$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 21382 US Highway 160 W, P O Box 3099, Durango, CO 81303-6857

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
18 reviews
Michigan Gator

Excellent accommodations ! The staff was a great resource of information and suggestions for dining... See full review

  • MichiganGator
  • May 6, 2014
This hotel has much to offer

I really love this hotel. When I come out to Durango Colorado, this is the place I like to return... See full review

  • CyndiLou
  • Apr 1, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites! Lodging in Durango, Colorado has never been easier when you stay with us, where the Best Western brand, hospitality and prices can't be beat. We're the closest hotel in Durango to Mesa Verde National Park, and many outdoor lovers flock to our property. Mountain biking in the area attracts people from around the country, and the Durango Mountain Resort is a favorite getaway year-round. The Snowdown Winter Festival is fun for the whole family, and the Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Train® is just a short drive from our hotel. Skiing in the area is world-class, and our BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites is a favorite for those looking for the best powder. Hotels in Durango are known for their prime location, but we believe you deserve more than good real estate. Our friendly staff members treat you like family. From the Durango Bluegrass Meltdown to the Durango Cowboy Poetry event, there's truly something for everyone nearby. Durango, Colorado is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise, and at our Durango hotel, we're proud to host travelers from around the world. Located two-thirds of a mile from historic downtown Durango, you're near the center of the action but still far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning with hot waffles, pastries and fruits, cereal, yogurt and our 100% Arabica coffee. Our property is on 56 acres of land, so there's plenty of space to get out and hike. Business travelers also prefer the comfort and quality of our Durango Colorado hotel. If you're in town with Mercy Regional Medical Center, Fort Lewis College, Mercury® Payment Systems or British Petroleum (BP), you'll be in good company with us. Those traveling on work enjoy our friendly staff, spacious rooms, quality amenities and easy access to the top businesses in town. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPD,3 BD,SOFBD,MICFRG,FAMLY UNT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SEP LVNG AREA,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SEP LVNG AREA,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,3RD BD DBL,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,SEP LIVING AREA,SOFBED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

McDonald's
1 mile(s) from McDonald's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Ken and Sue's
2 mile(s) from Ken and Sue's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Christina's Grille and Bar
Adjacent to Christina's Grille and Bar, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, a local favorite, Open 7 days a week
Cosmopolitan
2 mile(s) from Cosmopolitan, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Burger King
1.5 mile(s) from Burger King, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Ore House Steakhouse
1 mile(s) from Ore House Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breckenridge, CO
Jul 14, 2008

My review of Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

This Durango Best Western was much better than I expected. It was comfortable - the bedroom had a king bed, television and night stands. The living room had a sofa bed, television, small table, refrigerator, and extra chair. There was a small deck off the bedroom overlooking a grassy area. (It would have been more inviting if a large power pole with equipment was not there as well.) The price included breakfast - nothing very special but adequate - cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee.. I would have expected fresh fruit and a waffle maker like many motels now provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I did not actually eat at this restaurant but noted that it was right next door to the Best Western.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill Bo
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Aug 17, 2014

worked well for family trip

The hotel was clean and close to down town Durango. Very convenient for getting an early start for the train to Silverton. Breakfast was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiff Scott
Business
Lakewoo, CO
Aug 13, 2014

Good quality family stay

Very good overall, property is a bit older but updated, clean, comfortable. Restaurant that is attached, Christinas, is phenomenal! Mexican and American food. Not your standard 'hotel restaurant'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat at the attached restaurant, Christina's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lazy days
Business
Colorado
May 29, 2012

family vacation

We enjoyed our stay here, in a very pretty setting. The room was comfortable, we enjoyed the pool, in fact we had it all to ourselves. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. It was a good assortment of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CyndiLou
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 1, 2014

This hotel has much to offer

I really love this hotel. When I come out to Durango Colorado, this is the place I like to return to. The people working at the front desk are always very friendly and accomodating. The room was very clean and comfortable and it's furnished very nicely. The location is perfect, right off the highway, but still very quite as it's nestled among the trees with many acres of land. A restaurant is connected to the building, so you don't have to drive into town to get something to eat. The hotel has a wonderful hot breakfast buffet. There are plenty of things to do right at the hotel.. You can hike, go swimming in the outside pool or use the hot tube! After a long drive to get to Durango, a hotel like this is just what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Conveniently located off the highway, but still peaceful. A restaurant is just next door to the hotel. There are hot tubs in the back of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichiganGator
Business
Durango,CO
May 6, 2014

Michigan Gator

Excellent accommodations ! The staff was a great resource of information and suggestions for dining and site seeing, all which proved to be great. Very nice breakfast variety and the assistant was continually making sure you had everything needed to make an enjoyable start to your morning. We will make this property our choice to stay every time we are in Durango !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamkah
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 2, 2011

Perfect for young family!

Had a two-room suite that was very roomy. Perfect for traveling with an almost-1-year-old. Plenty of room for him to play, and he was able to sleep in his own room. Restaurant next to hotel is very yummy and thoughtful of little ones too. We ate there twice! The first time, the host brought animal crackers. The second time, the host brought us cut banana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 14, 2007

Good Location

Location is very good to access Bayfield or Mancos from Durango. Easy trip to get to downtown Durango to enjoy shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top