$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

2 stars
View map of 1975 South Colorado Blvd, 1975 South Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chapuline
Business
Arkansas
Jun 6, 2013

Not Too Bad At All

Staff is helpful and friendly. Outside of rooms is bit rough and dirty. We were pleasantly surprised to find room was recently refurbished and much nicer than expected based on the hotel exterior. Room was fine, would stay again. This was a good value for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pinkladi15
Business
Long Beach, CA
May 10, 2013

Problem after problem

I booked my stay for one night for this hotel through the website. Then the hotel asked for my card for "damages" when I checked in. They proceeded to charge my card 3x total! Now I have to go back and forth between the bank and hotel to get my money back. Hot water was lukewarm and the towels are really thin. You hear all the freeway noise unless you turn the fan on. The bed was comfy though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins Restaurant may look scary but their food was surprisingly good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pumpkineh
Business
Denver
Mar 16, 2013

Good Hotel

Location was excellent & the room was very clean & tidy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhillyBusiness Traveller
Business
Philly
Feb 25, 2013

Good Stay

Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carter clan
Business
nucla, co
Jan 25, 2013

nice place to stay

We stayed an extra night due to the weather, the front desk staff is very helpful. They helped us plan our next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins is open 24hr they share the same parking area. Food is very good, baked goods are available at a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pikes Peak MTNLVR
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 24, 2013

VA TRIP

Very friendly staff and check in experience. Very good location just off Interstate. Excellent value and accommodations for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to restaurant in parking lot of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ortoco
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 18, 2013

Besy Buy

Nice place considering that almost all services are at walkingdistance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find almost every type food at walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Mizzou Traveler
Business
Columbia, MO
Jan 15, 2013

Friends wedding weekend

This hotel is just average. Nothing spectacular, but not terrible. The room was clean, bed was comfy, and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deters
Business
Kalamazoo, mi
Jan 10, 2013

Business trip

Loved the room and water pressure with the shower. Safe and clean location. Breakfast could have been a little better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
strastics
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 10, 2012

Comfortable and clean rooms

From the outside the hotel leaves much to be desired but once you go inside your room most of your worries are put to rest. The beds are very comfortable with extra pillows. The room was clean. The TV's are modern. HD channels including showtime. The daytime staff was very friendly and helpful but the nighttime staff was not so much. I attribute this to being understaffed. My only real complaint is the noise. You're right off one of the busiest streets in Denver so traffic noise can be a little bad at times. Also, the walls are super thin. I could hear people above me and across from me. I would suggest asking for a top floor room if possible. Weekend noise is a lot worse than weekday noise but that's to be expected I suppose. Overall, I would stay here again. It's not quite up to the standards on the outside as the other La Quinta's I've stayed at but the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top