$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Durango Downtown Inn

3 stars
View map of 800 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Weekend Trip

Great location!! Within walking distance of downtown and grocery stores. See full review

  • COLORADO
  • Feb 18, 2015
great location

very helpfull staff with plenty of ideas for places to eat and visit. A very good "Motel" very... See full review

  • dave101
  • Apr 16, 2014
We are located in historic downtown Durango, Colorado, 1 block off of Historic Main Street and just 4 blocks from Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad Depot. Within walking distance you can enjoy hiking, hunting, fishing, and river rafting. The Animas river and its 3 mile river walk are located behind the hotel. Snowmobiling, racquetball, golf and tennis are also available within 5 miles.

The hotel offers a heated indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, fitness center and all of our rooms offer 1 king or 2 double beds, in room coffee, hair dryer and iron and ironing board.

Top hotels

Durango Downtown Inn Rooms

Non Smoking King or 2 Double
All rooms offer 1 king or 2 double beds, in room coffee, hair dryer and iron and ironing board.
Accessible King
King Bed, roll-in showers, handlebars & seat over the toilet, sliding door into the bathroom, lowered closet rod. Max occupancy 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Local Dining
We are conveniently located adjacent to the Applebee's Neighborhood Bar & Grill.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Durango Downtown Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Unexpectedly really bad

The hotel was rated a 3.5 star hotel on [...], but when we arrived at the hotel, it was more like a .5 star. It was dirty, smelled terrible, and the service was very poor. We ended up leaving after checking in to our room and going to a different hotel during our stay in Durango.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
farmer
Business
eastern colorado
Aug 29, 2011

overpriced

You would think for what they charge they would at least be friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michelle mom-on-the-go
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 21, 2010

Pricey, not great

Location was great, room was small and bathroom even smaller. Paid more for a "pool-side" room, which wasn't, it was on the 2nd floor and pool enclosed in an adjacent building. Priced way too high - guess it's the season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Man Weekend
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 21, 2014

Nice location for the price

Basic hotel. Within a five minute walk to Main Street area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice tourism office right on the main street in town. Drive up to the college campus to see great and easy vistas of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krista0126
Business
Farmington, NM, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Great stay

I was pleasantly surprised with my room. The room was nice and clean. Great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel is attached to an Applebees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aspen ken
Business
Boulder, Co
Jun 25, 2012

good value near downtown

Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Next to the river and close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shell seeker 2
Business
Salt lake city, UT
Apr 22, 2013

Great location

Animas river walkway is located directly behind this hotel and the Historic Downtown area is less than 3blocks away- a five minute walk! Grocery ,drug and food all in walking distance also. Beds quite comfy and staff were terrific. Only complaint was people noise,but not hotel's fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname 911
Business
Work
May 28, 2013

Helpful staff since this travel site had not forwarded my reservation info.

Just stayed one night. Great location, nice front desk staff. did not use any of the amenities. Made my reservation on this travel site (I tried to use the name of the site, but it would not allow me too) a couple weeks in advance and the hotel had to call this travel site (begins with an "O" and ends with a "z") when I checked in because the hotel had not received my reservation info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Home to me
Business
Missouri
Jun 6, 2013

Durango

Great location, very good pool. Could use some new carpeting - but overall the room was clean and comfortable. Easy walk to downtown and right on the Animas River Trail!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingman, AZ
Jul 23, 2009

Nice view of the river

Hotel was closely located to the Durango/Silverton Terminal. We took a round trip train ride from Durango to Silverton and back, nice trip but a bit pricey. Visited Mesa Verde and took a tour to the Cliff Palace, worth the trip and very good value, especially when we were there it was free weekend day. I'd recommended the Mesa Verde trip but go there early in the day as it can get very hot this time of the year (July). Lot of shops and restaurant in the downtown area, parking is a bit of a hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ken & Sue's in downtown area, small place, friendly staff, good food. Francisco also was good, everything a la carte even the chips and salsa. For breakfast you can't beat College Cafe on College Drive away from downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top