$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
1717 Champa Street, At 17th, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Very Nice sPOT

Everythign about this stay was perfect. Kimpton continues to be the best spot to stay! See full review

  • DVoo
  • Aug 4, 2014
Business & Pleasure

What a nice place to stay! We were upgraded when we checked in, the room was spotless, and the... See full review

  • AndyOR
  • Jul 25, 2014
Experience an eclectic confluence of old and new at Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel
The Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel, set in two renovated historical buildings, literally and figuratively combines a lavish past with modern functionality for an eclectic Denver property worthy of critical acclaim.  In 2009, Travel + Leisure magazine recognized Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel as one of the 500 best hotels in the world. The hotel's stylish, international aesthetic appeals to guests seeking luxury with flair. Superior location, amazing on-site amenities and exceptional service make this hip and elegant stay worthy of return. 
Highlights
  • Veda Salon & Spa, full-service luxury spa onsite
  • Panzano Restaurant, Zagat-rated, award-winning contemporary northern Italian cuisine
  • Daily hosted evening wine reception offering complimentary wine, appetizers from Panzano and complimentary chair massages from Veda Spa
  • Pet-friendly, with no pet fees; Monaco Denver provides food and water bowls and pet bed during stay
Rooms

Common space, guest rooms and suites ooze with hip Parisian style at Hotel Monaco. High-quality custom furnishings, eclectic artwork and exquisite details set guest rooms apart from those found at even the best chain hotels. An impressive selection of suites allows each guest to customize their stay.

Features

Hotel Monaco stands apart with impressive architecture, eclectic style and magnificent service. The on-site, Zagat-rated restaurant, Panzano, attracts foodies from all corners of the world for contemporary northern Italian cuisine at its finest. Panzano serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, focusing on organic, sustainable local ingredients that replicate and improve upon old-world traditions.

               

The Veda Salon & Spa provides travel weary guests and Denver's premiere crowd with relaxing and rejuvenating treatments using the highest quality, plant-based products. Guests enjoy a Renaissance experience with a complimentary chair massage, wine and appetizers from Panzano at the nightly receptions.   

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.6 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • Denver Center for Performing Arts (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center and business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • 4,000 square feet of unique meeting space in four rooms
  • On-site consultation and support for meetings and audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Roll-
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds and Roll-in 350 sq ft., roll-in shower, comm features,
Mediterranean Spa Suite 1 King B
Mediterranean Spa Suite with 1 King Bed 675 sq ft free wifi, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper, corner room, jetted tub,
Deluxe Guest Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Guest Room with 1 Queen Bed 300 sq ft free wifi for Kimpton Karma Members frette linens, ihome alarm clock, desk,
Accessible Monte Carlo Suite 1 K
Accessible Monte Carlo Suite 1 King Bed 475 sq ft, accessible tub, comm features, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds 350 sq ft., accessible tub, comm features,
Deluxe Guest Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Guest Room with 1 King Bed 375 sq ft free wifi for Kimpton Karma Members frette linens, ihome alarm clock, desk,
Deluxe Guest Room 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. frette linens, ihome clock, desk, animal print robes, gourmet honor bar
Spa Guest Room 1 King Bed
Spa Guest Room with 1 King Bed 375 sq ft free wifi, glass shower, jet tub, views of 17th st, frette linens, ihome
Premier Guest Room 1 King Bed
Premier Guest Room 1 King Bed 850 sq ft free wifi, living room sofa sleeper, 42 in TV, views of 17th st
Monte Carlo Suite 1 King Bed
Monte Carlo Suite with 1 King Bed 475 sq ft free wifi, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper, views of Champa st,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Mini bar
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • 16th Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.4 mi

Dining

Panzano Restaurant
One of Americas Top Restaurants by Zagat and the four diamond award winner Panzano Restaurant lives up to that motto to offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine with a focus on sustainable local seasonal and organic ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 1, 2009

Great Treat

Loved the service and animal friendly atmosphere, just like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants in LODO

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Jan 18, 2011

Great hotel!!! Best in Denver!

Great service, Great Room, Great Price!!! It doesn't get much better in Denver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madam
Business
Hampton Roads, VA
Oct 10, 2011

Great!

We love staying at Kimpton hotels. Never disappointed. This hotel lived up to the name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny C.
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Fantastic stay!

We enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the staff. We could walk to almost every restaurant we went to and it's a quick ten minute walk from LODO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam T.
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great gettaway weekend

Our family had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. This hotel is a block away from 16th street and pretty much right in the heart of all the action. We brought our dog and was a couple of blocks away from a dog friendly park. Stayed in a 2 queen bedroom that was small at all. The hotel staff was super nice and very accomodating. The social wine hour was awesome. They werent skimpy with drink tickets or anything. It was pretty much an open style wine hour. The only thing I have to say bad was they do not offer any shuttle service to any downtown destinations and there wasnt any breakfast that was included in the hotel price. Plus there wasnt an indoor pool. For the location and price, I would definately stayt here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

16th Street is just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connies
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 5, 2012

Perfect in Every way

I had not stayed at a Kempton hotel prior to traveling to Denver. The hotel, the staff, the food and the service were excellent. I will not stay anywhere else if I have an option to stay at a Kempton Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitkatkg
Business
Alamosa, CO
Apr 13, 2012

Husband on business

My husband had to go to Denver for a few days and the hotel was very close to where he needed to be. And very close to other attractions. This was a very good location and and he was very pleased with the hotel and their staff. Thumbs up! The only bummer was the parking.The rates are just too high. Which is seperate from what your hotel room rate is.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle85
Business
Brighton, Colorado
May 7, 2012

Girls weekend

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was much nicer then I expected and very clean. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tharris1012
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 24, 2012

Kimptons never disappoint!

I am never disappointed by a stay at a Kimptons hotel! My room was HUGE (a standard room) and beautifully ddecorated. All the staff I encountered were extremely polite, helpful, and responsive. I did not take advantage, but happy hour included chair massages! Great alternative, especially if you are attending a convention at the Convention Center. No problems at all with wifi. Very nice equipment in the gym!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pensiveye
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 7, 2013

My best hotel stay

After a less than optimal experience nearby, we switched to this hotel. Having heard about our troubles, we were upgraded to the Monaco Suite at no cost. The staff was more than attentive and took care of every need before we knew we needed it. The decor was unique, giving us the impression that we were not staying in a standard hotel. The overall personality made our hotel stay a highlight of our trip rather than a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top