Durango Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 2970 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301

Hotel Overview

2.9 /5
Overall score
70%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4
The Travelodge Durango offers a lodge atmosphere in a great location. The hotel is located on the Animas River, and offers guests Free Continental Breakfast, Free High Speed Wireless Access, plus all amenities offered by Travelodge. Room types offered are Standard Rooms, Suites, and Rooms with Balconies. All rooms non-smoking. Guests enjoy a choice of many fine restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Experience the Travelodge Durango and you will return for the Location, Product, Value and Service.
<

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control

Hotel Map

37.2971 -107.8723
Area description
Entertainment district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Durango Travelodge

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
my nickname
Business
my location
Aug 22, 2011

Pretty steep price for a 2 star!

The price at the end of the summer for this "Motel6 quality" Travelodge was pretty steep. I wouldn't recommend paying over $99 a night - that's about what it's worth. If you have to pay more than that, I'd add a few more dollars and get something much nicer. Otherwise, it was clean and everything worked in the room...can't complain there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kwkdn12345
Business
Virginia
Jul 1, 2011

3 Queen sized Beds and a rollaway

They have one room with 3 Q beds and room for a rollaway which was great for our larger family! However, the AC was sluggish and the breakfast only soso.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Jun 27, 2011

It is what it is.

The staff was helpful and friendly. It is an older motel, that has been renovated. Beautiful baloney views. For the price and location away from the tourist areas, while being centrally located, this was a deal. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snapyou
Business
London UK
Jun 22, 2011

Friendly cool place

The hotel location is fabulous, the balcony view on the river is peaceful, good location for the recreation centre.(gym/swimming/mountain climbing) Breakfast a little basic but sufficient. The rooms and furniture are tired and in need of modernizing. Convenient + friendly place to stay. Fine for the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain Biker Sean
Business
Monument, CO
Jun 11, 2011

Definately Not A Lodge

The Durango Travel Lodge was surprisingly very clean! It was very old and in serious need of some updating, but very clean and the staff were very friendly. Considering you are in Durango and you should be spending the majority of your time out doors, the Durango Travel Lodge served its primary purpose of providing comfortable beds to sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Silverton Train is a short 2 mile drive away.

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix AZ
May 19, 2011

Can't win them all

not a good value for the money had to spend just to stay a night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Great Location, great staff, room was ok

Rented this room last minute while in Durango for a family medical emergency. Great location! Beautiful view of the river & train as it goes by in the morning. NO wifi service as advertised for the entire week long stay. Television was fuzzy and only some channels worked. Tub was clogged and your feet would be covered in water by the end of your shower. The room smelled like smoke horribly. They offered to use the Ozone machine which only lessened the smell while it was on. Staff was amazing! Very friendly nice and helpful. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Crepe wagon downtown next to Starbucks. Authentic Crepes by Michelle. AMAZING!

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gretna, NE
Oct 15, 2010

Nothing to write home about

It was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotroddy
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 12, 2010

Faces Main, not Animas river

Property is on Hwy 550/Main Ave, not the Animas River (which is behind the motel past one street and not visible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clifton, CO
Aug 30, 2010

Nothing to Brag About

When we got there the desk clerk was very nice and helpful. But the rooms, I thought were below standards. The first thing you see when you walk in the room is the bathroom. I asked for Queen bed and instead I got two doubles. Not acceptable. We really did not get the rest that we needed to recover from the driving we did that day. The rooms really need to be updated in a way that gives you more room to move around. The balcony carpet was nasty. I did not want to shower much less take my socks off and walk around the room barefooted. I don't believe I will be stay there again if I can help it. I would rather sleep in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top