$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

2 stars
6890 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Good place for an overnight and morning flight.

Clean, comfortable, affordable - good place for a short stay & early flight. Hotel shuttle saved... See full review

  • Proud to be a Vet
  • Jul 9, 2013
Great!

Staff was courteous and friendly. I needed a place to stay to be close to the airport, and they... See full review

  • lizardance
  • May 21, 2013
Airport proximity and pocket-friendly convenience to Rocky Mountain magic

Located just 10 minutes from the Denver airport, guests benefit from convenient access to local businesses like FedEx, Keebler and the Kellogg Company. Proximity to the Aurora Mall, the Shops at Northfield Stapleton, Elitch Gardens amusement park and Dick's Sporting Goods Park stadium provide a draw for the discerning traveler who remains budget conscious. Whether grabbing an early morning flight or exploring Denver's countless attractions, the friendly staff makes hospitality a prerequisite to service at the Quality Inn & Suites.

Highlights
  • Ten minutes from the airport
  • Free 24-hour airport transportation
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Indoor heated pool and hot tub
Rooms

Spacious and well-appointed guest rooms are ready to accommodate working or leisure-seeking travelers. Extra square footage in suites features in-room microwaves, refrigerators and sleeper sofas. Start your day with a cup of java from your in-room coffee maker and conduct business at the in-room desk. TVs come with cable channels and pay movies. Pet-friendly rooms can be requested.

Features

The sundry shop, laundry facilities and valet cleaning services at Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport offer added convenience. Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available as well as an exercise room to relieve stress or prepare for the ski slopes. Just 20 minutes from downtown Denver and a shuttle ride to some of the world's most magnificent ski resorts, convenience has never come at a more affordable price. Complimentary breakfast is a plus when you need quick fuel to start the day.

Transportation
  • Free 24-hour airport transportation
  • Denver International Airport (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
Attractions
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (17.1 mi/27.5 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (18.3 mi/29.5 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (158.3 mi/254.8 km)
Business
  • Access to copy and fax services
  • Small private meeting and banquet room accommodates up to 30 people
  • Classroom, theatre, banquet rounds, U-shape, reception and conference formations available

Hotel Map

39.8214 -104.7712
Nearby airports
Denver Int'l Airport, (DEN), 6.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Pena Bvd Tower

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.7 mi
  • City Park: 10.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.7 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.8 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.5 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.7 mi
  • City Park: 10.7 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 11.1 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.7 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.5 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.5 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.7 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 12.8 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 12.9 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 12.9 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 13 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 13 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 13.1 mi
  • Union Station: 13.1 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 13.1 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 13.2 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 13.2 mi
  • Washington Park: 13.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 13.7 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 13.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 14 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 14 mi
  • University of Denver: 14.2 mi
  • Mount Evans: 49.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Quick night in Denver
Business
Omaha
Apr 25, 2010

Bad Check in Clerk ruins stay

All I needed was a clean room in which to sleep and an early shuttle to the airport. The check in clerk was rude and when I confronted her concerning her poor customer service she was even more rude. Later that night I found that the reservation I had for a morning shuttle ride was conveniently missing and that they were all filled up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoodyJoodyJoody
Business
Lake Placid, FL
Sep 24, 2014

Lacking comfort & one rude staff member

The parking lot light shone into the room as though it was midday when, in fact, it was the middle of the night. The sheer curtain didn't help; the heavier curtain was only for decoration and it did not close to block the light. The pillows appeared plush but they were like small round balls of concrete wrapped in a pillow case. The coffee maker in the room did not work; the water heated, filled the compartment where the coffee pack was located, but never drained into the coffee pot. When I arrived on 9-13, I called from the airport asking for a pickup. The hotel clerk said, "It's not up to us to lead you to the right place. We are here; keep looking until you find us." (P.S.: The breakfast provided, however, was excellent.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Toni22
Business
Houston
Jun 15, 2013

Good, clean

Good hotel for the price. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No to Quality Inn
Business
Central Nebraska
Mar 8, 2010

Oh No not again!

Not worth the money. It looks and feels like a cheap hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to USA Parking lot.Near DIA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Occasional CO visitor
Business
upstate NY
Feb 4, 2014

Decent

Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Airport shuttle ran right on time (4:50am). A good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Financial Man
Business
Mississippi
Apr 11, 2014

Clean and Comfortible

The shuttle from DIA was on time and only 15 minutes away. The elevator buttons would not work to the second floor. The TV did not work other than for in room movies so I moved across the hallway. The breakfast was good. The pool and hottub was excellent and convenient; the staff was helpful with the problems. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick Overnighter
Business
Oregon
May 23, 2009

Airport Shuttle and Cheap!

I got into Denver in the middle of the night and the hotel shuttle was there right when I got off the plane! The timing was great and it was only a 10ish minute ride. The room was nice enough for the $60 I paid. The front desk person gave me a wake up call and got me on the shuttle back to the airport in the morning. It wasn't a 5 star place, but I don't really have any complaints. It was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kalla
Business
Florida, USA
Jun 2, 2012

Denver Airport

Fine it wasn't as close to the airport as I thought

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowshoe1198
Business
Hoover, Al
Jun 26, 2012

Poor customer service

Physical property was great. But the customer service was bad. Checked in and my wife went to the room, I returned the rental car to the airport. Waited at the airport for an hour for the shuttle, it never came. Wife called front desk, was told it would be there at 9 pm. At 9:15, caught a ride with the LaQuinta shuttle and walked over to my hotel. When I complained to the desk clerk, she just kept saying "ok", which it was not. As I walked away the 2 women desk clerks were laughing about it (yes, I could here what they said"). I had asked for the manager but was told he/she was not in at the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Potmaker
Business
UK
Jun 21, 2012

One night stopover

Our one night here was fine, the room was very clean and comfortable,especially the beds and those wonderful pillows. The breakfast, however, left something to be desired. The variety was there but it was obvious that the cheapest products had been used and the quality was very poor, especially the orange juice which was the poorest we had in the three weeks we travelled in the US I would like to commend highly 'Christie' on the reception desk who was inundated by people from the time we checked in around 6pm until she went off shift, which should have been 9pm, but was nearer 11pm. During the three or four times we passed through reception, she was dealing SINGLE-HANDEDLY with a constant stream of people checking in, telephone calls and answering questions. She had no help at all from other colleagues as there were none. This lady deserves a raise, you are not paying her enough for how she behaved on that evening, very professional and helpful in spite of the pressure she was under.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top