$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

2 stars
View map of 1975 South Colorado Blvd, 1975 South Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
97 reviews
Business Trip

Quick and convenient for my needs as the hotel is close to the University of Denver. See full review

  • Harry J.
  • Mar 22, 2015
very fun

me and my husband were very pleased with our stay. very clean room, perfect size for just the two... See full review

  • elena s.
  • Mar 2, 2015
La Quinta Inn Denver is located in the upscale Cherry Creek neighborhood within walking or short driving distance to all of Denver's major attractions and sports venues. The location is particularly convenient to the adjacent University of Denver campus. The price tag on this central location is difficult to beat. Free parking and reasonable rates leave more space in the budget to experience all that this magnificent area has to offer. Guests return to this hotel for the free Bright Side breakfast, well-kept rooms and convenient location.   
Rooms

Well-kept, spacious rooms with ample work space and friendly hotel staff make the La Quinta Inn Cherry Creek a popular lodging choice for city dwellers, snow and sun seekers and parent's weekends at the university. Décor is basic with neutral earth tones echoed by the Mediterranean exterior. Premium cable TV, in-room movies and free high-speed Internet provide the creature comforts of a home away from home. 

Property features

La Quinta Inn Cherry Creek offers convenient access to Cherry Creek Mall, downtown, Pepsi Center, Invesco Field at Mile High, Coors Field, the Denver Zoo, Museum of Natural Science, Six Flags Park and the neighboring cities of Cherry Hills ...see more Village and Englewood. There is a 24-hour restaurant next door that offers in-room delivery. Across the street guests can visit a video arcade, bar and restaurant, as well as the United Artist Theater. Courteous front desk staff is available around-the-clock.

Highlights
  • Centrally located near I-25 corridor just minutes from downtown and Tech Center
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
  • Near the University of Denver campus
  • Close to Washington Park, Denver's best kept secret for recreation and scenic city jogs
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
Nearby attractions
  • Cherry Creek Retail Promenade (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • One meeting room
  • 700 square feet
  • Hosts up to 25 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available
Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (31 mi/50 km)
  • RTD Light Rail  with 36 stations city-wide

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Magness Arena: 1.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 1.1 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 1.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 3.9 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 4.5 mi
  • City Park: 4.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 4.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 1.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 1.1 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 1.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 3.9 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 4.5 mi
  • City Park: 4.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 4.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 4.8 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.4 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.7 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 5.9 mi
  • Union Station: 5.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 37.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sasquatch lives
Business
Utah
Mar 22, 2012

Disappointed

I found both the grounds and the room to be outdated and lacking in cleanliness. The breakfast was disappointing, they only had paper plates wich does not work well with waffles and syrup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KathyTennis mom
Business
WPB, Fla
Jul 27, 2012

Big Disappointment!

This was a motel not a hotel and certainly not up to LaQuinta standards. No elevators, ice machines were broken, blankets were very old and did not appear to be clean, and towels were paper thin. I will not consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryan the Goldenator
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location, Bad Room

The hotel is right off I-25 so it was super easy to find. We were greeted by a friendly woman who made a few small jokes and got us on our way to our room in a couple of minutes. I heard her speaking to another employee on the way out about a woman who switched rooms twice because of "smell". I didn't think much of it until I stepped into my own room and got hit with chlorine smell like out of a pool. I couldn't help but think maybe they were cleaning up blood from the last person who stayed here and got murdered... The air conditioner worked OK and the bed was big and comfortable. Sunday during the day they had the water shut off at noon, and since we didn't wake up until 12:15, this was somewhat inconvenient. The light rail to downtown was only a couple minute walk away so that was awesome, as was Dave and Buster's being right across the street. Overall, I didn't go to Denver for the hotel, so I had a great time. But if I was going to stay somewhere awesome this most definitely wouldn't be the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the light rail - it was like $5 bucks round trip and they didn't ever even check my ticket. Then the buses downtown are free!

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiredxoxoxoxo
Business
US
Nov 10, 2012

business trip

clean and very friendly staff, housekeeping does an excellent job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pinkladi15
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 10, 2013

Problem after problem

I booked my stay for one night for this hotel through the website. Then the hotel asked for my card for "damages" when I checked in. They proceeded to charge my card 3x total! Now I have to go back and forth between the bank and hotel to get my money back. Hot water was lukewarm and the towels are really thin. You hear all the freeway noise unless you turn the fan on. The bed was comfy though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins Restaurant may look scary but their food was surprisingly good!

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dining Diva
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 1, 2013

No-frills clean, friendly motel.

Worked well for a short stay. Staff friendly, helpful. Clean, no frills. Did include breakfast. Wi-Fi free but weak signal. Actually more of a Motel than Hotel. Outside entrances, stairs. Easy location for driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Happy Driver
Business
Denver, Co
Dec 18, 2013

One nighter

The hotel was run down, used condoms in the parking lot, and the room itself was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 30, 2010

Needs a Facelift

The hotel is dated and needs remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
Nov 16, 2010

just ok

Difficult to sleep due to noises from pipes in the bathroom, most of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John sup
Business
Santa Fe NM
Jul 22, 2014

Average

Rooms need updating and floors were not that clean around the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top