$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Warwick Denver Hotel

4 stars
1776 Grant St., Denver, CO 80203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
232 reviews
Amazing weekend getaway

I stayed here with my boyfriend and had an amazing and unforgettable experience! See full review

  • Koala Beary
  • May 21, 2014
Denver get away

Very nice hotel, but the balconies look cheap compared to the rest of the hotel. Otherwise no... See full review

  • cannabis connoisseuers
  • Apr 27, 2014
Outstanding service at this Denver hotel with a calm uptown vibe
Possessing the "it" factor, the Warwick offers style, class and amazing service. Pay less here than in downtown Denver and use the extra cash to shop and explore the city's most popular attractions, all less than one mile away. A recent $25-million dollar (USD) renovation led to upgrades across rooms, suites and meeting places, bringing the hotel back to the elite tier in Denver lodging. Guests rave about the heated rooftop pool with its amazing views of the rugged Rocky Mountains and bustling downtown.   
Highlights
  • Floor-to-ceiling windows and balconies with amazing views in most rooms
  • Personalized, top flight service for special events and everyday guests
  • Denver's only year-round heated roof-top pool with awesome panoramic views
Rooms

     

After spending $25 million USD on renovations, it's difficult to characterize the style as understated, but guests adore the simple elegance in the rooms at the Warwick. Offering seven different room categories, from classic rooms to the presidential suite, each room and suite has been impeccably renovated. The Warwick offers the largest average square footage per room in the Denver area, with many rooms with balconies and views of downtown and the mountains. Expect a high quality mattress, 300-thread count sheets, and flat screen HD television.

Features

Get outside and enjoy over 300 days of annual sunshine. Almost all of Denver's sights are within walking distance for those of average fitness. Guests who prefer to stay put can stay happily at the Warwick. The warm, elegant Randolph's Restaurant pampers hotel guests with elegant American cuisine with a kick of Colorado spice. Randolph's seasonal outdoor patio provides guests a wonderful space to enjoy al fresco dining or a romantic glass of wine in the clean mountain air.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.3 mi/ 29.4 km)
  • RTD Light Rail offer 36 city-wide stations
Attractions
  • Coors Field (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Pepsi Center (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX Theater (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Denver Center for Performing Arts (0.8 mi /1.2 km)
  • Denver Art Museum (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Museum of Contemporary Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens Amusement Park (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • City Park (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Business
  • 10,000 renovated square-feet of meeting and banquet space
  • Capitol Ballroom accommodates up to 200 people (divisible into four rooms)
  • 15th-floor Millennium Ballroom accommodates 120, with panoramic views of downtown and the Colorado Front Range
  • Each of 11 function rooms features natural light
  • Equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunication services, including hardwired and Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies & Fees
  • Pet policy: Dogs are welcome (dogs only, up to 2) for a $50-per-animal non-refundable fee.
  • The fitness center will be closed from 13 November to 3 December. An off-site fitness center will be offered at no charge.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.7444 -104.9832
Area served
Denver, CO
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport DEN 32 miles
Area description
Downtown Denver** Located on the quiet side of downtown Denver near the State Capitol, 16th Street Mall and the Convention Centre. Cherry Creek 2.5 miles and Denver International Airport is 32 miles North East of hotel. State Capitol 0.25 mi, 16th Street Mall 0.25 mi, Convention Center 0.83 mi, Coors Field 1.3 mi, Cherry Creek 2.5 mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Warwick Denver Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Warwick Denver Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Warwick Denver Hotel boasts the most spacious rooms in downtown Denver, averaging 350-500 sq ft. Each of our 219 rooms are luxuriously appointed with antiques, marble bathrooms and modern conveniences that will make your stay memorable. Most rooms feature private balconies with two patio chairs and table with floor to ceiling glass windows that offer spectacular views of the city skyline or the Front Range. Guest Room Amenities include: High Speed Wireless Internet access (additional charge), Two-line telephones with data ports, Voice mail, Mini bar, Coffee Maker in every room and suite, Iron and Ironing Board, Cable TV Channels, Pay Per View Movies & Games, Radio Alarm Clocks, Marble Bathrooms, and In Room Safes. Dog Friendly on selected floors.
Corner Suite
Comfortable and tastefully decorated, our one-bedroom corner suites have floor to ceiling glass windows that open onto a private furnished balcony offering views of the city and Front Range. Each room has a wood floor entry foyer, marble bathrooms, walk in closets and bathrobes. One king bed plus sleeper sofa. Amenities include: High Speed Wireless Internet access (complimentary on all suites), Two-line telephones, Voice mail, Mini bar, Coffee Maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Bathrobes, Cable TV Channels, Pay Per View Movies & Games, Radio Alarm Clocks, Marble Bathrooms, In Room Safes, Patio with two chairs and table. Dog Friendly (maximum 50 pounds, 3rd floor only).
Junior Suite
Designed with the business traveler in mind, each Junior Suite, all located on the 14th floor, features an oversized room (over 500 sq ft) with a king bed, large work desk, a dresser, a walk-in closet, a living room area complete with a twin sleeper sofa bed, bathrobes and slippers. The luxurious oversized bathroom, 50% larger than our standard bathroom) features beautiful marble tile and offers a separate tub and large glass shower with a rain-style showerhead.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.3 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.3 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 1 mi
  • Union Station: 1.1 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.2 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 1.4 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.8 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • City Park: 1.9 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.3 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4.6 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.8 mi

Dining

Randolph's
Our chefs create their dishes with the freshest ingredients from the Western states, utilising traditional European techniques while blending influences from all over the world. Our New West cuisine redefines the flavours of the modern American West. Our award-winning wine list complements the seasonal menus, culminating in one of Denver's finest dining experiences. Randolph's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily, plus a light fare menu is available in the Bar from 11:00 am daily
Randolph's Bar
Named one of Denver's 'Best Happy Hours' by 5280 magazine, Randolph's Bar is the perfect place to end a long day. Take a seat in the shade of our garden patio and listen to jazz on Friday nights or on cooler nights enjoy the warm atmosphere at the bar with one of our signature martinis.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With 10,000 square feet of versatile meeting and banquet space, The Warwick Denver is perfect for corporate or small business meetings and social events. Our Capitol Ballroom can accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into four rooms, while our 15th-floor Millennium Ballroom can accommodate 120 and has magnificent panoramic views of downtown and the front range. Each of our 11 function rooms features natural light and is equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual and telecommunication services including Wi-Fi Internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Warwick Denver Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Awesome Adam
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Great staff, clean room, somewhat cheesy decor

I guess I prefer boutique hotels, as I found the decor a little bland, but otherwise this was a great place. The staff were especially nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poola
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 9, 2012

Denver in the snow

I stayed at the Warwick during the recent snowstorm in Denver. The room, a Standard King, was small, but comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the rooftop pool was closed, but the gym was good. The location was very convenient, with easy access to downtown and a number of great restaurants and coffee shops within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandj
Hawaii, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Excellent Stay-cation Location

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We were able to request a late check-out during our check-in process which was really nice. The room was simple and clean. It was very convenient for us to explore downtown Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corbin Dallas
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Great Hotel

Great Loaction on the quiter side of Downtown Denver. The staff was very nice and helpful.Our room was very cozy,nice, and clean. The rooftop pool was nice as well, could have been a little bit warmer though. There is an awesome bar around the corner called Horseshoe as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Horseshoe bar arounfd the corner. Cheap and fun!

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dingo8bob
Business
Marin, CA, USA
Jan 15, 2012

stock show (business)

very good. service is very helpful and friendly. It's very convient to have a good restaraut in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Kelly
Austin, TX
Jan 5, 2012

Great Location

The staff was ALL very helpful, friendly and happy to help. The rooms were nice and clean. The location of this hotel was perfect for anything in Denver. Lots of stuff to see that was very close to the hotel and easy to get to anywhere. The only diappointing part was that the pool was closed the entire time we were there. The pool was the initial draw to stay at the hotel, but overall the trip was still great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Tom's Diner on Colfax just a few blocks East of Grant street. It is good food, great prices, and always open.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OneNightinDenver
Longmont, CO, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Huge room, comfy bed, thin walls

I booked this hotel in large part because of the advertised heated rooftop pool. We checked in right after check-in time to maximize the time we could spend in the pool before our dinner reservations. Dipping a toe in revealed that the water was ice cold. No one had mentioned it upon check-in and there wasn't even a sign on the pool door advising that the boiler was under repair. After an annoyed call to the front desk, I was assured that the water should be up to temp by 8 or 9 pm. Common sense says there's no way a pool that size could reach 85 degrees in 6 hours. One positive point was that the room was huge. The most basic room featured a comfy king bed and a balcony that spanned the length of the room. Drawbacks of the room: the exhaust fan didn't work, the sliding glass door quaked whenever the wind blew, and the walls and ceiling were paper thin. Our neighbors were very rambunctious. Another benefit was the hotel's location. We easily walked to dinner and then to a show at the Ogden. It was awesome to be so close to the action. Bad news: the hotel only offers valet parking; there's no free parking. We found a two-hour meter on the same block and fed it until 6 pm when on-street parking became free for the evening and weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ski Trip Overnighter
Jackson, MS, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Very Nice Hotel

Everything you would expect out of this kind of hotel. Great view of downtown from the roof/pool. Rooms are quite large, very clean. Not a single thing I could complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with the Valet parking. There is a garage next door that provides overnight parking for $15 a night. Save yourself the $10-20 and walk a block. Just follow the signs for the back entrance of the Warwick.

Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TropicsTravel
Honolulu, HI, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Close to Really Nice

Pretty good, the location is great, rooms are big, staff is friendly but the rooms are cold feeling due to the cheap lighting they have chosen to pursue. A little bit more effort in that area would really suit them well. Along with a bathroom renovation. I got the Christmas week special so i was happy with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Warwick Denver Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado Out of towner
Business
Hesperus, CO, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Friendly, convenient and quietly elegant.

I needed to stay near the state capitol, but did not want the generic feeling of a large chain. I arrived in the middle of a snowstorm and was welcomed warmly by the front desk and made to feel wanted. While checking in, two out of country visitors were happily snapping photos of themselves in the lobby. In the morning, the staff again were uncommonly helpful. Then I was on my way - 5 minutes from my meeting place. A thoroughly pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search