$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Durango Travelodge

2 stars
2970 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
40 reviews
verygood

The staff was very helpful with directions to events we were looking for. Morning breakfast was good. See full review

  • Al super star
  • Jul 5, 2012
Great Stay

They help us in every way. If we had a concern they addressed asap. very friendly staff. Will Stay... See full review

  • private
  • Dec 10, 2011
The Travelodge Durango offers a lodge atmosphere in a great location. The hotel is located on the Animas River, and offers guests Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Access, plus all amenities offered by Travelodge. Room types offered are Standard Rooms, Suites, and Rooms with Balconies. All rooms non-smoking. Guests enjoy a choice of many fine restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Experience the Travelodge Durango and you will return for the Location, Product, Value and Service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Durango Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Durango Travelodge

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
private
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Great Stay

They help us in every way. If we had a concern they addressed asap. very friendly staff. Will Stay there again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix AZ
May 19, 2011

Can't win them all

not a good value for the money had to spend just to stay a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Great Location, great staff, room was ok

Rented this room last minute while in Durango for a family medical emergency. Great location! Beautiful view of the river & train as it goes by in the morning. NO wifi service as advertised for the entire week long stay. Television was fuzzy and only some channels worked. Tub was clogged and your feet would be covered in water by the end of your shower. The room smelled like smoke horribly. They offered to use the Ozone machine which only lessened the smell while it was on. Staff was amazing! Very friendly nice and helpful. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Crepe wagon downtown next to Starbucks. Authentic Crepes by Michelle. AMAZING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gretna, NE
Oct 15, 2010

Nothing to write home about

It was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotroddy
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 12, 2010

Faces Main, not Animas river

Property is on Hwy 550/Main Ave, not the Animas River (which is behind the motel past one street and not visible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton, CO
Aug 30, 2010

Nothing to Brag About

When we got there the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. But the rooms, I thought were below standards. The first thing you see when you walk in the room is the bathroom. I asked for Queen bed and instead I got two doubles. Not acceptable. We really did not get the rest that we needed to recover from the driving we did that day. The rooms really need to be updated in a way that gives you more room to move around. The balcony carpet was nasty. I did not want to shower much less take my socks off and walk around the room barefooted. I don't believe I will be stay there again if I can help it. I would rather sleep in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 4, 2010

Was a good place but it was to costly.

It was overall a good room. I liked the staff they were friendly and the Breakfast was good. I liked that they had eating establishments close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carlsbadphil
Business
carlsbad ca
Jun 7, 2010

good basic hotel stay

hotel near river not on river. Forced to use computer at hotel next door. More variety in the continental breakfast needed. Near downtown, lots of food places near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rifle, CO
May 5, 2010

Decent value but low on features

Decent value for the money with a great location on Main Avenue. Noisy because of room orientation to traffic on the busy street. Rooms were clean but dated. No amenities to speak of, but I was not seeking any when I booked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Alamos, NM
Apr 4, 2010

Durango Travel

It was an inexpensive place to sleep. I would stay there again. It was just what I needed a place to sleep and in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
annapoli, md
Jan 2, 2010

grungy,older digs

Stay over to catch eaarly am flight. Would not stay her agin, not convenient to anything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top