$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 21382 US Highway 160 W, P O Box 3099, Durango, CO 81303-6857

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Great time in Town and the hotel was close.!!

We were in town for Victorian event, Loved it. Hotel was an easy excess to all the events. Close... See full review

  • Melody R.
  • Jun 10, 2015
Michigan Gator

Excellent accommodations ! The staff was a great resource of information and suggestions for dining... See full review

  • MichiganGator
  • May 6, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites! Lodging in Durango, Colorado has never been easier when you stay with us, where the Best Western brand, hospitality and prices can't be beat. We're the closest hotel in Durango to Mesa Verde National Park, and many outdoor lovers flock to our property. Mountain biking in the area attracts people from around the country, and the Durango Mountain Resort is a favorite getaway year-round. The Snowdown Winter Festival is fun for the whole family, and the Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Train® is just a short drive from our hotel. Skiing in the area is world-class, and our BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites is a favorite for those looking for the best powder. Hotels in Durango are known for their prime location, but we believe you deserve more than good real estate. Our friendly staff members treat you like family. From the Durango Bluegrass Meltdown to the Durango Cowboy Poetry event, there's truly something for everyone nearby. Durango, Colorado is an outdoor enthusiast's paradise, and at our Durango hotel, we're proud to host travelers from around the world. Located two-thirds of a mile from historic downtown Durango, you're near the center of the action but still far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning with hot waffles, pastries and fruits, cereal, yogurt and our 100% Arabica coffee. Our property is on 56 acres of land, so there's plenty of space to get out and hike. Business travelers also prefer the comfort and quality of our Durango Colorado hotel. If you're in town with Mercy Regional Medical Center, Fort Lewis College, Mercury® Payment Systems or British Petroleum (BP), you'll be in good company with us. Those traveling on work enjoy our friendly staff, spacious rooms, quality amenities and easy access to the top businesses in town. Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites today! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$169
4.3 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$108
3.8 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$139
3.5 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$161
3.9 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$171
4.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$110
3.3 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$84
3.0 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$209
4.3 / 5 52 reviews
★★
$99
2.8 / 5 27 reviews

BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS
SUITE-1 ROOM 4 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPD,3 BD,SOFBD,MICFRG,FAMLY UNT,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SEP LVNG AREA,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,SEP LVNG AREA,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,3RD BD DBL,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,SEP LIVING AREA,SOFBED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Burger King
1.5 mile(s) from Burger King, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
McDonald's
1 mile(s) from McDonald's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Christina's Grille and Bar
Adjacent to Christina's Grille and Bar, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, a local favorite, Open 7 days a week
Cosmopolitan
2 mile(s) from Cosmopolitan, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Ore House Steakhouse
1 mile(s) from Ore House Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: dinner,
Ken and Sue's
2 mile(s) from Ken and Sue's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill Bo
Family
Grand Junction, CO
Aug 17, 2014

worked well for family trip

The hotel was clean and close to down town Durango. Very convenient for getting an early start for the train to Silverton. Breakfast was better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spiff Scott
Family
Lakewoo, CO
Aug 13, 2014

Good quality family stay

Very good overall, property is a bit older but updated, clean, comfortable. Restaurant that is attached, Christinas, is phenomenal! Mexican and American food. Not your standard 'hotel restaurant'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat at the attached restaurant, Christina's

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ricker10
Family
Dallas
Jul 12, 2013

Good enough room....Service and Check In was horrid

Had printed reservation for 1 night. Paid cash. Provided card for $1 charge for possible incidentals. Clerk at end of check in asked if we were staying 6 nights. We said NO. I asked her if she ran card for additional nights. She said NO. Went back down to lobby an hour later for another matter and clerk admitted there was an issue and she ran our bank card for almost $1000. Basic end of story...Manager was fine. Manager told clerk she made mistake so clerk must fix. Clerk told us only our bank could fix and made us do all the legwork which we did. Bank eventually did fix but it took over an hour and a half of our time in the lobby to rectify. Not a good thing. No offer of compensation for ridiculous situation through their fault. Room itself was fine. Front AC in suite was REALLY weak. Back AC unit was terrific. Clean basic room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lazy days
Family
Colorado
May 29, 2012

family vacation

We enjoyed our stay here, in a very pretty setting. The room was comfortable, we enjoyed the pool, in fact we had it all to ourselves. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast. It was a good assortment of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gacs
Family
phoenix, az
Apr 30, 2012

colorado getaway

Hotel was in good location, free breakfast was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamkah
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 2, 2011

Perfect for young family!

Had a two-room suite that was very roomy. Perfect for traveling with an almost-1-year-old. Plenty of room for him to play, and he was able to sleep in his own room. Restaurant next to hotel is very yummy and thoughtful of little ones too. We ate there twice! The first time, the host brought animal crackers. The second time, the host brought us cut banana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missin' Chicago
Family
golden, co
Feb 15, 2010

definately got the job done

decent breakfast, good location and value, all in all great for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great fishing in two different directions from hotel

Back to menu Return to top