$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1717 Champa Street, At 17th, Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynn2319
Business
az
Mar 14, 2014

weekend getaway

My friend and I took a girls trip to CO and stayed 2 nights in Denver at this hotel. Location was Perfect!! We walked to so many different restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. I love this area! As for the hotel, it was clean, modern, and staff was great and very friendly...the best part was the free wine at happy hour in the lobby. My only complaint? The shower!....barely ANY water pressure and it wasnt a tub, so the water leaked all over the floor in huge puddles no matter how we angled the shower head! Besides a shower curtain it was wide open to the rest of the bathroom..kinda weird. All in all, would defnitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good time in downtown Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

about 1 bkock from 16th street mall which offers a free shuttle up and down the strip.

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Bruner
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 28, 2014

weekend in Denver

Overall a very pleasant stay. The valet / door men were very professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hipMD
Business
colorado
Dec 14, 2013

DATE NIGHT

Wonderful. Comfy and extra nice! Staff was great. Loved the yoga mat and the leopard robes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
webster99
Business
denver, co
Aug 23, 2013

Good place to relax

Room was very clean. Valet and service counter were very attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MarcandHailey
Business
NYC
Aug 20, 2013

Stay elsewhere

Other than the very courteous valet, reception staff and porter, there is nothing good to say about this hotel. Location is poor, property lounge area smells odd, rooms don't have good (any?) climate control - stuffy stuffy stuffy - and I couldn't wait to get out the door. We stayed literally for a night before boarding an early train but I wished we'd done more research and booked elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking the Amtrak Zephyr? Get accurate directions to the temporary station at 21st STREET not 21st Ave before you leave reception

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Welch's
Business
Denver CO
Jul 2, 2013

Romantic weekend in Denver

We had a terrific trip to Denver. First time visitors - found it easy to navigate and staff very helpful in providing directions and recommendations for places to visit. On site restaurant was excellent. We love that the Hotel Monaco is pet friendly although we left our dogs at home! Thanks much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We saw the Colorado Rockies baseball game at Coors Field. Close to hotel - easy to navigate the free bus that runs through downtown.

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colfax Kim
Business
Colfax, CA
May 20, 2013

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Denver

Very comfortable and clean renovated hotel just two blocks from the 16th St. pedestrian mall in Denver's vital downtown. Walking distance to the Civic Center Cultural Complex and the capital. Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant. Highly recommend this as a destination hotel to explore Denver. Walking distance from Amtrak station (have to skirt around the construction). Take the train, walk to the hotel, no need for a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Denver Art Museum is a must visit in Denver. Both the facility and the exhibitions are outstanding. Catch a Rockies game at Coors field, an easy walk.

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodeo Mom48
Business
Fayetteville arkansas
May 6, 2013

Outstanding staff! They worked hard to make sure I had a great trip! Thanks Monico!

Great front staff. Check in was smooth, clean nice room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kat970
Business
Breckenridge
Apr 29, 2013

Great

Had a great stay. Staff was amazing. Definitely recommend staying here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vodkatraveler
Business
All over the US
Apr 24, 2013

1 Night Business

So I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The staff was amazing and the room was so plush. Value for your money was definitely there. I didn't get to try the Happy Hour with free wine but everyone looked like they were having fun! My only complaint was that there was not a coffee pot in my room. But that is a personal issue I guess. It would not deter me from coming back. As I matter of fact I will back again there very soon. Funny enough on the list that say did you forget? There was razors, toothbrush, toothpaste & coffee pot (who travels with a coffee pot???)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cherry Creek Mall is great!

Back to menu Return to top