$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

3 stars
4460 Peoria Street, 4460 Peoria Street, Denver, CO 80239
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
7 reviews
Almost perfect

Wow! I loved our room. We had a partial suite so it had a second 'room' off to the side of the bed... See full review

  • OCC traveler
  • Dec 13, 2013
Denver Trip

Overall, great experience. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. The walls are pretty... See full review

  • MoBell
  • Dec 9, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park was recently named a 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! 100% Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park Hotel is conveniently located off I-70 at Peoria Street, with quick and easy access to Denver International Airport (DEN), I-25 and all that the Mile High City has to offer; making us the ideal location for your stay. Whether your travels are for business or pleasure, you'll want to do a little exploring around town - and there's plenty to see just minutes from our front door! Denver is the gateway to the Rocky Mountains and many world class ski resorts, also offering an incredible variety of attractions for every lifestyle! Sporting events are an integral part of life in Colorado. The area boasts an array of world class golf courses, baseball/softball fields, soccer fields, Bandimere Speedway (drag) and Colorado National Speedway (NASCAR circuit). The National Western Complex located just minutes from the hotel, hosts the Super Bowl of Livestock Shows - the National Western Stock Show, Rodeo and Horse Show every January. And you can't miss the opportunity to see championship professional teams when you are in town: Denver Broncos NFL Football team; Colorado Rockies Major League Baseball Club; Denver Nuggets NBA Basketball team; Colorado Avalanche Hockey team; Colorado Rapids Major League Soccer Club; Colorado Mammoth Lacrosse team; and Denver Outlaws Lacrosse team. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park is convenient to the homes of each of teams at Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Invesco Field at Mile High, Coors Field and the Pepsi Center. But that is just the beginning! Denver is that place where urban sophistication meets outdoor adventure with a flair of the Old West. The Mile High City offers an array of attractions, historical sites, museums, entertainment options and a diverse night life. Must see Denver attractions: Colorado St

Hotel Map

39.7775 -104.8469
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 14.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 5.5 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • City Park: 5.8 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 6.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6.9 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 6.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 7.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 7.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 7.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 7.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 7.9 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 5.5 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • City Park: 5.8 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 6.8 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 6.9 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Chessman Park: 6.9 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 7.6 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 7.6 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 7.9 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 7.9 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 7.9 mi
  • Coors Field: 8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 8.1 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 8.1 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 8.1 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 8.2 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 8.3 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 8.3 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 8.3 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 8.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 8.3 mi
  • Union Station: 8.4 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 8.8 mi
  • Magness Arena: 9 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 9 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 9.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 9.3 mi
  • University of Denver: 9.3 mi
  • Mount Evans: 44.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jarams1
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Apr 11, 2014

Disappointing

This was my first time at a La Quinta Inn. We were given a room next door to a meeting room. A group of people met there for some kind of business presentation that was extremely loud beginning around 7 p.m. and ending at 10 p.m. The night staff person offered to puts us in another room after we complained but having driven 500 miles+ we were too tired to pack up and move. We asked her to perhaps ask the person giving the presentation to reduce the sound as it must have been deafening for the participants but she refused. So our impression of the staff was not good. The breakfast was the usual bad inedible food and the location amidst construction everywhere around the place was also a problem On the whole I would thinktwice before I chose this chain of hotels again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OCC traveler
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 13, 2013

Almost perfect

Wow! I loved our room. We had a partial suite so it had a second 'room' off to the side of the bed area...it was beautiful and elegant. It was just what I wanted. I hate feeling all crammed into hotel rooms. overall it was very clean although there was an old Kleenex under the bath vanity that the cleaning people had missed. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety. The pool was nice but the hot tub had way too many chemicals in it. I had to keep my eyes shut while I sat in it to keep them from burning. I also had to lean back over the edge to get a breath of fresh air to keep from coughing the whole time. The chlorine was overpowering. My silver rings came out severely tarnished! The staff was very friendly and took care of things right away. overall I was very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoBell
Business
Kansas City
Dec 9, 2013

Denver Trip

Overall, great experience. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. The walls are pretty thin so you can hear a lot of outside noise but besides that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheer Daddio
Business
Grand Junction, CO
Dec 8, 2013

East Denver Stay

Clean, quiet, modern, and very fairly priced place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beliel
Business
Ponca City, OK
Sep 18, 2013

Nice motel close to the airport

We stayed here during the historic 2013 floods which effected the north central region of Colorado.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ma.
Aug 4, 2011

Classy Digs

Great place---good breakfast--new ,modern and clean.Helpful staff and reasonable. This was our place to catch a plane and go home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of eateries---not too far either

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
May 4, 2011

The New,New

Hotel was nice, the building is new, and with a helpful friendly staff. 37" TV was awesome. Great mexican restraunt close offering a discount if you are staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to DIA and interstates but not close enough to disturb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top