$154 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Durango Downtown Inn

3 stars
View map of 800 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Hotel and location

This is a great hotel at an affordable price. The rooms are basic, clean and the bed is... See full review

  • John Uptown
  • Oct 12, 2014
Weekend Trip

Great location!! Within walking distance of downtown and grocery stores. See full review

  • COLORADO
  • Feb 18, 2015
We are located in historic downtown Durango, Colorado, 1 block off of Historic Main Street and just 4 blocks from Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad Depot. Within walking distance you can enjoy hiking, hunting, fishing, and river rafting. The Animas river and its 3 mile river walk are located behind the hotel. Snowmobiling, racquetball, golf and tennis are also available within 5 miles.

The hotel offers a heated indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, fitness center and all of our rooms offer 1 king or 2 double beds, in room coffee, hair dryer and iron and ironing board.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Durango Downtown Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Durango Downtown Inn Rooms

Non Smoking King or 2 Double
All rooms offer 1 king or 2 double beds, in room coffee, hair dryer and iron and ironing board.
Accessible King
King Bed, roll-in showers, handlebars & seat over the toilet, sliding door into the bathroom, lowered closet rod. Max occupancy 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Local Dining
We are conveniently located adjacent to the Applebee's Neighborhood Bar & Grill.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Durango Downtown Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jul 3, 2011

Very nice place for the money

Don't let the Motel look fool you. This is really a nice place to stay in Durango. The room was very clean and comfortable. he view of the river is fantastic. We were quite pleased with this place for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bentleys grandma
Business
boston,MA.
Sep 13, 2010

"just what we wanted"

We went to Durango to meet our first grandchild! Not wanting to upset their household we opted for a hotel this trip. We had a room that faced the river...very nice. It was clean and comfortable.I especially enjoyed the walkway that the town has built along the river ..which we hopped on right at the parking lot.We could walk to alot of the town's many eating spots as well. We did not do much sight-seeing this trip but did go to Mesa Verdi and drove out to Pagosa Springs...we WILL visit that next trip! People seemed to really be enjoying that! My best tip would be to grab the Durango map in the lobby..the town is so simple to get around if you look at it on paper. I may choose the Holiday Inn the next trip as well...no-one will be looking for a diapher change there in the middle of the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John Uptown
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 12, 2014

Great Hotel and location

This is a great hotel at an affordable price. The rooms are basic, clean and the bed is comfortable. The hotel is located near downtown durango which is nice for late night bar hoping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asdfjklh
Business
Marietta, GA
Mar 26, 2014

Hotel Review

Room was clean and well appointed with the necessities for staying comfortably for a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carvers Brew Pub has wonderful food-breakfast, lunch and dinner

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dave101
Business
texas
Apr 16, 2014

great location

very helpfull staff with plenty of ideas for places to eat and visit. A very good "Motel" very clean and everything you need for a short stay,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

dont miss theDiamond Belle Saloon at the Strater Hotel Main Avenue. GREAT

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Ohio
Aug 15, 2011

Vacation

Great location and beautiful view! We got a river view room and it was beautiful! The beds were extremely comfortable and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Randy's has wonderful atmosphere and food!

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cutelildevil666
Business
Farmington, NM, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Nice to stay for a night out

This hotel is always nice, no problems, comfortable beds, great shower :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Steamworks for beers and East by Southwest for Sushi

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Coys
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 21, 2012

Very Good Experience

My wife and I enjoyed our two-night stay at the Durango Downtown Inn. Our room was clean, quiet, and the queen beds very comfortable, and looked over a serene scene of the river that flowed behind the hotel. We'll be staying again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara Linda
Business
austin, tx
Jul 31, 2012

great place in Durango

So very well located, wonderful river views, nice staff, convenient to downtown and train. Would definitely stay here again!!! Thanks, Sara Kennedy and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Main street filled with good restaurants

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moviestar
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2013

Durango - Mesa Verde

We stopped in Durango because we had visited the Mesa Verde National Park. Unfortunately, the weather was not great, there was a Sandstorm (apparently unusual for the area in that time). Anyways, the hotel was great because it has a pool and jacuzzi area. We were the only guests using it so we relaxed in the Jacuzzi with the Sandstorm in front of the windows. The location is great, just a few blocks from the main street with a lot of good restaurants etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carver Brewery

Back to menu Return to top