$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Warwick Denver Hotel

4 stars
1776 Grant St., Denver, CO 80203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
245 reviews
Wonderful romantic getaway

The hotel had some of the largest rooms of any hotel downtown. The workout facility on the top... See full review

  • John C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Great Urban Hotel

Very nice hotel in the middle of Denver. Had a great experience at the Warwick. Walk to Coors... See full review

  • Johnny K MPLS
  • Nov 10, 2014
Situated in the heart of Denver's trendy Uptown neighborhood, The Warwick Denver Hotel is within minutes of the State Capitol, 16th Street Mall, the Denver Convention Center, Pepsi Center, the Cherry Creek shopping district and other Denver tourism destinations. A complimentary town car service is available to guests of The Warwick Denver Hotel for their transportation needs within the downtown Denver area.

The Warwick Denver Hotel boasts the most spacious rooms in Downtown Denver, the majority of which have private balconies with floor to ceiling glass windows offering impressive views of either downtown, the Front Range or the Rocky Mountains. The rooms are decorated in an elegant European style with fine antiques and marble.

With 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space, The Warwick Denver Hotel is the perfect Denver accommodation venue for corporate or small business meetings and social events in downtown Denver. This luxury Denver hotel's professional staff will give you the personalized service needed to create a unique event. The Warwick Denver Hotel is also equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunication services including Wi-Fi Internet access, a heated rooftop swimming pool, a 24-hour Business Centre and Fitness Centre.

Guests can dine in Randolph's Restaurant & Bar, The Warwick Denver Hotel's signature restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Whether you're planning a romantic evening, a dinner party with friends or simply a drink in a garden-like setting, Randolph's can accommodate. Visit Randolph's at The Warwick and discover New West cuisine at its best. Denver International Airport is located 25 miles from downtown Denver and is easily accessed by interstate highways.

Warwick Denver is a 100% smoke-free hotel. Valet parking is available at $26 per day.

Pet policy: Dogs are welcome (dogs only, up to 2) for a $50-per-animal non-refundable fee. Please note that the Fitness Center will be closed November 13-December 3, 2013. An offsite fitness center will be offered at no charge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Denver Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Warwick Denver Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Warwick Denver Hotel boasts the most spacious rooms in downtown Denver, averaging 350-500 sq ft. Each of our 219 rooms are luxuriously appointed with antiques, marble bathrooms and modern conveniences that will make your stay memorable. Most rooms feature private balconies with two patio chairs and table with floor to ceiling glass windows that offer spectacular views of the city skyline or the Front Range. Guest Room Amenities include: High Speed Wireless Internet access (additional charge), Two-line telephones with data ports, Voice mail, Mini bar, Coffee Maker in every room and suite, Iron and Ironing Board, Cable TV Channels, Pay Per View Movies & Games, Radio Alarm Clocks, Marble Bathrooms, and In Room Safes. Dog Friendly on selected floors.
Corner Suite
Comfortable and tastefully decorated, our one-bedroom corner suites have floor to ceiling glass windows that open onto a private furnished balcony offering views of the city and Front Range. Each room has a wood floor entry foyer, marble bathrooms, walk in closets and bathrobes. One king bed plus sleeper sofa. Amenities include: High Speed Wireless Internet access (complimentary on all suites), Two-line telephones, Voice mail, Mini bar, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Bathrobes, Cable TV Channels, Pay Per View Movies & Games, Radio Alarm Clocks, Marble Bathrooms, In Room Safes, Patio with two chairs and table. Dog Friendly (maximum 50 pounds, 3rd floor only).
Junior Suite
Designed with the business traveler in mind, each Junior Suite, all located on the 14th floor, features an oversized room (over 500 sq ft) with a king bed, large work desk, a dresser, a walk-in closet, a living room area complete with a twin sleeper sofa bed, bathrobes and slippers. The luxurious oversized bathroom, 50% larger than our standard bathroom) features beautiful marble tile and offers a separate tub and large glass shower with a rain-style showerhead.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.3 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.3 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1.1 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.2 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 1.4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.8 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • City Park: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 10,000 square feet of versatile meeting and banquet space, The Warwick Denver is perfect for corporate or small business meetings and social events. Our Capitol Ballroom can accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into four rooms, while our 15th-floor Millennium Ballroom can accommodate 120 and has magnificent panoramic views of downtown and the front range. Each of our 11 function rooms features natural light and is equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunication services including Wi-Fi Internet access.

Dining

Randolph's
Our chefs create their dishes with the freshest ingredients from the Western states, utilising traditional European techniques while blending influences from all over the world. Our New West cuisine redefines the flavours of the modern American West. Our award-winning wine list complements the seasonal menus, culminating in one of Denver's finest dining experiences. Randolph's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, plus a light fare menu is available in the Bar from 11:00 am daily
Randolph's Bar
Named one of Denver's 'Best Happy Hours' by 5280 magazine, Randolph's Bar is the perfect place to end a long day. Take a seat in the shade of our garden patio and listen to jazz on Friday nights or on cooler nights enjoy the warm atmosphere at the bar with one of our signature martinis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (245)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DDGIowa
Business
Iowa City, Iowa
Jul 26, 2012

Warwick Hotel - Denver, CO

Great hotel with friendly staff; roof top pool very inviting and great view. Short walk to downtown Denver's pedestrian friendly restaurant and shopping area. Large, comfy room; good food at the hotel's restaurant. Complimentary shuttle within 2 miles of hotel was nice option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vin The Hofer
Business
Cherry Grove, South Carolina
Jul 23, 2012

Denver getaway for 3 days

Close to everything downtown. A short walk to the mall. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great food within walking distance. A very comfortable feel to the hotel. Would go back in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If your staying in Denver, you have to go to Red Rock's. What a spectaclur venue for seeing a concert. Check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Park, CO
Jul 19, 2012

Elevator

Our room was right next to the elevator and the ENTIRE night we had to listen to it going up and down over and over. Since the hotel was sold out, they were unable to move us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JFal
Business
Detroit, Mi
Jul 19, 2012

First time in Denver

My husband and I loved this hotel. The location was perfect for the workshop I attended and close to fantastic quaint restaurants. The staff was extremely polite and friendly. The valet and guest services went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The room was very large and comfortable. I would definitely stay at the Warwick Hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants on 17th offer an eclectic fare of food and prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RLMM
Business
Baltimore
Jul 12, 2012

Wolnderful experience

We found this hotel to be superior in location, service of staff, especially team of valet parking, food excellent and reasonably priced. We spent more than a week and felt very much at home. Could walk to capital bldg, good restaurants, 16th st. mall and received excellent directions from staff to any place we wanted to visit. Printed airport directions were aplpreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Art and Science museums well worth the visit. Cherry Creek Mall, excellent to drive to. Greyline Tour to Grand National Park, well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nebraska
Jul 12, 2012

Great Hotel...Great location

I was impressed by the location and the hotel in general. Very comfortable, clean, and nice. Would certainly recommend it and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yukon John Dillion
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 9, 2012

Warwick Denver Hotel - Outstanding

After being in the Colorado mountains for five days (hiking, bike riding and enjoying the little ski villages). My girlfriend and I spent two days and a night in Denver. We stayed at the Warwick. The hotel is centrally located in the downtown area. It was our first time to stay in Denver and we had a blast. The hotel's service was outstanding. The Warwick knows how to take care of their customers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We found lots of neat restaurants, cafes, bars & pubs on Larimer Street. We had dinner a great little Mexican restaurant call Lime. The food and atmosphere was excellent. After dinner we walked up and down Larimer Street and stopping in at many of the bars & pubs. On Sunday morning we had breakfast at the coolest little café located on Larimer Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SteveATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 26, 2012

Great Hotel

Lovely hotel. Walking distance to trendy restaurants... Love the balconies and rooftop pool. Room was spacious, immaculate, and very nice. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avenue Grill is short walk - great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teeto
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 11, 2012

Birthday Weekend

For the price, I could not have chose a better place. The roof top pool was certainly a bonus. Bed was not the best. Staff was great and portrayed the easy going Colorado attitude which is awesome. Bit of a long walk to the entertainment district but cheap Taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Williams Tavern around the corner! Laid back Tavern with friendly service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaynie
Business
NY
Jun 7, 2012

Nice Hotel

We decided at the last minute to go to Denver to visit my son. As a result, we did not have a lot of choice in affordable hotels in the downtown area. The Warwick was a little higher than we wanted to spend but the location was very good. Unfortunately, in addition, The Warwick charged $26/day for parking and &10/day for WIFI. The hotel restaurant was very good but also very pricey. I guess I need to plan better next time. Overall, service was very good but we had only one other problem besides the price. Our 3rd day there, we left the hotel at 8:30 AM and returned at 4:30 PM to clean up for the evening. Our room had not yet been cleaned....really unacceptable when we are paying these prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top