$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

2 stars
View map of 1975 South Colorado Blvd, 1975 South Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
strastics
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 10, 2012

Comfortable and clean rooms

From the outside the hotel leaves much to be desired but once you go inside your room most of your worries are put to rest. The beds are very comfortable with extra pillows. The room was clean. The TV's are modern. HD channels including showtime. The daytime staff was very friendly and helpful but the nighttime staff was not so much. I attribute this to being understaffed. My only real complaint is the noise. You're right off one of the busiest streets in Denver so traffic noise can be a little bad at times. Also, the walls are super thin. I could hear people above me and across from me. I would suggest asking for a top floor room if possible. Weekend noise is a lot worse than weekday noise but that's to be expected I suppose. Overall, I would stay here again. It's not quite up to the standards on the outside as the other La Quinta's I've stayed at but the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiredxoxoxoxo
Business
US
Nov 10, 2012

business trip

clean and very friendly staff, housekeeping does an excellent job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler babe
Business
Steamboat, CO
Nov 5, 2012

great weekend getaway

great breakfast and great price. We were very pleased with our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dottie and Michael
Business
Sandwich, Mass
Sep 30, 2012

Niece's Wedding

The hotel was very close to the wedding location, the University of Denver. It was also right next to the exit to Highway 25 which gave us accessibility to 107 and 36 and everywhere our side trips took us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast satisfied my diet restrictions. It turned out to be a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We had sooo much fun playing ping pong at Dave and Busters across the street and enjoyed shopping in the new natural foods store that was across the street going south on Colorado.

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryan the Goldenator
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location, Bad Room

The hotel is right off I-25 so it was super easy to find. We were greeted by a friendly woman who made a few small jokes and got us on our way to our room in a couple of minutes. I heard her speaking to another employee on the way out about a woman who switched rooms twice because of "smell". I didn't think much of it until I stepped into my own room and got hit with chlorine smell like out of a pool. I couldn't help but think maybe they were cleaning up blood from the last person who stayed here and got murdered... The air conditioner worked OK and the bed was big and comfortable. Sunday during the day they had the water shut off at noon, and since we didn't wake up until 12:15, this was somewhat inconvenient. The light rail to downtown was only a couple minute walk away so that was awesome, as was Dave and Buster's being right across the street. Overall, I didn't go to Denver for the hotel, so I had a great time. But if I was going to stay somewhere awesome this most definitely wouldn't be the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the light rail - it was like $5 bucks round trip and they didn't ever even check my ticket. Then the buses downtown are free!

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KathyTennis mom
Business
WPB, Fla
Jul 27, 2012

Big Disappointment!

This was a motel not a hotel and certainly not up to LaQuinta standards. No elevators, ice machines were broken, blankets were very old and did not appear to be clean, and towels were paper thin. I will not consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat people
Business
Hays, KS
Jun 27, 2012

Easy drive to Cherry Cheek Mall

Clean and quiet, what more do I want! And also, they have a great breakfast bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Apple store located here!

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
web311
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2012

Very comfy bed and good breakfast

I was impressed! I wasn't expecting it to be so nice, but the room as clean, the bed VERY comfortable, great pillows, etc. Perfect for a place just to sleep in. The breakfast was much appreciated, too, with the waffles, eggs, bagels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
May 17, 2012

Average bu good location

If you need to stay in this are of Denver, between Glandale and Englewood, this place has the best location for yout buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just half a block South on S Colorado Blvd. you can stop at Natural Grocers for organic, really great ready to eat food. Bit pricey, but worth it.

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sasquatch lives
Business
Utah
Mar 22, 2012

Disappointed

I found both the grounds and the room to be outdated and lacking in cleanliness. The breakfast was disappointing, they only had paper plates wich does not work well with waffles and syrup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top