$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1717 Champa Street, At 17th, Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2M mile travel earth dad
Family
Windsor, Colorado
May 14, 2012

Interesting, thin on service & standards.

Having stayed or had business meetings or social meals at most 3-5 star Denver hotels, I thought the decore was fun. The service polished but thin. The value over-priced. Valet parking is outrageous, but virtually necessary - so add $31 & tip to your expected room cost. Stay at the Brown Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car in parking; you can reach more than you can do walking from the hotel. There is a 7-Eleven right across the street if you need toiletries or get the late night munches.

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Duo
Couples
Cheyenne, WY
May 14, 2012

Pet friendly and wonderful

One of the nicest in Denver. Staff is courteous, professional, and very friendly. Location related to LoDo can't be beat. Excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle85
Friends
Brighton, Colorado
May 7, 2012

Girls weekend

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was much nicer then I expected and very clean. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitkatkg
Business
Alamosa, CO
Apr 13, 2012

Husband on business

My husband had to go to Denver for a few days and the hotel was very close to where he needed to be. And very close to other attractions. This was a very good location and and he was very pleased with the hotel and their staff. Thumbs up! The only bummer was the parking.The rates are just too high. Which is seperate from what your hotel room rate is.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resosa
Couples
Miami, FL, EEUU
Apr 2, 2012

Nice weekend

it is a very nice small hotel very well located w good italian restaurant,i will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice places to eat i a 10 min walk

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
to Denver
Couples
AZ
Mar 25, 2012

Hotel Monaco Denver

First we were given the room directly across the hall from a noisy elevator. When we asked to move, we were given a room with a view of the parking garage. Granted, we did get an excellent price but you have to wonder about the SPECIAL treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ski more
Couples
breck,co
Mar 14, 2012

Aint what it use to be

no comfortaBLE SEAT TO SIT AND READ,no reading light,no morning paper at door,weak coffee in lobby,good happy hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't dine at Panzano's on a saturday nite, a gross disappointment from previous dining there.

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam T.
Family
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great gettaway weekend

Our family had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. This hotel is a block away from 16th street and pretty much right in the heart of all the action. We brought our dog and was a couple of blocks away from a dog friendly park. Stayed in a 2 queen bedroom that was small at all. The hotel staff was super nice and very accomodating. The social wine hour was awesome. They werent skimpy with drink tickets or anything. It was pretty much an open style wine hour. The only thing I have to say bad was they do not offer any shuttle service to any downtown destinations and there wasnt any breakfast that was included in the hotel price. Plus there wasnt an indoor pool. For the location and price, I would definately stayt here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

16th Street is just a block away.

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrumanE
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Boutique Downtown Hotel

Lovely Art Deco hotel in awesome downtown location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny C.
Friends
Long Beach, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Fantastic stay!

We enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the staff. We could walk to almost every restaurant we went to and it's a quick ten minute walk from LODO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top