$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
1717 Champa Street, At 17th, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
116 reviews
DATE NIGHT

Wonderful. Comfy and extra nice! Staff was great. Loved the yoga mat and the leopard robes! See full review

  • hipMD
  • Dec 14, 2013
Outstanding staff! They worked hard to make sure I had a great trip! Thanks Monico!

Great front staff. Check in was smooth, clean nice room! See full review

  • Rodeo Mom48
  • May 6, 2013
Experience an eclectic confluence of old and new at Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel
The Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel, set in two renovated historical buildings, literally and figuratively combines a lavish past with modern functionality for an eclectic Denver property worthy of critical acclaim.  In 2009, Travel + Leisure magazine recognized Monaco Denver - a Kimpton Hotel as one of the 500 best hotels in the world. The hotel's stylish, international aesthetic appeals to guests seeking luxury with flair. Superior location, amazing on-site amenities and exceptional service make this hip and elegant stay worthy of return. 
Highlights
  • Veda Salon & Spa, full-service luxury spa onsite
  • Panzano Restaurant, Zagat-rated, award-winning contemporary northern Italian cuisine
  • Daily hosted evening wine reception offering complimentary wine, appetizers from Panzano and complimentary chair massages from Veda Spa
  • Pet-friendly, with no pet fees; Monaco Denver provides food and water bowls and pet bed during stay
Rooms

Common space, guest rooms and suites ooze with hip Parisian style at Hotel Monaco. High-quality custom furnishings, eclectic artwork and exquisite details set guest rooms apart from those found at even the best chain hotels. An impressive selection of suites allows each guest to customize their stay.

Features

Hotel Monaco stands apart with impressive architecture, eclectic style and magnificent service. The on-site, Zagat-rated restaurant, Panzano, attracts foodies from all corners of the world for contemporary northern Italian cuisine at its finest. Panzano serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, focusing on organic, sustainable local ingredients that replicate and improve upon old-world traditions.

               

The Veda Salon & Spa provides travel weary guests and Denver's premiere crowd with relaxing and rejuvenating treatments using the highest quality, plant-based products. Guests enjoy a Renaissance experience with a complimentary chair massage, wine and appetizers from Panzano at the nightly receptions.   

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (18.6 mi/30 km)
Attractions
  • Denver Center for Performing Arts (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (.7 mi/1.1 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center and business services
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • 4,000 square feet of unique meeting space in four rooms
  • On-site consultation and support for meetings and audiovisual equipment

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Roll-
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds and Roll-in 350 sq ft., roll-in shower, comm features, free wifi for Loyalty Members, frette linens,
Mediterranean Spa Suite 1 King B
Mediterranean Spa Suite with 1 King Bed 675 sq ft free wifi, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper, corner room, jetted tub,
Deluxe Guest Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Guest Room with 1 Queen Bed 300 sq ft free wifi for Loyalty Members frette linens, ihome alarm clock, desk,
Accessible Monte Carlo Suite 1 K
Accessible Monte Carlo Suite 1 King Bed 475 sq ft, accessible tub, comm features, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds 350 sq ft., accessible tub, comm features, free wifi for Loyalty Members, frette linens,
Deluxe Guest Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Guest Room with 1 King Bed 375 sq ft free wifi for Loyalty Members frette linens, ihome alarm clock, desk,
Deluxe Guest Room 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. frette linens, ihome clock, desk, animal print robes, gourmet honor bar
Spa Guest Room 1 King Bed
Spa Guest Room with 1 King Bed 375 sq ft free wifi, glass shower, jet tub, views of 17th st, frette linens, ihome
Premier Guest Room 1 King Bed
Premier Guest Room 1 King Bed 850 sq ft free wifi, living room sofa sleeper, 42 in TV, views of 17th st
Monte Carlo Suite 1 King Bed
Monte Carlo Suite with 1 King Bed 475 sq ft free wifi, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper, views of Champa st,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Mini bar
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.7479 -104.9927
Nearby airports
Centennial Airport, (APA), 16.40, MI, NW; Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, (COS), 81.50, MI, N; Denver International Airport, (DEN), 27.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • 16th Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.4 mi

Dining

Panzano Restaurant
One of Americas Top Restaurants by Zagat and the four diamond award winner Panzano Restaurant lives up to that motto to offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine with a focus on sustainable local seasonal and organic ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat970
Breckenridge
Apr 29, 2013

Great

Had a great stay. Staff was amazing. Definitely recommend staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vodkatraveler
Business
All over the US
Apr 24, 2013

1 Night Business

So I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The staff was amazing and the room was so plush. Value for your money was definitely there. I didn't get to try the Happy Hour with free wine but everyone looked like they were having fun! My only complaint was that there was not a coffee pot in my room. But that is a personal issue I guess. It would not deter me from coming back. As I matter of fact I will back again there very soon. Funny enough on the list that say did you forget? There was razors, toothbrush, toothpaste & coffee pot (who travels with a coffee pot???)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cherry Creek Mall is great!

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverTraveler01238
Business
Denver
Mar 19, 2013

Good Hotel

The hotel and amenities were great the rooms were clean and the staff courteous and knowledgeable. The bar was decent but I didn't eat there as the 16th Street Mall was only a few blocks away and an easy walk with many dining options and entertainment. They provide coffee and tea service daily in the lobby until 10 and happy hour with wine and lite fare from 5-7 daily. Oh, and they do allow pets. While this is a good hotel there are a few things they could improve upon: This is a valet only hotel so be prepared to pay $32 a day for parking unless you make other arrangements. They should offer a discount if your staying for a week or more in my opinion. Also cellular reception in the hotel is spotty at best and you can't get a good enough signal with ATT to make calls or provide your own internet. That said internet service in the hotel is $11.99 and if you need to use the business center as I did it's like $10 for fifteen minutes. I did enjoy the hotel and would recommend with the caveats above but don't know if I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Rock Bottom Brewing Co. was a nice place with good beer. Also Larimer Square is a short 10 min. walk to Larimer and 14th. --Enjoy

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NHL game
Casper WY
Mar 19, 2013

Great wkend trip

The entire hotel experience was great, from the nearby nightlife and dining options to the wonderful service to the beautiful room and view. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to doing do again sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In town for quick trip
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 3, 2013

Short trip

I picked this hotel due to the star rating, location and excellent price. It exceeded my expectations, and I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the wine bar happy hour in the lobby! The hotel restaurant is also excellent.

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pensiveye
Washington, DC
Jan 7, 2013

My best hotel stay

After a less than optimal experience nearby, we switched to this hotel. Having heard about our troubles, we were upgraded to the Monaco Suite at no cost. The staff was more than attentive and took care of every need before we knew we needed it. The decor was unique, giving us the impression that we were not staying in a standard hotel. The overall personality made our hotel stay a highlight of our trip rather than a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agel
Business
Orlando, Fl
Nov 13, 2012

Great Stay!

I was very impressed with the service and room. The only this i could possibly come up with as a negative is the shower was a step up shower. The bathroom flooded when I use the shower. The room was perfect and they had extras of those things that you always tend to forget when you travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tharris1012
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 24, 2012

Kimptons never disappoint!

I am never disappointed by a stay at a Kimptons hotel! My room was HUGE (a standard room) and beautifully ddecorated. All the staff I encountered were extremely polite, helpful, and responsive. I did not take advantage, but happy hour included chair massages! Great alternative, especially if you are attending a convention at the Convention Center. No problems at all with wifi. Very nice equipment in the gym!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Oct 11, 2012

Close to conference center and LoDo hot spots

This hotel has nice, albeit small rooms in a good location. Rooms were trendy and modern. Service was excellent. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Colt & Grey is an excellent spot for dinner.

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grasshopper Jeff
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 17, 2012

Feel at home

Friendly and helpful staff, central location with comfortable and quaint facilities made me feel at home in a great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bar connected to the Hotel is one of the hottest happy hour spots in town.

Back to menu Return to top