$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

2 stars
View map of 1975 South Colorado Blvd, 1975 South Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiredxoxoxoxo
Business
US
Nov 10, 2012

business trip

clean and very friendly staff, housekeeping does an excellent job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler babe
Friends
Steamboat, CO
Nov 5, 2012

great weekend getaway

great breakfast and great price. We were very pleased with our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryan the Goldenator
Couples
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location, Bad Room

The hotel is right off I-25 so it was super easy to find. We were greeted by a friendly woman who made a few small jokes and got us on our way to our room in a couple of minutes. I heard her speaking to another employee on the way out about a woman who switched rooms twice because of "smell". I didn't think much of it until I stepped into my own room and got hit with chlorine smell like out of a pool. I couldn't help but think maybe they were cleaning up blood from the last person who stayed here and got murdered... The air conditioner worked OK and the bed was big and comfortable. Sunday during the day they had the water shut off at noon, and since we didn't wake up until 12:15, this was somewhat inconvenient. The light rail to downtown was only a couple minute walk away so that was awesome, as was Dave and Buster's being right across the street. Overall, I didn't go to Denver for the hotel, so I had a great time. But if I was going to stay somewhere awesome this most definitely wouldn't be the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the light rail - it was like $5 bucks round trip and they didn't ever even check my ticket. Then the buses downtown are free!

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat people
Couples
Hays, KS
Jun 27, 2012

Easy drive to Cherry Cheek Mall

Clean and quiet, what more do I want! And also, they have a great breakfast bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Apple store located here!

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
web311
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 23, 2012

Very comfy bed and good breakfast

I was impressed! I wasn't expecting it to be so nice, but the room as clean, the bed VERY comfortable, great pillows, etc. Perfect for a place just to sleep in. The breakfast was much appreciated, too, with the waffles, eggs, bagels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
May 17, 2012

Average bu good location

If you need to stay in this are of Denver, between Glandale and Englewood, this place has the best location for yout buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just half a block South on S Colorado Blvd. you can stop at Natural Grocers for organic, really great ready to eat food. Bit pricey, but worth it.

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sasquatch lives
Business
Utah
Mar 22, 2012

Disappointed

I found both the grounds and the room to be outdated and lacking in cleanliness. The breakfast was disappointing, they only had paper plates wich does not work well with waffles and syrup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen 17
Family
Greene, NY
Mar 4, 2012

Grandma's 80th Birthday Trip

La Quinta was comfortable & VERY clean. Staff was friendly & free breakfast was more than expected. Great value, comfortable bed easy access to highway & easy to find. Price was a great savings, we would highly recommend. Highway noise was sometimes loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SummerfunOh
Family
Ohio, USA
Feb 23, 2012

No frills but excellent value

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel and did not expect anything extra because the price was so low. The breakfasts were very good and saved us money. The pillows and beds were comfy. The rooms were quiet until 5 Am when the delivery trucks came to the Perkins restaurant next door. Parking was plentiful. Staff was friendly. Good value for the traveller who spends little time in the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Estes Park is about 2 hours away, but very much worth the drive. The view of the mountains from the Stanley Hotel is almost beyond belief. The town also is known for elk standing just yards away from the road.

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fionayang
Family
Denver, CO, USA
Feb 16, 2012

cheap and clean

It's clean and comfortable for one day's stay. Also the price is affordable and suitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top