$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
1717 Champa Street, At 17th, Denver, CO 80202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
80 reviews
Very Nice sPOT

Everythign about this stay was perfect. Kimpton continues to be the best spot to stay! See full review

  • DVoo
  • Aug 4, 2014
Business & Pleasure

What a nice place to stay! We were upgraded when we checked in, the room was spotless, and the... See full review

  • AndyOR
  • Jul 25, 2014
The newly renovated AAA Four Diamond Hotel Monaco Denver a Kimpton Hotel appeals to both the sophisticated and savvy traveler with its modern and contemporary style sublime location first class service and exceptional value. The Hotel Monaco located in downtown Denver provides a high style luxury hotel experience that invites guests to unleash their urban adventure. The Monaco Denvers newly renovated 189 guestrooms including 32 suites boasts a bold yet modern flair while incorporating pieces that nod to more traditional world culture. Through this juxtaposition comes a unique and interesting design palette that appeals to the discerning urban-minded traveler. Specific elements include geometric carpeting in chocolate and persimmon damask drapery in tangerine with crystal accent drops and subtly toned walls in a light camel embossed weave that are both calming and sophisticated. All rooms and suites are non-smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Roll-
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds and Roll-in 350 sq ft., roll-in shower, comm features,
Mediterranean Spa Suite 1 King B
Mediterranean Spa Suite with 1 King Bed 675 sq ft free wifi, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper, corner room, jetted tub,
Deluxe Guest Room 1 Queen Bed
Deluxe Guest Room with 1 Queen Bed 300 sq ft free wifi for Kimpton Karma Members frette linens, ihome alarm clock, desk,
Accessible Monte Carlo Suite 1 K
Accessible Monte Carlo Suite 1 King Bed 475 sq ft, accessible tub, comm features, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds
Accessible Deluxe 2 Double Beds 350 sq ft., accessible tub, comm features,
Deluxe Guest Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Guest Room with 1 King Bed 375 sq ft free wifi for Kimpton Karma Members frette linens, ihome alarm clock, desk,
Deluxe Guest Room 2 Queen Beds
Deluxe Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds 400 sq. ft. frette linens, ihome clock, desk, animal print robes, gourmet honor bar
Spa Guest Room 1 King Bed
Spa Guest Room with 1 King Bed 375 sq ft free wifi, glass shower, jet tub, views of 17th st, frette linens, ihome
Premier Guest Room 1 King Bed
Premier Guest Room 1 King Bed 850 sq ft free wifi, living room sofa sleeper, 42 in TV, views of 17th st
Monte Carlo Suite 1 King Bed
Monte Carlo Suite with 1 King Bed 475 sq ft free wifi, living room, tempurpedic sofa sleeper, views of Champa st,

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Mini bar
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • 16th Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 0.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 0.3 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 0.4 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Union Station: 0.6 mi
  • Coors Field: 0.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 0.8 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 0.8 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 0.9 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 1 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 1 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 1.3 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 1.3 mi
  • Chessman Park: 1.8 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 2 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 2.4 mi
  • City Park: 2.4 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 2.6 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 4.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 5.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 5.2 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Mount Evans: 36.4 mi

Dining

Panzano Restaurant
One of Americas Top Restaurants by Zagat and the four diamond award winner Panzano Restaurant lives up to that motto to offer the best in contemporary Northern Italian cuisine with a focus on sustainable local seasonal and organic ingredients.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snips
Business
Kirtland, OH
Sep 17, 2014

We will return

We loved this hotel. The staff, location, and mood of the place fit us perfectly. The bed and how the staff "made" the bed were not to our liking but these were the only aspects of our stay that we did not think were above the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop at Sam's #3 downtown for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DVoo
Business
NY
Aug 4, 2014

Very Nice sPOT

Everythign about this stay was perfect. Kimpton continues to be the best spot to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndyOR
Business
Arizona
Jul 25, 2014

Business & Pleasure

What a nice place to stay! We were upgraded when we checked in, the room was spotless, and the staff was very friendly! It was close to all kinds of public transportation so it was easy for my wife to explore Denver while I was working. What impressed her most was seeing the bellman give a couple of rides on the "big" dolly to kids who were bored waiting in the lobby. Hands down the friendliest hotel we've ever stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go see the Kirkland museum. One of a kind!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mhub
Business
frisco co
Jun 3, 2014

great night in denver

Great staff and beautiful room. Located in the middle of everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CO Biz Traveler
Business
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Apr 14, 2014

Monaco Denver

Last minute booking for conference in Denver. The customer service was excellent from the time I parked my car until after I checked out and received assistance loading my luggage. Room was clean and ascetically pleasing! My only disappointment was not having a blow dryer or coffee machine in my room and the water doesn't get hot so I couldn't take a hot bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynn2319
Business
az
Mar 14, 2014

weekend getaway

My friend and I took a girls trip to CO and stayed 2 nights in Denver at this hotel. Location was Perfect!! We walked to so many different restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. I love this area! As for the hotel, it was clean, modern, and staff was great and very friendly...the best part was the free wine at happy hour in the lobby. My only complaint? The shower!....barely ANY water pressure and it wasnt a tub, so the water leaked all over the floor in huge puddles no matter how we angled the shower head! Besides a shower curtain it was wide open to the rest of the bathroom..kinda weird. All in all, would defnitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good time in downtown Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

about 1 bkock from 16th street mall which offers a free shuttle up and down the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Bruner
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 28, 2014

weekend in Denver

Overall a very pleasant stay. The valet / door men were very professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hipMD
Business
colorado
Dec 14, 2013

DATE NIGHT

Wonderful. Comfy and extra nice! Staff was great. Loved the yoga mat and the leopard robes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
webster99
Business
denver, co
Aug 23, 2013

Good place to relax

Room was very clean. Valet and service counter were very attentive and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Denver, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MarcandHailey
Business
NYC
Aug 20, 2013

Stay elsewhere

Other than the very courteous valet, reception staff and porter, there is nothing good to say about this hotel. Location is poor, property lounge area smells odd, rooms don't have good (any?) climate control - stuffy stuffy stuffy - and I couldn't wait to get out the door. We stayed literally for a night before boarding an early train but I wished we'd done more research and booked elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking the Amtrak Zephyr? Get accurate directions to the temporary station at 21st STREET not 21st Ave before you leave reception

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top