$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Quality Inn Central

2 stars
200 WEST 48TH AVE, Denver, CO 80216
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Great time in Denver -

What an exceptionally wonderful and helpful staff at the Quality Inn Central. We would definitely... See full review

  • Nansie
  • Jul 28, 2013
Great value for the price

We were perfectly happy with the accomodations. The front desk staff was great. The room was clean... See full review

  • rjlee
  • Feb 10, 2014
The Quality Inn Central is conveniently located to Historic Downtown Denver. 213 rooms that offer scenic views of either The Downtown Denver City Skyline or Colorado's Rocky Mtn Range. Nearby access to I25, I70, and I76.Featuring The Palm Grill and Bar, 6000 Sq Ft of Banquet facilities, business Center, wi-Fi, and mtg space. Elitch Gardens, the Denver Museum, Coors Field, and the Downtown Aquarium are all within 8 miles. Guests will enjoy shopping at the Denver Pavillions, Larimer Square, and the LoDo district, known for its art galleries, historical architect, night clubs and restaurants. Free hot breakfast. The hotel is currently renovating the meeting rooms and banquet areas of the hotel. Quality Inn under New Ownership. Free shuttle service, 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. within 5 miles

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7833 -104.9906
Nearby airports
Denver Int'l Airport, (DEN), 18.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, I-25 AND I-70

Nearby points of interest

  • Forney Transportation Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.9 mi
  • Union Station: 2.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 2.2 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 2.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 2.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 2.7 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 2.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 2.8 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Coors Field: 1.9 mi
  • Union Station: 2.2 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 2.2 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 2.5 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 2.6 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 2.6 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 2.7 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 2.7 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 2.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 2.8 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 2.8 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 2.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 3 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 3.2 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 3.2 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • City Park: 3.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 3.5 mi
  • Chessman Park: 3.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • Washington Park: 6 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 7.2 mi
  • University of Denver: 7.5 mi
  • Mount Evans: 37.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Central

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
All In Double Down
Kansas
Jun 5, 2014

One of my worst stays ever.

We showed up late after traveling all day and the room was quite warm, so I turn on the a/c and it never got cold. I called the front desk and spoke with the staff. After about 30 min I just went down to find out they forgot about me. I changed rooms and the a/c was atleast working but by no way great. When we go to shower in the morning there is zero hot water. There are trains that come by blaring there horns, the rooms are not very nice, our toliet paper holder was held in with blue painters tape on all four corners. And then the manager the next morning would even help me out with the price, I called this site who I booked through, can't say the name in this review, and all they needed was her to authorize it, and she wouldn't do anything. Never will stay there again. That was the quick and dirty version.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yacker70
SW Kansas
Apr 9, 2014

Don't waste your time

Save your money and keep looking. This hotel practically sits up against an overpass for I-70 so the traffic noise is ridiculous. The area around it is very rough and not a place I would recommend after dark. Our thermostat didn't work and our room was at least 85 degrees. However, they didn't seem the least bit concerned about it and wouldn't address the issue at all. The shower fluctuated between scalding hot and ice cold about every minute

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjlee
Colorado
Feb 10, 2014

Great value for the price

We were perfectly happy with the accomodations. The front desk staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant and the meal was good. The chicken noodle soup was great! We will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bellybu
Oakland
Dec 21, 2013

pleasant stay

The hotel is not that far from downtown with an hourly shuttel. The rooms are clean and comfortable,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LT Go Broncos
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 16, 2013

Convenient location near downtown

The room and amenities were great, the staff was helpful (switched me from a smoking to non-smoking at the last minute) and the breakfast was very good. My only complaint was that the room was stifling hot and my attempts to turn down the heat did not work. I couldn't sleep at all because I was so overheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cherrypicker
Business
mount vernon, ohio
Oct 27, 2013

denver coin show

nice room, close to show, close to downtown. easy to get to. wish it had a regieratora dn some better tv channel selection. couldn't watch the world series. otherwise, great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

not far from downtown

Review of Quality Inn Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debdeb
Las Vegas
Sep 5, 2013

Evening stopover

Not good! First room had no air conditioning and a light that did not work. Second room was two queen beds rather than the king that we had reserved. In the morning we realized that there was no shower curtain. We were originally going to stay and swim but decided to get back on the road immediately. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Hoss BBQ Excellent food and friendly service.

Review of Quality Inn Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nansie
St. Louis, MO
Jul 28, 2013

Great time in Denver -

What an exceptionally wonderful and helpful staff at the Quality Inn Central. We would definitely stay here again. The best part was how courteous and friendly the staff was -- we had many questions about the area and they were always ready, willing and able to help. The hot breakfast is delicious and free shuttle service helped us get around the city on more than one occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to Casa Bonita in Denver for Mexican food - supposedly a "fun" place to go with family -- but definitely not worth the wait just to see it. . . . and food was really, really overpriced and bad. We were advised not to go, but just thought we had to see it -- and we were very disappointed.

Review of Quality Inn Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scootin from the midwest
detroit mi
Jul 2, 2013

served it's purpose

despite getting some conflicting info from the staff on a few occasions, they made a good effort at making my stay pleasant and enjoyable. rooms are clean and adequately sized for one or two people. the elevator set up makes finding your room a little confusing. I thought the hotel would be closer to downtown and not nestled behind the freeways so accessing the main roads, construction aside, is a tad inconvenient. the hotel shuttle comes in handy for points of interest, but you will need a car to get anywhere else. for the money a decent option, but i will probably stay elsewhere in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Comin' back
Grand Island, NE
Jun 12, 2013

Perfect for us

We booked kind of blindly, having never stayed there - so I read several reviews, considered location and price. We were welcomed by a very friendly staff (even after midnight). The room was very clean. When we come back in July we've requested a room with a mountain view. We checked out the pool, small but nice. The hot breakfast was good and there several choices and just enough food for us. Shuttle to Coors Field was easy and very efficient. We kept commenting how friendly the staff was and that through our entire hotel stay we didn't have a bad experience. As I said we've already booked a room for a weekend in July.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top