$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

2 stars
View map of 18600 E 63rd Avenue, Denver, CO 80249

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jun 30, 2010

Clean place to spend the night.

The hotel was close to the airport and served the purpose as the place to stay for a night. The room and bathroom were clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a breakfast diner close by but 40th st has several restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Troubled Traveller
Business
San Diego
Jun 30, 2010

My excuse ridden stay...

I was trapped at the Microtel Inn. [...]The internet went down @ 11:00 am on Monday and never came back up by the time I checked out at 2:00pm; making work impossible. The office manager told me (and other quests) repeatedly, that service would be restored within the hour. Although the hotel states their shuttle runs hourly to the airport and they were willing to run me to the store, I waited over 2.5 hours for a ride. The staff had another excuse; stating their driver was at the airport (located 20 minutes away). Upon asking them office manager to contact their driver, I was told they could not reach the driver. I noticed the driver carries two cell phones.To top off my experience with the Microtel in Denver, I received a wake-up call at 6:30am on Tuesday. This was unfortunate, because I had not requested a wake-up call. When I told the office manager about this, she let me know the person that enters the times/rooms for wake-up calls must have entered the room number incorrectly. I was in 329 and I feel really bad for the person in room 324. Hopefully, they did not miss their flight. Although no internet (costing me money), being given the run-around about the shuttle, and a brutal wake-up on Tuesday, no mention of compensation was given, but the staff truly does have the phrase "I'm Sorry" down pat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Budgeted Traveller
Business
Chadron, NE
Jun 29, 2010

you get what you pay for... maybe

we chose the microtel becuse we had an early flight out of DIA and wanted to take advantage of the park and ride service the hotel offers, it was the most affordable rate of all the hotels. before arriving I made several calls to the hotel in order to confirm my reservation, i was placed on hold for over five minutes each time and never able to make my reservation. When i checked in the staff seemed cranky and rude and were extremely unhelpful, the woman who chekced me in said three words, handed me my key and didn't even tell me where to find my room I had to ask, and her answers were abrupt and cold! When we got back to Denver we couldnt get through to the hotel to let them know we needed a shuttle and ended up riding the shuttle from a neighboring hotel! i will shell out the extra 25 dollars to stay at a place where they actually care about the people who keep them in business next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedaredge, CO
Jun 4, 2010

Microtel Inn and Suites

The hotel did not have a sign by the road and was hard to find. We arrived late, 1:00 AM. The staff was there to meet us and quickly assigned us a room. The room had a dirty wash cloth in the bathroom sink, and signs that someone had been lying on one of the beds probably watching TV. The light on the clock radio was blinking. My wife need to get to the airport early and we asked for a wake up call. The call was on time and the shuttle got my wife to the airport on time. The breakfast was average. The price was great especially with the shuttle service and we plan to stay again when my wife returns from her trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle runs once an hour so there can be a wait when you catch it from the airport to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Apr 3, 2010

not satisfied

was lead to believe on website that they had free parking while we were gone thats why we chose it, but when we checked in we found out differently

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fairfax, va
Mar 7, 2010

Ok....typical airport hotel

The hotel location was close-by the airport, so the drive too was simple and quick. However, the room smelled a little like cheese and not an extensive cleaning job. Still, an ok room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

highways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas SD
Mar 7, 2010

Hotel rating in Denver

It was a noisy motel we could hear from other rooms and our room was close to the front desk. We could hear the noise from there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 26, 2010

The Big Ripoff!

I paid an extra $15.00 for the airport shuttle and when we returned I called for the shuttle and was told it would be 45 minutes or longer! The hotel is 5 minutes from the airport! I took a cab back to the hotel and requested my $15.00 dollars be refunded. The clerk who barely spoke english said I would have to talk to the manager who would be in the next day! I told her that that was my last stay ever at any Microtel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frustrated travler
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Jan 21, 2010

small and simple

The hotel staff was very helpful. [...] did not forward our reservation to the hotel so they had no idea we were coming. It took quite a while to get that problem corrected. Also, [...] web site implied that long term parking was included in the cost of our hotel stay. Once there we found out that there was an additional fee to keep our car at the hotel. If I had known that I could have saved a lot of money by using the airport's parking.In short the hotel was fine for a fast overnight stay[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Denver International Airport and easy to get to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Denver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, CO
Jan 1, 2010

Good value, convenient

I stayed one night on my way back from trip to CA. Unfortunately, my plane was late so had to take an expensive cab ride to the hotel (their shuttle stops running at 1:00 a.m.) That was the only downside to my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and convenient, heat worked, lots of hot H2O. It would have been nice to have had a minifridge. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top