$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

2 stars
1975 South Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
86 reviews
Great getaway

Excellent & close to other down town activities.I definitely recommend. See full review

  • sweet daughter
  • Mar 26, 2014
Walking distance to the best of Denver

Every sunny morning I got my coffee and breakfast fresh from the La Quinta lobby. I walked to the... See full review

  • Deb in Madison
  • Dec 19, 2013
Spend a day or a week in lovely Cherry Creek
La Quinta Inn Denver is located in the upscale Cherry Creek neighborhood within walking or short driving distance to all of Denver's major attractions and sports venues. The location is particularly convenient to the adjacent University of Denver campus. The price tag on this central location is difficult to beat. Free parking and reasonable rates leave more space in the budget to experience all that this magnificent area has to offer. Guests return to this hotel for the free Bright Side breakfast, well-kept rooms and convenient location.   
Highlights
  • Centrally located near I-25 corridor just minutes from downtown and Tech Center
  • Outdoor pool (seasonal)
  • Near the University of Denver campus
  • Close to Washington Park, Denver's best kept secret for recreation and scenic city jogs
  • Free Bright Side Breakfast
Rooms

Well-kept, spacious rooms with ample work space and friendly hotel staff make the La Quinta Inn Cherry Creek a popular lodging choice for city dwellers, snow and sun seekers and parent's weekends at the university. Décor is basic with neutral earth tones echoed by the Mediterranean exterior. Premium cable TV, in-room movies and free high-speed Internet provide the creature comforts of a home away from home. 

Features

La Quinta Inn Cherry Creek offers convenient access to Cherry Creek Mall, downtown, Pepsi Center, Invesco Field at Mile High, Coors Field, the Denver Zoo, Museum of Natural Science, Six Flags Park and the neighboring cities of Cherry Hills ...see more Village and Englewood. There is a 24-hour restaurant next door that offers in-room delivery. Across the street guests can visit a video arcade, bar and restaurant, as well as the United Artist Theater. Courteous front desk staff is available around-the-clock.

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (31 mi/50 km)
  • RTD Light Rail  with 36 stations city-wide
Attractions
  • Cherry Creek Retail Promenade (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Pepsi Center, home to NHL Colorado Avalanche and NBA Denver Nuggets (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Invesco Field at Mile High, home to NFL Denver Broncos (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Coors Field, home to MLB Colorado Rockies (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
Business
  • One meeting room
  • 700 square feet
  • Hosts up to 25 people
  • Audiovisual equipment available

Hotel Map

39.6809 -104.9417
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Magness Arena: 1.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 1.1 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 1.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 3.9 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 4.5 mi
  • City Park: 4.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 4.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 1.1 mi
  • University of Denver: 1.1 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 1.5 mi
  • Washington Park: 1.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 3.7 mi
  • Chessman Park: 3.9 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 4.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 4.4 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 4.5 mi
  • City Park: 4.5 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 4.6 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 4.7 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 4.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 4.8 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 5.2 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 5.3 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 5.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 5.4 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 5.7 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 5.9 mi
  • Union Station: 5.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 5.9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 6.2 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Mount Evans: 37.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 18, 2013

Besy Buy

Nice place considering that almost all services are at walkingdistance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find almost every type food at walking distance

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Mizzou Traveler
Columbia, MO
Jan 15, 2013

Friends wedding weekend

This hotel is just average. Nothing spectacular, but not terrible. The room was clean, bed was comfy, and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deters
Business
Kalamazoo, mi
Jan 10, 2013

Business trip

Loved the room and water pressure with the shower. Safe and clean location. Breakfast could have been a little better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
strastics
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 10, 2012

Comfortable and clean rooms

From the outside the hotel leaves much to be desired but once you go inside your room most of your worries are put to rest. The beds are very comfortable with extra pillows. The room was clean. The TV's are modern. HD channels including showtime. The daytime staff was very friendly and helpful but the nighttime staff was not so much. I attribute this to being understaffed. My only real complaint is the noise. You're right off one of the busiest streets in Denver so traffic noise can be a little bad at times. Also, the walls are super thin. I could hear people above me and across from me. I would suggest asking for a top floor room if possible. Weekend noise is a lot worse than weekday noise but that's to be expected I suppose. Overall, I would stay here again. It's not quite up to the standards on the outside as the other La Quinta's I've stayed at but the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiredxoxoxoxo
Business
US
Nov 10, 2012

business trip

clean and very friendly staff, housekeeping does an excellent job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler babe
Steamboat, CO
Nov 5, 2012

great weekend getaway

great breakfast and great price. We were very pleased with our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dottie and Michael
Sandwich, Mass
Sep 30, 2012

Niece's Wedding

The hotel was very close to the wedding location, the University of Denver. It was also right next to the exit to Highway 25 which gave us accessibility to 107 and 36 and everywhere our side trips took us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast satisfied my diet restrictions. It turned out to be a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We had sooo much fun playing ping pong at Dave and Busters across the street and enjoyed shopping in the new natural foods store that was across the street going south on Colorado.

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ryan the Goldenator
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Sep 4, 2012

Great Location, Bad Room

The hotel is right off I-25 so it was super easy to find. We were greeted by a friendly woman who made a few small jokes and got us on our way to our room in a couple of minutes. I heard her speaking to another employee on the way out about a woman who switched rooms twice because of "smell". I didn't think much of it until I stepped into my own room and got hit with chlorine smell like out of a pool. I couldn't help but think maybe they were cleaning up blood from the last person who stayed here and got murdered... The air conditioner worked OK and the bed was big and comfortable. Sunday during the day they had the water shut off at noon, and since we didn't wake up until 12:15, this was somewhat inconvenient. The light rail to downtown was only a couple minute walk away so that was awesome, as was Dave and Buster's being right across the street. Overall, I didn't go to Denver for the hotel, so I had a great time. But if I was going to stay somewhere awesome this most definitely wouldn't be the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the light rail - it was like $5 bucks round trip and they didn't ever even check my ticket. Then the buses downtown are free!

Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KathyTennis mom
WPB, Fla
Jul 27, 2012

Big Disappointment!

This was a motel not a hotel and certainly not up to LaQuinta standards. No elevators, ice machines were broken, blankets were very old and did not appear to be clean, and towels were paper thin. I will not consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cat people
Hays, KS
Jun 27, 2012

Easy drive to Cherry Cheek Mall

Clean and quiet, what more do I want! And also, they have a great breakfast bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Apple store located here!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search