$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
1717 Champa Street, At 17th, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
81 reviews
Very Nice sPOT

Everythign about this stay was perfect. Kimpton continues to be the best spot to stay! See full review

  • DVoo
  • Aug 4, 2014
Business & Pleasure

What a nice place to stay! We were upgraded when we checked in, the room was spotless, and the... See full review

  • AndyOR
  • Jul 25, 2014
Experience an eclectic confluence of old and new at Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel
The Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel, set in two renovated historical buildings, literally and figuratively combines a lavish past with modern functionality for an eclectic Denver property worthy of critical acclaim.  In 2009, Travel + Leisure magazine recognized Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel as one of the 500 best hotels in the world. The hotel's stylish, international aesthetic appeals to guests seeking luxury with flair. Superior location, amazing on-site amenities and exceptional service make this hip and elegant stay worthy of return. 
Highlights
  • Veda Salon & Spa, full-service luxury spa onsite
  • Panzano Restaurant, Zagat-rated, award-winning contemporary northern Italian cuisine
  • Daily hosted evening wine reception offering complimentary wine, appetizers from Panzano and complimentary chair massages from Veda Spa
  • Pet-friendly, with no pet fees; Monaco Denver provides food and water bowls and pet bed during stay
Rooms

Common space, guest rooms and suites ooze with hip Parisian style at Hotel Monaco. High-quality custom furnishings, eclectic artwork and exquisite details set guest rooms apart from those found at even the best chain hotels. An impressive selection of suites allows each guest to customize their stay.

Features

Hotel Monaco stands apart with impressive architecture, eclectic style and magnificent service. The on-site, Zagat-rated restaurant, Panzano, attracts foodies from all corners of the world for contemporary northern Italian cuisine at its finest. Panzano serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, focusing on organic, sustainable local ingredients that replicate and improve upon old-world traditions.

               

The Veda Salon & Spa provides travel weary guests and Denver's premiere crowd with relaxing and rejuvenating treatments using the highest quality, plant-based products. Guests enjoy a Renaissance experience with a complimentary chair massage, wine and appetizers from Panzano at the nightly receptions.   

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.6 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • Denver Center for Performing Arts (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center and business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • 4,000 square feet of unique meeting space in four rooms
  • On-site consultation and support for meetings and audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Guest Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Guest Room with 1 Queen Bed 300 sq ft free wifi for Kimpton Karma Members frette linens, ihome alarm clock, desk,
Mediterranean Spa Suite 1 King B
Mediterranean Spa Suite with 1 King Bed 675 sq ft free wifi, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper, corner room, jetted tub,
Accessible Monte Carlo Suite 1 K
Accessible Monte Carlo Suite 1 King Bed 475 sq ft, accessible tub, comm features, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Roll-
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds and Roll-in 350 sq ft., roll-in shower, comm features,
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds 350 sq ft., accessible tub, comm features,
Deluxe Guest Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Guest Room with 1 King Bed 375 sq ft free wifi for Kimpton Karma Members frette linens, ihome alarm clock, desk,
Deluxe Guest Room 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. frette linens, ihome clock, desk, animal print robes, gourmet honor bar
Spa Guest Room 1 King Bed
Spa Guest Room with 1 King Bed 375 sq ft free wifi, glass shower, jet tub, views of 17th st, frette linens, ihome
Premier Guest Room 1 King Bed
Premier Guest Room 1 King Bed 850 sq ft free wifi, living room sofa sleeper, 42 in TV, views of 17th st
Monte Carlo Suite 1 King Bed
Monte Carlo Suite with 1 King Bed 475 sq ft free wifi, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper, views of Champa st,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Mini bar
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • 16th Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.4 mi

Dining

Panzano Restaurant
One of Americas Top Restaurants by Zagat and the four diamond award winner Panzano Restaurant lives up to that motto to offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine with a focus on sustainable local seasonal and organic ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tharris1012
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 24, 2012

Kimptons never disappoint!

I am never disappointed by a stay at a Kimptons hotel! My room was HUGE (a standard room) and beautifully ddecorated. All the staff I encountered were extremely polite, helpful, and responsive. I did not take advantage, but happy hour included chair massages! Great alternative, especially if you are attending a convention at the Convention Center. No problems at all with wifi. Very nice equipment in the gym!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agel
Business
Orlando, Fl
Nov 13, 2012

Great Stay!

I was very impressed with the service and room. The only this i could possibly come up with as a negative is the shower was a step up shower. The bathroom flooded when I use the shower. The room was perfect and they had extras of those things that you always tend to forget when you travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tharris1012
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 24, 2012

Kimptons never disappoint!

I am never disappointed by a stay at a Kimptons hotel! My room was HUGE (a standard room) and beautifully ddecorated. All the staff I encountered were extremely polite, helpful, and responsive. I did not take advantage, but happy hour included chair massages! Great alternative, especially if you are attending a convention at the Convention Center. No problems at all with wifi. Very nice equipment in the gym!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Oct 11, 2012

Close to conference center and LoDo hot spots

This hotel has nice, albeit small rooms in a good location. Rooms were trendy and modern. Service was excellent. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Colt & Grey is an excellent spot for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grasshopper Jeff
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 17, 2012

Feel at home

Friendly and helpful staff, central location with comfortable and quaint facilities made me feel at home in a great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bar connected to the Hotel is one of the hottest happy hour spots in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just A Guy with his Gal
Business
Sandpoint, Idaho
Aug 10, 2012

splurged and were disappointed

Had a great visit. Very good hotel and the staff was great. Only issue was we booked on Internet (the Big O) and requested a King Size bed. We were taken to our room and discovered we had two full size beds. We reported the error to the desk and were told there was nothing they could do; the hotel was overbooked for King Size beds. The hotel had problems seeing the booking that (The Big O) had made and apologized saying they did not see where we had booked a King Size bed. Not wanting to make too much of it (since there were no real options), we decided to deal with it in the morning. (The bed was comfortable but a little cramped for two adults... I supposed we could have slept separate...) In the morning we retrieved our confirmation, which was indeed for a King Size bed. The hotel clerk comped the $30 parking and apologized for the error. In the future we will carry our reservation confirmation with us and verify with the clerk it is what we requested. The problem was they were overbooked for King Size beds, therefore like the aviation industry, the room should be comped for a future stay. It was due to this bed mix-up that we lowered our rating for this hotel. This hotel should have been across the board a 5-start rating. I do not know if it was (The big O) or the Hotel that should be at fault here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan's move
Business
san jose, california
Jul 11, 2012

road trip to california

Very comfortable, great location. Enjoyed our stay, staff was very gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2M mile travel earth dad
Business
Windsor, Colorado
May 14, 2012

Interesting, thin on service & standards.

Having stayed or had business meetings or social meals at most 3-5 star Denver hotels, I thought the decore was fun. The service polished but thin. The value over-priced. Valet parking is outrageous, but virtually necessary - so add $31 & tip to your expected room cost. Stay at the Brown Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car in parking; you can reach more than you can do walking from the hotel. There is a 7-Eleven right across the street if you need toiletries or get the late night munches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Duo
Business
Cheyenne, WY
May 14, 2012

Pet friendly and wonderful

One of the nicest in Denver. Staff is courteous, professional, and very friendly. Location related to LoDo can't be beat. Excellent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle85
Business
Brighton, Colorado
May 7, 2012

Girls weekend

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was much nicer then I expected and very clean. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitkatkg
Business
Alamosa, CO
Apr 13, 2012

Husband on business

My husband had to go to Denver for a few days and the hotel was very close to where he needed to be. And very close to other attractions. This was a very good location and and he was very pleased with the hotel and their staff. Thumbs up! The only bummer was the parking.The rates are just too high. Which is seperate from what your hotel room rate is.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top