$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

3 stars
1725 Champa Street, 1725 Champa Street, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Nice suite accommodations in downtown Denver

Clean comfortable room. Within walking distance of most downtown attractions, restaurants, etc. and... See full review

  • LFCF
  • Jul 29, 2014
Extra mile goes a long way!

The staff, front desk & food & beverage manager went above & beyond their duties to make my stay... See full review

  • Ma Bear
  • Aug 28, 2013
Welcome to one of the best Denver Colorado hotels, perfectly located in downtown, The Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center. A smart choice for work or play, our all-suite hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the business district and only 1 block away from 16th Street Mall. Spend the day in the city, and come back to a comfortable, spacious guest room with a fully- equipped kitchen. Fuel your day with our hot complimentary breakfast buffet served 7 days a week. Our state-of-the art 24-hour fitness allows you to stay active while on the road. Relax and take in a gorgeous view of Denver from our 8th floor patio complete with a BBQ, fire pit, and oversized patio furniture. Unwind and mingle at our evening socials, serving complementary beer, wine and appetizers. With over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, we can easily accommodate business meetings and events. At the Residence Inn Denver City Center, you will walk in as a guest and leave as family.

Hotel Map

39.7483 -104.9922
Area served
Denver Downtown
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 24.00, MI, SW; Colorado Springs Airport, (COS), 83.00, MI, N; Fort Collins-Loveland Airport, (FNL), 50.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.3 mi
  • City Park: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LFCF
IL
Jul 29, 2014

Nice suite accommodations in downtown Denver

Clean comfortable room. Within walking distance of most downtown attractions, restaurants, etc. and easy drive to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JasonMKE
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 21, 2014

Basis hotel, decent location.

Nice, but nothing special. No major issues. They did forget to give us new towels one day, but the front desk quickly corrected that issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jess and fam
denver, co
Jun 23, 2014

excellent location, one block from the outdoor mall

Location, location, location! The room was very comfortable and the breakfast included pancakes, waffles, potatoes, and eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thadius
douglas, wyoming
Jan 3, 2014

vacation

Overall it was a good stay. Parking was not easy in a truck though. Other than that it was a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkl987
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 25, 2013

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel, good place to stay. It worked well for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ma Bear
Business
Montana
Aug 28, 2013

Extra mile goes a long way!

The staff, front desk & food & beverage manager went above & beyond their duties to make my stay wonderful. I got back to the hotel late & wanted to know where I could get a glass of wine. There is no bar in the hotel, but the young woman at the front desk was quick to offer me a complementary split from the beverage manager's office!! The next morning the shuttle from the event I was attending didn't show up after I had been waiting for 45 minutes, when we called to see when & if it was coming I was told it would be another 45 mins. I was so frustrated as I only had a limited time to attend to business before flying out that afternoon. The food & beverage Manager offered to go get his car & drive me himself!! WOW!! I couldn't believe their amazing care & concern! They saved the day & made a lifetime customer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superchauffeur
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 5, 2013

Great location

I stayed for just one day on business. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Great downtown location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BRUBRU
DALLAS, TEXAS
Jan 3, 2013

Terrible Information Service

My name is Bruna Nicacio M. Teixeira I was in Marriott in Denver. I arrived at the hotel and they asked if we were with a car, I said yes, and the employee gave me a card and said to me to park wherever I want. So we parked. And then we discovered by third parties that by parking there we will get charged. Later on, all the days, they started debit a lot in my credit card without warning me. The whole price became more than U$200 in the end of my staying in the hotel. And all of this without my knowledge. When I went to complain to the staff, each personal spoke me different things, telling me that I’ll have my money back in 2 days, but, it already passed 8 days or more. I feel hurt and injured, I just want my money back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan and Nansii
Fort Worth, Texas
Dec 26, 2012

Great Stay!

My wife and I took a Christmas trip to Denver to get away and relax. The Residence Inn turned out to be a very nice place to stay. For the first couple of days we did not have a car and walked everywhere or took the bus. Lots of great restaurants very close by and the 16th Street Mall is a fantastic place to people watch. We would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing deserts at Crave! About 3 1/2 blocks away on 14th and Champa. A wonderful experience.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Denver City Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beerfest attendee 2012
San Antonio, TX
Nov 14, 2012

Residence Inn Marriot on Champa

Overall it was a great experience. The location was great, and everything in the downtown area was within walking distance. the free breakfast every morning was good; olus it helped to keep down travel expense. I would highly recommend this all-suite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search