$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Ramada Denver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1150 E. Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
303 reviews
Solo Trip

Nice room, nice patio area to hangout at, close walking distance to everything downtown so no need... See full review

  • AJ
  • Jul 3, 2015
Perfect!

I had the perfect time at this hotel. It had all I needed for the week of 4/20. Remember be... See full review

  • Breezy r
  • Jul 3, 2015
Conveniently located in historic Capitol Hill district, this Ramada Denver Downtown hotel is near live concerts at the Fillmore Auditorium, the State Capitol building, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Denver Zoo, and Denver International Airport. After an exciting day, refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet access, outdoor pool, fitness center, complimentary local shuttle service, meeting and banquet space, and business center. Parking is free on a first come first served basis with limited availability. Enjoy a meal at Wood River, our onsite restaurant. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult. Pets are welcome at this hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Denver Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.5 mi
  • Chessman Park: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 0.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.5 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 0.5 mi
  • Chessman Park: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 1.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 1.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • City Park: 1.4 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 1.5 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 1.7 mi
  • Union Station: 1.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 2 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 2.2 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 2.4 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 2.9 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 4 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.3 mi
  • University of Denver: 4.4 mi
  • Mount Evans: 37.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Denver Downtown

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin Denver
Business
Santa Fe
Jul 4, 2015

Good times

Good place to stay, especially for the amount paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJ
Business
Rio Rancho
Jul 3, 2015

Solo Trip

Nice room, nice patio area to hangout at, close walking distance to everything downtown so no need to pay for parking. A very nice place with a very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breezy r
Business
breezy point
Jul 3, 2015

Perfect!

I had the perfect time at this hotel. It had all I needed for the week of 4/20. Remember be respectful of the laws and dont smoke in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zack H
Business
Salt Lake City
Jun 21, 2015

Stopping over in Denver

The location was great because we wanted to go see the Molly Brown House and the Denver Mint. Both were within walking distance. We also found some good places to eat. The room was clean enough, however out problem came at check in. We were given two doubles when we requested a king. I went down to the front desk to ask why and they said that I requested two doubles and they didn't have a king available. I explained that I did indeed reserve a king and had to dig up the email to prove it. Miraculously they found an available king. By this time I was so bugged that my mind was made up, I did not like the hotel. I do not feel that I should have to argue about what type of room I reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zack H
Business
Salt Lake City
Jun 21, 2015

Stopping over in Denver

The location was great because we wanted to go see the Molly Brown House and the Denver Mint. Both were within walking distance. We also found some good places to eat. The room was clean enough, however out problem came at check in. We were given two doubles when we requested a king. I went down to the front desk to ask why and they said that I requested two doubles and they didn't have a king available. I explained that I did indeed reserve a king and had to dig up the email to prove it. Miraculously they found an available king. By this time I was so bugged that my mind was made up, I did not like the hotel. I do not feel that I should have to argue about what type of room I reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin M.
Business
Casper
Apr 30, 2015

Pretty comfortable

Hotel service were cordial, and lobby is not necessarily bright and inviting, although clean. Room was really clean and cozy, and everything seemed to work well. They should add lamps with outlets, because the rooms are lacking in that category. Bathrooms are small but clean! Location was easy in, easy out onto Colfax. The surrounding neighborhood was good. If you drive in, there is plenty of FREE parking onsite. Shuttle service was ok and they make runs at the top of every hour. Assuming you gave an hours notice, otherwise you will have to call a taxi. This includes a call for pick up as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alisonsf
Business
Mill Valley
Apr 29, 2015

Bad location fair hotel

Location in run down area of Denver, hallways dingy, carpets soiled but room comfort fairly good once you got into it. Would not recommend to friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian L.
Business
Omaha
Mar 15, 2015

My Review

I was pleased with the location of the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean and I enjoyed the comfortable beds to sleep on. Coffee was a good perk to have available as well. thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Luloff
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Girl's weekend

Even though they were fully booked the staff took the time to answer the question's my friend and I had about the area and places to eat. The room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Denver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassandra J.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Budget friendly for location

This hotel was very budget friendly for the downtown location. When we first arrived, our room had not been cleaned yet. The staff was kind and upgraded us to a suite for free. The shower faucet was constantly dripping, but other than that the room was fine. If you're looking for a cheaper hotel that serves its basic purpose, this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top