$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Westin Denver Downtown

4 stars
View map of 1672 Lawrence Street, 1672 Lawrence Street, Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
46 reviews
Awesome pool

Rooftop pool, great location, close to everything right in the middle of 16th street mall See full review

  • Jubal N.
  • May 10, 2015
Great location for our trip to Denver to see LIGHTS!!

Booked this hotel when I bought our tickets to see LIGHTS at the Summit Music Hall. Little did I... See full review

  • KatyZ
  • Nov 10, 2014

Located in renowned Lower Downtown Denver, The Westin Denver Downtown is stroll away from the 16th Street pedestrian mall, Denver Center for Performing Arts, and Convention Center. Professional sports venues are also within walking distance. Awarded as Colorado’s first green hotel, this AAA Four Diamond hotel boasts 32,000 square feet of meeting space, 24-hour room service, The Palm restaurant, a WestinWORKOUT Gym, and a rooftop pool offering mountain views.

Rooms

The Westin Denver Downtown features 430 guest rooms and suites that offer city and mountain views from 19 floors. Rooms have 37-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod and laptop interfacing capabilities, and contemporary, nature-inspired style featuring the Heavenly Bed. The hotel maintains a green emphasis throughout, including recycling bins in rooms and other unique features. Special amenities include two Heavenly robes, an inviting shower and White Tea Aloe bath products.

Property features

The Westin Denver Downtown offers a rich array of amenities, including a WestinWORKOUT Gym, a heated indoor/outdoor pool, a business center, and concierge service. In-room spa services offer the ultimate in indulgent relaxation. High Speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel.

Highlights
  • 4th floor rooftop pool with stunning views of the Rockies
  • Slip into luxury at The Palm Restaurant, a classic New York style steakhouse
  • V’s Lounge serves cocktails and appetizers in a cool atmosphere with polished stone floors and java-toned wood
  • Augusta Restaurant offers breakfast buffet and made-to-order meals. Ingredients café proudly serves Starbucks coffee
  • WestinWORKOUT Gym features state-of-the-art equipment, plus complimentary bottled water
Nearby attractions
  • Denver International Airport (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Denver Union Station (.4 mi/.6 km)
Business
  • 32,000 square feet with 23 first-class function rooms uninterrupted by columns for flexible configurations
  • Onsite executive meeting specialist assists to create and cater ideal events
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (26.6 mi/42.8 km)
  • Denver Union Station (.4 mi/.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Denver Downtown also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 345 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.2 / 5 195 reviews
★★★★
$170
3.9 / 5 165 reviews
★★★★
$183
4.0 / 5 68 reviews
★★★
$146
4.1 / 5 66 reviews
★★★★
$133
4.1 / 5 242 reviews
★★★
$81
3.0 / 5 273 reviews
★★★★★
$319
4.4 / 5 51 reviews

The Westin Denver Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 1 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.5 mi
  • Chessman Park: 2 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.8 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.9 mi
  • Magness Arena: 5 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.3 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.3 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.2 mi

Dining

V's Lounge
Favored by locals and visitors alike, V's offers a cool atmosphere of polished stone floors, cream walls and java-toned wood that invites socializing over the latest cocktails and light fare.
The Palm Restaurant
Slip into the luxury of The Palm Restaurant, our unique branch of the classic New York steakhouse that was founded in 1926.
Augusta Restaurant
Whether your fancy is a luscious breakfast buffet or a made-to-order meal, our beautiful restaurant serves up distinctive specialties. Enjoying the city views over a nourishing breakfast at Augusta.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Denver Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jubal N.
Couples
N/A
May 10, 2015

Awesome pool

Rooftop pool, great location, close to everything right in the middle of 16th street mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatyZ
Family
Groveport, Ohip
Nov 10, 2014

Great location for our trip to Denver to see LIGHTS!!

Booked this hotel when I bought our tickets to see LIGHTS at the Summit Music Hall. Little did I know, The Westin is within walking distance of the Summit!! And so convenient to the 16th Street Mall!! The Mellow Mushroom Pizza and the Cheesecake Factory are just around the corner...I usually have trouble sleeping away from home but the bed was very comfortable. And with the room-darkening blinds closed, it is SO dark, you won't even believe how dark!! The outdoor pool area has a nice view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a tour of Sports Authority Field/Mile High Stadium. Interesting to see a professional football stadium from a different perspective than what you see on TV!!

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoCo Rockies Fans
Couples
Northern Colorado
Sep 23, 2014

NIce downtown location

My Android phone (mostly) did not connect to the Internet on their guest room WiFi. Another guest's Iphone worked OK. I complained a few times. Staff was not very concerned, assumed I was a fool. Ice maker on our floor did not work. I notified the staff three times but it was not fixed when we left. Didn't use "amenities." Room was clean and comfortable. No refrigerator. Value lower than anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ColoHoneyBadger
Couples
Denver, CO
Jul 8, 2014

Denver at it's finest!

Amaze-Ballz!!! Our room was large and super clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single Greatest
Single
Denver, Colorado
Jan 2, 2014

Prime Location

Perfect location. 16th Street mall is right down the street. All of the popular nightspots are within a couple minutes walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Naomi da shadow
Family
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 25, 2013

Not too impressive

The location was great for our purposes. But the staff was "cold" and actually unfriendly. Not too helpful. However, housekeeping was good and attentive. Of course, I guessed that this hotel was a "business" hotel and we were there as first time visitors to Denver. But I would come back again but request queen doubles. Do they have queen doubles? Of course, we are from Hawaii and used to giving and getting the Aloha spirit with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Larimer Street

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J dilly dally
Couples
Santa Fe, NM
Sep 10, 2013

cozy & clean

stay was cozy & clean! bed was heavenly as described. Views were majestic! Had issues with room keys working for parking garage entry/exit. Staff was very hospitable & room was very clean. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the shops on 1400 block of Larimer St.

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johanna G
Couples
Oregon
Dec 26, 2012

Great hotel

I like the Westin - the location is great (walking distance to Larimer St., LoDo), rooms are nice sized, staff is very nice. They were doing some construction (which explains the $99/night deal), so the next time we go we'll check out the pool & rooftop bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny Lance
Friends
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Very Convenient and Classy

It was comfortable, classy and very convenient in what our plans were for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat and watch big football games nearby.

Review of The Westin Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaitMonster
Couples
Harrisburg, pa
Sep 3, 2012

Nice hotel, good location.

Thought the hotel was very nice. Great location and very clean. Didn't think the rooms were anything particularly special, though. Last night a bunch of punk kids came back at 230am and were yelling and making noise until 430. Couldn't sleep and had to call the front desk 3 times before they got kicked out. Expected some kind of compensation, but nothing received. Know it wasn't necessarily the hotels fault, but if you pay that much for a hotel, should expect a near perfect experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top