$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
341 reviews
Nice place for an overnight

Very nice accommodations Clause to airport, but quiet too See full review

  • boneskier
  • Nov 27, 2014
Family getaway

Room was clean and staff was very nice . Pool was nice . I will stay here again.Nice room for the... See full review

  • Bernach
  • Nov 16, 2014
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just outside of Denver International Airport, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA is perfect for overnight stays before or after a late flight. Stay with us and our free shuttle service will pick you up and drop you off at DIA airport. All of our hotel guests park here for free during their stay with us. For long term parking solutions, book your stay using our Stay & Go parking package. We are convenient to the National Western Stock Show and Denver Coliseum, as well as to sports complexes in Aurora. State-wide tourist destinations are easy to reach from here including the Rocky Mountains, skiing, snowmobiling, and hiking. Enjoy shopping at Aurora City Place and the Stapleton Northfield shopping district. There is a variety of great restaurants within walking distance and plenty of nearby golf courses. Rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA come with many amenities, including free high-speed Internet access. All king rooms and suites have dual-line telephones, a microwave, and refrigerator. Guests enjoy 24-hour access to our fitness center. We also offer a refreshing indoor pool and relaxing spa in a beautiful courtyard with gazebo, a sundeck and breathtaking mountain views. The hotel also stocks convenience items and frozen entrees for sale at the front desk. We have meeting facilities with catering services available, and a business center with a printer, copier and high-speed Internet access. Fill up on our Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Fed Ex Ground and Kelloggs/Keebler offices are nearby. We

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • City Park: 10.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.6 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.7 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • City Park: 10.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.6 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 12.7 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 12.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 12.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 13 mi
  • Union Station: 13 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 13 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 13 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 13 mi
  • Washington Park: 13.3 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 13.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 13.6 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 13.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 13.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 14.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 49 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 341
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DKFL
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
Nov 21, 2014

Good Place near the airport

Its a clean and affordable hotel for a short business trip and close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose Trav
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 11, 2014

Low Cost Business Trip to Denver

My stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites was superb. The receptionist even told me where to buy the cheapest gas to refill the rental car. The location was very near the airport too. Room was very clean and tidy and lighting was good. TV and coffee maker worked fine, and my room even faced the Rocky Mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA and Ohio Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 22, 2014

BG travel

Good location, good breakfast, excellent staff. Worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy B
Business
Louisville
Apr 20, 2014

Interview

The staff was very accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location and the location was ideal. I would definitely recommend La Quinta to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peddler2
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 31, 2013

Hotel is a bit beat up

Hotel needs a bit of clean up and touch up. Personnel were very nice and overall the room and facility was pretty clean, but any touch up work such as paint and etc. was done very poorly leaving a lower class feel. The bed is terrible. Just lumpy and not comfortable at all. Don't get a room by the elevator. The bell chimes all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Restaurant DiCioccs (SP) or something like that just a block down the street. Great food and great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 13, 2013

standed in denver

Got in late with a delayed flight, got to the hotel and they had filled my "prepaid" room. Big bummer. Moved me a neighboring hotel for the 4 hours left in the night. Nice, but very inconvenient. Usually a nice hotel and location - not this time. Plus, it was pouring rain and I had to walk to the hotel next door, outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

just past the Denver airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurie. K.
Business
Northern VA
Jul 15, 2013

my night at La Quinta DIA

I only spent one night at this La Quinta Inn. The staff was very helpful in getting a shuttle to DIA to give me a ride to the motel. The check in staff were efficient and friendly. Sheets, towels, etc. seemed very clean. The room was large for the price. The pool was large and clean, although I did not use it due to my late arrival. I was surprised to meet two or three dogs in the lobby. Hopefully certain rooms are kept for guests with dogs. The complimentary breakfast was nice and the seating area attractive. I would go to this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ Dad
Business
AZ
Jun 18, 2013

Everything Ready To Go

We were so late getting in yet within 2 minutes we were in our CLEAN room. This staff was on target. The keys to the room waiting for us and the bed was also great. Breakfast very good too. Even several kinds of yogurt to choose from. This was a surprise as little details like that made it a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Attorney99
Business
Washington D.C.
May 19, 2013

A sensible alternative to downtown

I picked this hotel because of price and its proximity to the airport where I could get inexpensive transportation to downtown Denver for a one-day need. The first-floor room was next to the laundry. It was noisy, and the barking dog at 10 pm didn't not make for a peaceful evening, but otherwise, the hotel was just dandy; clean, friendly and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are staying more than one night, you are going to need a car to get to a mix of dining opportunities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wykline
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Apr 30, 2013

Fine hotel for the price

It was clean and quiet and near the airport. The Italian restaurant next door was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top