

Hotel Map

37.2971 -107.8723
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Durango Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Durango Travelodge

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
private
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Great Stay

They help us in every way. If we had a concern they addressed asap. very friendly staff. Will Stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lkae City, Ut
Jun 8, 2009

It was a good value

The room was clean and neat with plenty of space. We had read previous reviews which knocked the breakfast but we found the breakfast to be acceptable. They had a good selection of cereals, fruit and bread items. We found the total experience to be a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
May 24, 2009

Satisfactory accommodation

We wanted a basic accommodation while visiting our son's family for a grandson's high school graduation. All we wanted was prompt service, a clean room, hot shower, good continental breakfast. For this limited purpose, the Durango Travelodge was fully satisfactory. We didn't look for extras. Only qualification: the price ($320 for 3 days) was more than we would have liked to pay, and more than some neighboring motels, but the others were already full, perhaps reserved earlier by relatives of graduating seniors or for the Durango Ironhorse Bike Race for that period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Durango, CO is a wonderful small town with many outdoors attractions and good restaurants, coffee shops, a fun narrow-gauge train to Silverton, also a fun town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al super star
So. San Francisco
Jul 5, 2012

verygood

The staff was very helpful with directions to events we were looking for. Morning breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
canon city, colo
Jun 14, 2009

A pleasant stay

arrived very late was greeted with the key and directions and went straight to room and bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Jul 31, 2009

Friendly staff and good facilities

This was a good value for the price paid. It is a very good location with friendly staff and a good facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's Breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gretna, NE
Oct 15, 2010

Nothing to write home about

It was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dragon Dame
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 1, 2012

Memorial Weekend

Nice location right off Main Ave with basic comfort level and amenities. Staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BluLine
Erie, CO, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Older Hotel on the Far Side of Town

This is an older hotel, located on the far side of town away from downtown Durango. It was decent and I would stay there again. We were not in the room much. The amenities were adequate, our maid did forget to put soap in the room the second morning, but the front desk quickly fixed this! Overall, a good value for the price and since our activities were located in different areas, this worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunshinegirrl
Phoenix, Arizona
Aug 1, 2012

Easy quick stay

We got in late and the front desk was still open, parking lot felt very safe and room was clean! Walls are thin and air unit is loud but the room and bed served its purpose well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search