$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

2 stars
View map of 1975 South Colorado Blvd, 1975 South Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-7902

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
craigzeee
Business
Cascade, CO
Apr 6, 2014

Great overnight stay at a great price!

Easily accessible, great value and clean room. Great location being close to the highway and University of Denver. The staff was very accommodating, the amenities were plentiful and the breakfast was pretty good. While the hotel was clearly refurbished from a formerly low-end motel, La Quinta did a good job putting their stamp on it. It is also the most affordable hotel in the area. I would recommend it for a short-term stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweet daughter
Business
RI
Mar 26, 2014

Great getaway

Excellent & close to other down town activities.I definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver visitor many times
Business
Pagosa Springs, CO
Jan 4, 2014

good basic hotel

Clean rooms, helpful staff. I like it that the sink is separate from the rest of the bathroom. Only negative was that they ran out of yogurt at the continental breakfast - my favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concert goer30
Business
Douglas, Wy
Jan 3, 2014

Just a place to stay

Going to a concert, needed a place to stay, this was the cheapest. Good room, comfortable beds, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb in Madison
Business
Madison, WI
Dec 19, 2013

Walking distance to the best of Denver

Every sunny morning I got my coffee and breakfast fresh from the La Quinta lobby. I walked to the Light Rail to go downtown and view public art, also attended the CSO. My son is a student at DU so I could also catch the Light Rail to see him. Within walking distance of the La Quinta I could go to the post office, catch a healthy lunch or buy fresh groceries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Light Rail to all Denver hot spots. Saves time and offers fantastic views of the mountains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not Happy Driver
Business
Denver, Co
Dec 18, 2013

One nighter

The hotel was run down, used condoms in the parking lot, and the room itself was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Buff
Business
Buffalo
Nov 14, 2013

Exactly what we wanted

The hotel staff was great, room clean and comfortable, location was very good and reasonably priced. Our next trip to Denver we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dining Diva
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 1, 2013

No-frills clean, friendly motel.

Worked well for a short stay. Staff friendly, helpful. Clean, no frills. Did include breakfast. Wi-Fi free but weak signal. Actually more of a Motel than Hotel. Outside entrances, stairs. Easy location for driving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Structural Engr
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 22, 2013

Older Motel - But in Good Shape & Clean Rooms

Chose this motel due only to location close to what I needed to do while in Denver. The motel structure is somewhat "old", but maintained reasonably well & in good shape (this is a positive coming from a structural engineer). Room was "squeaky" clean. Comfortable bed & with more pillows than I could use at any one time. Excellent WiFi connection inside the room, but a little slow at times. Staff was always helpful, friendly, and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Perkins right next door. Dave & Buster's right across the street (Colorado Blvd.).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
retiredboater
Business
Long Island
Jun 26, 2013

Ok stay

Room was ok.nothing special. Room was somewhat small and there wasn't room to sit, except on bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top