$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1190 Auraria Parkway, 1190 AURARIA PARKWAY, Denver, CO 80204

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
23 reviews
5/5 hotel!

The hotel has great location, the staff was friendly & accommodating, the rooms were large and very... See full review

  • Monica N.
  • May 28, 2015
A+

Exceptional hotel in a great location. Highly recommended! See full review

  • Marcos H.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Stylish, functional, and contemporary, SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown provides the perfect backdrop for business trips and fun family vacations. Located in the vibrant LoDo section of Denver, near the Pepsi Center, we have the proud distinction of being the first LEED Gold® hotel in the city; our boutique suites boast 25% more space than comparable hotel rooms. Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel enables you to stay focused and connected whenever you want; plush bedding and amenities including an in-suite mini-fridge and microwave add comfort and flexibility to your stay. Fuel up with a delicious free breakfast before starting your workday or exploring Downtown Denver, or enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Our LoDo location is just moments from the Pepsi Center, Elitch Gardens, and Larimer Square - explore the city on foot, or take advantage of our area shuttle to discover popular Denver attractions. We look forward to your visit to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$170
3.9 / 5 165 reviews
★★★★
$183
4.0 / 5 68 reviews
★★★
$119
4.4 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$81
3.0 / 5 273 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.3 / 5 345 reviews
★★★
$146
4.1 / 5 66 reviews
★★
$81
2.4 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$169
4.2 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pepsi Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.7 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.7 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 1.3 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 1.3 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1.5 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 2 mi
  • Chessman Park: 2.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • City Park: 3 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 4 mi
  • Magness Arena: 5.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.4 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.6 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 35.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 23
Amenities:
4.9
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica N.
Couples
CHICAGO
May 28, 2015

5/5 hotel!

The hotel has great location, the staff was friendly & accommodating, the rooms were large and very clean, the complimentary shuttle was extremely helpful, and the complimentary breakfast was very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
najomo
Couples
sioux falls
Dec 29, 2014

new years vacation

we loved this hotel! so clean and close to everything we wanted to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
najomo
Couples
sioux falls
Dec 24, 2014

city getaway

This was the best place to Stay downtown Denver! Close to everything we wanted to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
najomo
Couples
sioux falls
Dec 16, 2014

new years vacation

we loved this hotel! so clean and close to everything we wanted to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia Steve
Couples
Cincinnati
Oct 7, 2014

Very Nice

The personnel at this hotel was just the greatest! All were very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The breakfast was always being replenished. One of the best places we stayed at in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shrecrets
Couples
Thornton Colorado
May 5, 2014

fantastic anniversary stay

Our experience was great! The room was terrific. Very clean. the staff was friendly! Will definitely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate and Jake
Couples
St. Louis, Mo
Jan 15, 2013

Great birthday weekend

The only downside to this hotel was no pool and no hotel bar. They said they had a market but it consisted of items you could find in a vending machine. I did purchase one of the Chunky's Campbell soups and it made me very sick. I told the staff and they seemed to take note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly suggest the Aquariam. It was great for adults and kids.

Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
najomo
Couples
sioux falls,SD
Jan 4, 2013

fun wkd getaway

this hotel experience was absolutely fabulous! from the minute we checked in, we were impressed! the valet and hotel staff was so firendly and very willing to answer any questions we had. the rooms were very clean and quiet and beautifully furnished. i also loved that we were with in walking distance to 16th street mall and many other attractions downtown. if it's too cold to walk, it's very cheap cab fare to any of the downtown attractions. the free breakfast was also phenomenal! THE best continental breakfast i've had in a hotel, by far! we will be back again if we come to visit denver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amie the traveller
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Oct 22, 2012

Very clean, modern

Great experience! Hotel staff very friendly. Room was spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top