$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Durango Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2970 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Durango Travelodge

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carlsbadphil
Business
carlsbad ca
Jun 7, 2010

good basic hotel stay

hotel near river not on river. Forced to use computer at hotel next door. More variety in the continental breakfast needed. Near downtown, lots of food places near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rifle, CO
May 5, 2010

Decent value but low on features

Decent value for the money with a great location on Main Avenue. Noisy because of room orientation to traffic on the busy street. Rooms were clean but dated. No amenities to speak of, but I was not seeking any when I booked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Alamos, NM
Apr 4, 2010

Durango Travel

It was an inexpensive place to sleep. I would stay there again. It was just what I needed a place to sleep and in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
annapoli, md
Jan 2, 2010

grungy,older digs

Stay over to catch eaarly am flight. Would not stay her agin, not convenient to anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Not so nice

This room was dated, the exterior was dirty, there was an old dirty plastic lawn chair sitting in front of the room next to the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants within walking distance, 2 blocks or less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jul 31, 2009

Friendly staff and good facilities

This was a good value for the price paid. It is a very good location with friendly staff and a good facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Denny's Breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Sr
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jul 22, 2009

Travelodge Durango

We visited a few friends we have not seen in years. Room service lacked complete towel & toilet tissue replacement. Difficult time getting the code to retrieve phone messages. Not written on phone usage card. Staff gave me three codes before getting the correct one. With previous trips this was about average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Sr
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jul 22, 2009

Travelodge Durango

We visited a few friends we have not seen in years. Room service lacked complete towel & toilet tissue replacement. Difficult time getting the code to retrieve phone messages. Not written on phone usage card. Staff gave me three codes before getting the correct one. With previous trips this was about average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Pato
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 2, 2009

Best Value in Durango

It is located a little away from center of Durango which was ok. There were places to eat nearby. I went on the Durango-Silverton Railroad and was happy to have a comfortable room after that all-day trip. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hiking man & woman
Business
Centennial, CO
Jun 24, 2009

Travelodge: Bikers Only

It was good until the "patrons from hell" checked in next door. Loud TV at 1-2 a.m., smoking directly in front of their door, next to our front door. Staff was friendly and cooperative, but patrons a little less desirable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Great downtown life, plus Fort Lewis College overlooking town from above. Main Street is very "lively," complete with Irish pub, and a variety of live entertainment -- indoor and out. Many colorful art galleries, and nice selection of coffee & dessert cafes. Also a charming bevy of restaurant menus near the cog rail station, and on streets adjacent to Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top