$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

3 stars
21382 US Highway 160 W, P O Box 3099, Durango, CO 81303-6857
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Michigan Gator

Excellent accommodations ! The staff was a great resource of information and suggestions for dining... See full review

  • MichiganGator
  • May 6, 2014
This hotel has much to offer

I really love this hotel. When I come out to Durango Colorado, this is the place I like to return... See full review

  • CyndiLou
  • Apr 1, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites! Lodging in Durango has never been easier when you stay with us, where the Best Western brand, hospitality and prices cant be beat. Were the closest hotel in Durango to Mesa Verde National Park, and many outdoor lovers flock to our property. Mountain biking in the area attracts people from around the country, and the Durango Mountain Resort is a favorite getaway year-round. The Snow Down Winter Festival is fun for the whole family, and the Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Train is just a short drive from our Durango hotel. Skiing in the area is world-class, and our Best Western Durango Inn & Suites is a favorite for those looking for the best powder. Hotels in Durango are known for their prime location, but we believe you deserve more than good real estate. Our friendly staff members treat you like family. From the Durango Bluegrass Meltdown to the Durango Cowboy Poetry event, theres truly something for everyone nearby. Durango, Colorado is an outdoor enthusiasts paradise, and at our Durango hotel, were proud to host travelers from around the world. Located 2/3 of a mile from historic downtown Durango, youre near the center of the action but still far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning with hot waffles, pastries and fruits, cereal, yogurt and our 100% Arabica coffee. Our property is on 56 acres of land, so theres plenty of space to get out and hike. Business travelers also prefer the comfort and quality of our Durango hotel. If youre in town with Mercy Regional Medical Center, Fort Lewis College, Mercury Payment Systems or British Petroleum (BP), youll be in good company with us. Those traveling on work enjoy our friendly staff, spacious rooms, quality amenities and easy access to the top businesses in town. Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites today and pack those hiking boots!

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPD,3 BD,SOFBD,MICFRG,FAMLY UNT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SEP LVNG AREA,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SEP LVNG AREA,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,3RD BD DBL,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,SEP LIVING AREA,SOFBED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.2699 -107.9002
Area served
Denver, Pagosa Springs, Cortez, Silverton, Albuquerque,, Ouray, Farmington,
Nearby airports
(DRO), 18.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Burger King
1.5 mile(s) from Burger King, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonald's
1 mile(s) from McDonald's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Ken and Sue's
2 mile(s) from Ken and Sue's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Ore House Steakhouse
1 mile(s) from Ore House Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Cosmopolitan
2 mile(s) from Cosmopolitan, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Christina's Grille and Bar
Adjacent to Christina's Grille and Bar, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, a local favorite, Open 7 days a week

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lazy days
Colorado
May 29, 2012

family vacation

We enjoyed our stay here, in a very pretty setting. The room was comfortable, we enjoyed the pool, in fact we had it all to ourselves. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. It was a good assortment of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ricker10
Dallas
Jul 12, 2013

Good enough room....Service and Check In was horrid

Had printed reservation for 1 night. Paid cash. Provided card for $1 charge for possible incidentals. Clerk at end of check in asked if we were staying 6 nights. We said NO. I asked her if she ran card for additional nights. She said NO. Went back down to lobby an hour later for another matter and clerk admitted there was an issue and she ran our bank card for almost $1000. Basic end of story...Manager was fine. Manager told clerk she made mistake so clerk must fix. Clerk told us only our bank could fix and made us do all the legwork which we did. Bank eventually did fix but it took over an hour and a half of our time in the lobby to rectify. Not a good thing. No offer of compensation for ridiculous situation through their fault. Room itself was fine. Front AC in suite was REALLY weak. Back AC unit was terrific. Clean basic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrmc
Business
Laramie, WY
Jun 11, 2010

Best Western

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrmc
Business
Laramie, WY
Jun 11, 2010

Best Western

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 11, 2009

Smells like old cigarettes

I was here on business; expected something fairly decent for the rate. It was a much older hotel, which wasn't the problem as it was clean, but they need to tear down the drywall. Even though I was in a non-smoking room, it still smelled like a thousand people had sat in that room over the years puffing away while they were watching TV. Ick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ken and Sue's - great restaurant. Prices from about $15 to $30.

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Durangatang
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jan 16, 2013

Don't think I'll be back

I have liked this place for my past work trips, but on my last stay here the room had an odd smell and the keys didn't work in the locks. The entire parking lot is covered in ice - no salt or gravel- which makes for some dicey trips back to the front desk. Later in the evening, I decided to ask for a new room because of the smell and also because the front desk had booked a family with screaming kids into the room next to me at 10pm - the hotel was nearly empty, so I'm not sure why we had to have rooms right next to each other. The walls were so thin that I thought the clock radio they were blasting was the one in my room. The front desk man seemed put-out when I told him I wanted to switch. I packed my bags and got into the new room, which also had a foul smell (pets? ammonia cleaners? not sure). It made the trip exhausting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missin' Chicago
golden, co
Feb 15, 2010

definately got the job done

decent breakfast, good location and value, all in all great for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great fishing in two different directions from hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Travel Warrior
Business
Denver, CO
May 15, 2012

Just an average hotel

I traveled for business and the hotel was just ok. The room was clean, but small. The breakfast was just ok. The staff, however, were very nice. If you are looking for a low cost room, this will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cosmos in the little downtown area is fabulous! It's a little pricey, but you definitely get what you pay for!

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missin' Chicago
golden, co
Feb 15, 2010

definately got the job done

decent breakfast, good location and value, all in all great for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great fishing in two different directions from hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DDnP
Seattle, WA
Feb 26, 2013

Good Stopover

The desk clerk upgraded our room as we had to wait a few minutes while he solved a hotel problem. Very friendly and good restaurant next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breckenridge, CO
Jul 14, 2008

My review of Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

This Durango Best Western was much better than I expected. It was comfortable - the bedroom had a king bed, television and night stands. The living room had a sofa bed, television, small table, refrigerator, and extra chair. There was a small deck off the bedroom overlooking a grassy area. (It would have been more inviting if a large power pole with equipment was not there as well.) The price included breakfast - nothing very special but adequate - cold cereal, hard boiled eggs, juice and coffee.. I would have expected fresh fruit and a waffle maker like many motels now provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I did not actually eat at this restaurant but noted that it was right next door to the Best Western.

Back to menu Return to top