$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Durango Downtown Inn

3 stars
800 Camino Del Rio, Durango, CO 81301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
69 reviews
great location

very helpfull staff with plenty of ideas for places to eat and visit. A very good "Motel" very... See full review

  • dave101
  • Apr 16, 2014
Hotel Review

Room was clean and well appointed with the necessities for staying comfortably for a few days. See full review

  • asdfjklh
  • Mar 26, 2014
We are located in historic downtown Durango, Colorado, 1 block off of Historic Main Street and just 4 blocks from Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad Depot. Within walking distance you can enjoy hiking, hunting, fishing, and river rafting. The Animas river and its 3 mile river walk are located behind the hotel. Snowmobiling, racquetball, golf and tennis are also available within 5 miles.

The hotel offers a heated indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, fitness center and all of our rooms offer 1 king or 2 double beds, in room coffee, hair dryer and iron and ironing board.

Hotel Map

37.2729 -107.8837
Area served
Durango, CO
Nearby airports
Durango-La Plata County Airport, (DRO), 15.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Durango Downtown Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Durango Downtown Inn Rooms

Non Smoking King or 2 Double
All rooms offer 1 king or 2 double beds, in room coffee, hair dryer and iron and ironing board.
Accessible King
King Bed, roll-in showers, handlebars & seat over the toilet, sliding door into the bathroom, lowered closet rod. Max occupancy 4.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Local Dining
We are conveniently located adjacent to the Applebee's Neighborhood Bar & Grill.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Durango Downtown Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Unexpectedly really bad

The hotel was rated a 3.5 star hotel on [...], but when we arrived at the hotel, it was more like a .5 star. It was dirty, smelled terrible, and the service was very poor. We ended up leaving after checking in to our room and going to a different hotel during our stay in Durango.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson
Jun 19, 2011

Clean and close to train station

We took the train to Silverton and the hotel was in the perfect location for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Train!!!!

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson
Jun 19, 2011

Clean and close to train station

We took the train to Silverton and the hotel was in the perfect location for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Train!!!!

Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmington, NM
Jun 14, 2011

Durango Downtown Inn

It is a nice hotel, close to dining and bars, etc. Perfect place to stay for a night out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Farmington, NM
Jun 14, 2011

Durango Downtown Inn

It is a nice hotel, close to dining and bars, etc. Perfect place to stay for a night out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ABQ, nm
Jun 5, 2011

Great Trip!

Sightsee and explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ABQ, nm
Jun 5, 2011

Great Trip!

Sightsee and explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmymo5
santa fe, nm
May 23, 2011

great location, clean, comfortable...

This place worked out very well for us. Last time we visited durango, we stayed at the historic strater hotel, which is great, but expensive. The downtown durango inn is just a few blocks from the strater, just as comfortable, and less than half the price! Add to that they're pet friendly which means we can affordably visit durango over and over and bring the pup! Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmymo5
santa fe, nm
May 23, 2011

great location, clean, comfortable...

This place worked out very well for us. Last time we visited durango, we stayed at the historic strater hotel, which is great, but expensive. The downtown durango inn is just a few blocks from the strater, just as comfortable, and less than half the price! Add to that they're pet friendly which means we can affordably visit durango over and over and bring the pup! Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Durango Downtown Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, AZ
Dec 30, 2010

Durango

This was a ski trip. The location is great and within walking distance to all of the downtown restaurants and grocery stores. It is not a luxury hotel but it was clean and comfortable. The rooms are exterior access. Road noise was minimal but you can occasionally hear the Durango-Silverton train but it does not run at odd hours so no big deal. We like the easy access so we could get our ice chests in and out. The pool area is just ok. The rooms could use an upgrade to the HVAC system. It was noisy and we could not get it dialed in (Either too hot or too cold). Overall, our experience was good. For the area and location a decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Straight up Ninth and all of the restaurants are within a block or two.

Back to menu Return to top