$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

2 stars
View map of 1975 South Colorado Blvd, 1975 South Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Calk
Single
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Basic good hotel

Overall, it was an 'average' hotel, rather worn looking in places like paint on the doors, conditon of parking lot paving but the room was quite clean, comfortable and the location is good. Biggest dislike, they mix smoking and non-smoking rooms so that in 'non-smoking rooms' you get significant second hand smoke filtering into your room. Yuch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nebraskaguy
Single
omaha ne
Nov 13, 2011

clean room, soft bed, great location

accidentally put me in the wrong room at first but the room was clean, flat screen was nice, bathroom clean, great bed. Location was extremely close to light rail and bus station and movie theater right there too. Organic food store across the street so the fridge and microwave came in very handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

.2 miles away the light rail is easy to ride downtown- perfect!

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharpr
Family
Omaha, NE, USA
Nov 2, 2011

good to get to down town venues

Good cleaning staff. Pretty solid breakfast that was well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btrueutah
Couples
Layton, Utah
Oct 21, 2011

Excellent stay

Thought we would try a different motel this year for our annual Denver hockey night out. Chose this La Quinta and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations and at a reasonable price to boot. Busy location right off I25 but not noisy at all. Close to many fine restaurants. We'll be back next year and stay longer. Thanks for a great stay. Easy on both northbound and southbound I25, got perfect directions for southbound ramp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Bangkok Cafe for great Thai food with friendly service.

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weepau
Business
westslope colorado
Oct 15, 2011

buisness

rooms up stairs were noisy in that I could hear every footstep. Hotel was very clean, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Mom
Couples
Iowa City, Iowa
Sep 27, 2011

Great Denver Stay!

I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends. The staff was friendly and took care of all of our needs. The location was perfect and they even gave us directions to where we needed to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins was friendly, fast and the food was delicious.

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas
Jul 2, 2011

Not bad!

MUCH nicer than the Belcaro, where we stayed last year, but that is not saying much. The location was convenient, the rooms were clean and tidy, the accommodations were all that I expect from a La Quinta. We did not get to use the pool, the breakfast was a bit boring, but overall quite enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Yelm, Washington
Mar 30, 2011

Great stay, clean, unbeatable price.

This hotel is well placed for travel within Denver area, next to I-25. It's clean,quiet, nicely appointed, with quick internet, a very helpful front desk, and comfortable beds. I will definitely stay here again when returning to Denver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several choices of good restaurants within a few blocks including one next door to the motel.

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the_anonymous_customer
Business
Colorado
Mar 7, 2011

Good Price, Good Location

Was attending a one-night two day conference at Denver University, and found a reasonably priced room not far the conference. The front desk and staff were genuinely service friendly. The room I stayed in was clean, had a clean carpet (as was the wood floor vanity sink area). Rooms are a little dated, but appear to have been maintained. Included is a free basic breakfast. Good location, close to far from downtown Denver, Cherry Creek., the Pepsi Center....Free coffee and tea available 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Gunnison, CO
Jan 22, 2011

Friendly Staff

Went for Stock Show, late arrival, staff very friendly and helpful. Saved connected rooms for us. Good breakfast selection but too many people didn't get to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top