$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
1717 Champa Street, At 17th, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Very Nice sPOT

Everythign about this stay was perfect. Kimpton continues to be the best spot to stay! See full review

  • DVoo
  • Aug 4, 2014
Business & Pleasure

What a nice place to stay! We were upgraded when we checked in, the room was spotless, and the... See full review

  • AndyOR
  • Jul 25, 2014
Experience an eclectic confluence of old and new at Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel
The Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel, set in two renovated historical buildings, literally and figuratively combines a lavish past with modern functionality for an eclectic Denver property worthy of critical acclaim.  In 2009, Travel + Leisure magazine recognized Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel as one of the 500 best hotels in the world. The hotel's stylish, international aesthetic appeals to guests seeking luxury with flair. Superior location, amazing on-site amenities and exceptional service make this hip and elegant stay worthy of return. 
Highlights
  • Veda Salon & Spa, full-service luxury spa onsite
  • Panzano Restaurant, Zagat-rated, award-winning contemporary northern Italian cuisine
  • Daily hosted evening wine reception offering complimentary wine, appetizers from Panzano and complimentary chair massages from Veda Spa
  • Pet-friendly, with no pet fees; Monaco Denver provides food and water bowls and pet bed during stay
Rooms

Common space, guest rooms and suites ooze with hip Parisian style at Hotel Monaco. High-quality custom furnishings, eclectic artwork and exquisite details set guest rooms apart from those found at even the best chain hotels. An impressive selection of suites allows each guest to customize their stay.

Features

Hotel Monaco stands apart with impressive architecture, eclectic style and magnificent service. The on-site, Zagat-rated restaurant, Panzano, attracts foodies from all corners of the world for contemporary northern Italian cuisine at its finest. Panzano serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, focusing on organic, sustainable local ingredients that replicate and improve upon old-world traditions.

               

The Veda Salon & Spa provides travel weary guests and Denver's premiere crowd with relaxing and rejuvenating treatments using the highest quality, plant-based products. Guests enjoy a Renaissance experience with a complimentary chair massage, wine and appetizers from Panzano at the nightly receptions.   

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.6 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • Denver Center for Performing Arts (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center and business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • 4,000 square feet of unique meeting space in four rooms
  • On-site consultation and support for meetings and audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

39.7479 -104.9927
Nearby airports
Centennial Airport, (APA), 16.40, MI, NW; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 81.50, MI, N; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 27.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Roll-
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds and Roll-in 350 sq ft., roll-in shower, comm features,
Mediterranean Spa Suite 1 King B
Mediterranean Spa Suite with 1 King Bed 675 sq ft free wifi, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper, corner room, jetted tub,
Deluxe Guest Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Guest Room with 1 Queen Bed 300 sq ft free wifi for Kimpton Karma Members frette linens, ihome alarm clock, desk,
Accessible Monte Carlo Suite 1 K
Accessible Monte Carlo Suite 1 King Bed 475 sq ft, accessible tub, comm features, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds 350 sq ft., accessible tub, comm features,
Deluxe Guest Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Guest Room with 1 King Bed 375 sq ft free wifi for Kimpton Karma Members frette linens, ihome alarm clock, desk,
Deluxe Guest Room 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. frette linens, ihome clock, desk, animal print robes, gourmet honor bar
Spa Guest Room 1 King Bed
Spa Guest Room with 1 King Bed 375 sq ft free wifi, glass shower, jet tub, views of 17th st, frette linens, ihome
Premier Guest Room 1 King Bed
Premier Guest Room 1 King Bed 850 sq ft free wifi, living room sofa sleeper, 42 in TV, views of 17th st
Monte Carlo Suite 1 King Bed
Monte Carlo Suite with 1 King Bed 475 sq ft free wifi, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper, views of Champa st,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Mini bar
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • 16th Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.4 mi

Dining

Panzano Restaurant
One of Americas Top Restaurants by Zagat and the four diamond award winner Panzano Restaurant lives up to that motto to offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine with a focus on sustainable local seasonal and organic ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver, co
May 29, 2011

great & romantic

nice boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
May 29, 2011

Best pet friendly hotel ever been to

Comfortable bed, very clean room, and very friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z Gonzales
Business
Monroe, LA
May 22, 2011

Kimpton

The Denver Kimpton was very comfortable and spacious. The staff was prompt and courteous when we asked for assistance. Overall, there was a great feel that we were on vacation and that the staff wanted to ensure our satisfaction. The location doesn't get much better in Denver. A block away from 16th street and walking distance from many locations in downtown. We went to see the U2 concert, and while all Denver appeared to be in havoc, Kimpton Monaco remained composed. Would definitely recommend the Kimpton and we'll stay there on our next stay. The only thing I could say, if I were pressed, was the valet service seemed a tad slow, but not horribly so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All of Downtown is easily walkable. Leave your car in the garage and stroll!! If it's a bit farther off the Light rail is excellent & cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, MD
May 12, 2011

Great room, service and food!

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, facilities and service. The restaurant was great! The happy hour with the massage is a must! Also, don't miss the happy hour in the restaurant! Try the lamb sausage and pasta!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hard to please traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2011

Great location and service

I stayed here for a meeting. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. It was very quiet and centrally located, within easy walking distance to the convention center and good restaurants as well as shopping and tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lehigh Valley, PA
Apr 6, 2011

Monaco Denver

Hotel was fantastic. Service was fantastic. 5-6pm free wine and chair massages was a nice surprise. Classy guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecomaniac
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 13, 2011

Great hotel!!

The hotel was easy to find & in a great location near many major attractions and great food & drink. The happy hour was a very nice bonus. I thorougly enjoyed the wine & the chair massage...and beating my husband at chess while relaxing by the beautiful fireplace! I loved the decor of the hotel also, lovely. Most importantly, the service & cleanliness were stellar. I also love that it's dog friendly but you couldn't tell other than the sweet & thoughtful touches like the dog-shaped welcome board personalized w/ the dogs' names & a water dish!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has in/out valet but we never needed our car. A block from the 16th street mall for people watching & shopping. Also a quick walk to Larimer Sq. for great food. Eat at Osteria Marco for a special occasion!! There are also a few local bars nearby where you can sample a bevy of local craft beers...a CO must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland CO
Feb 28, 2011

Not the best not the worst

To start off Id say I would stay here again. Knowing a few things in advance would help. The staff was fantastic! Went above and beyond with every request. The room was clean (large suite in the corner) our views in the room were fantastic. When we arrived we had a goldfish in the room, a bottle of champagne and a cheese tray. (a VERY HIGH END cheese tray) Check in was simple and pain free. We tried to eat in the hotel restaurant but they were booked up. The location of the hotel to the downtown made it easy to find a spot for food and entertainment. This is truly a pet friendly hotel. We didn't bring pets, however enjoyed watching the pets in the hotel owned by other guests. With that being said there are a few things to take notice to. The valet for parking, is not marked very well. We ended up doing a circle around the block until we figured it out. Not a big deal but something to watch for. The hotel is located two blocks from a homeless shelter and it very apparent. There are many homeless and beggars and if you stand in front of the hotel for any amount of time, you'll be approached accosted by them. We were a bit surprised the valets don't do anything to "shoo" them away. We would gladly stay here again. Great hotel and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
badspeller
Business
Fort Collins, CO
Feb 14, 2011

Close to 16th St. Mall and worth it

Check in was easy, everyone was friendly. Gave us good recommendations on places to eat. The room was clean and relaxing. The animal print robes were lots of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is one block off the 16th St. Mall. We walked to everything including the show at the Performance Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Feb 9, 2011

Excellent business stay

very helpful and pleasant staff, comfy beds, quiet rooms, wi-fi access everywhere, goldfish in the halls made me smile

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rioja restaurant on Larimer - delicious food and fantastic wine list

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top