$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

3 stars
1190 Auraria Parkway, 1190 AURARIA PARKWAY, Denver, CO 80204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
14 reviews
city getaway

This was the best place to Stay downtown Denver! Close to everything we wanted to do! See full review

  • najomo
  • Dec 24, 2014
Very Nice

The personnel at this hotel was just the greatest! All were very friendly and knowledgable about... See full review

  • Patricia Steve
  • Oct 7, 2014
Travel in style at Marriott's SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, Denver's first LEED Gold® hotel, ideal for leisure or business guests. This all-suite hotel blends innovative design and functionality while offering the modern amenities you need to stay focused. This boutique-inspired Denver, CO, hotel's spacious suites and vibrant lobby offer flexible areas perfect for working or relaxing in downtown. Take the stress out of travel with our free Wi-Fi, fitness center and area shuttle. Enjoy our complimentary new hot breakfast buffet with fresh, healthy choices for a delicious start to your day. Our award-winning downtown Denver, CO, hotel's staff takes pride in our innovative partnership with Metropolitan State University of Denver, offering hands-on experience for hospitality students. On your next visit to our location in downtown Denver, Colorado, you can walk to Pepsi Center, Larimer Square, Auraria Campus, 16th Street, Elitch Gardens and Colorado Convention Center, and leave relaxed and refreshed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Pepsi Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.7 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.2 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.4 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.5 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 0.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 0.7 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 1.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 1.3 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 1.3 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1.5 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 2 mi
  • Chessman Park: 2.3 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • City Park: 3 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 4 mi
  • Magness Arena: 5.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.4 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.6 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 35.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 14
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
najomo
Business
sioux falls
Dec 24, 2014

city getaway

This was the best place to Stay downtown Denver! Close to everything we wanted to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
najomo
Business
sioux falls
Dec 16, 2014

new years vacation

we loved this hotel! so clean and close to everything we wanted to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patricia Steve
Business
Cincinnati
Oct 7, 2014

Very Nice

The personnel at this hotel was just the greatest! All were very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The breakfast was always being replenished. One of the best places we stayed at in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shrecrets
Business
Thornton Colorado
May 5, 2014

fantastic anniversary stay

Our experience was great! The room was terrific. Very clean. the staff was friendly! Will definitely stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate and Jake
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Jan 15, 2013

Great birthday weekend

The only downside to this hotel was no pool and no hotel bar. They said they had a market but it consisted of items you could find in a vending machine. I did purchase one of the Chunky's Campbell soups and it made me very sick. I told the staff and they seemed to take note.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly suggest the Aquariam. It was great for adults and kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
najomo
Business
sioux falls,SD
Jan 4, 2013

fun wkd getaway

this hotel experience was absolutely fabulous! from the minute we checked in, we were impressed! the valet and hotel staff was so firendly and very willing to answer any questions we had. the rooms were very clean and quiet and beautifully furnished. i also loved that we were with in walking distance to 16th street mall and many other attractions downtown. if it's too cold to walk, it's very cheap cab fare to any of the downtown attractions. the free breakfast was also phenomenal! THE best continental breakfast i've had in a hotel, by far! we will be back again if we come to visit denver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amie the traveller
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 22, 2012

Very clean, modern

Great experience! Hotel staff very friendly. Room was spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top