$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
331 reviews
Good Hotel

Good environment. hotel room was clean and good. The shuttle bus service was great See full review

  • Thankful Butterfly
  • Jun 21, 2014
great place to flop after long plane ride

We were tired and cranky after long flight, picking up luggage and rental car. Was nice to crawl... See full review

  • vicki123
  • May 5, 2014
Board your flight rested after a stay at nearby airport hotel
Airline travel is flexible and easy thanks to the convenient location of La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport. Complimentary shuttle service and close proximity to the airport remove traffic concerns and reduce total travel time. This hotel is perfect for turnaround business travelers with meetings in Denver and early morning flights. Leisure travelers seeking a convenient and comfortable stay will also find La Quinta to be an excellent choice.      
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport seven days a week
  • Free continental Bright Side Breakfast
  • Large, well-kept rooms with free high-speed Internet access
Rooms:

Guests rave about the spacious rooms at this airport property.  Beds at La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport are comfortable and rooms have all the amenities most guests require. Visitors can expect comfortable, well-kept rooms at a reasonable price with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access in every room, plus premium cable TV.  

Features:

This hotel offers much more than simple access to and from Denver International Airport. Guests choose from a wide variety of restaurants to satisfy any craving within walking distance of the hotel. The on-site fitness center allows guests to keep their fitness regiments on track or work off a bad case of jet-lag. Families enjoy the benefits of a large indoor pool and spa after hours traveling by car or plane. Many guests set out to enjoy the natural beauty at one of the nearby golf courses while others make the short trip to the city for a lively urban experience. La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport provides several fantastic features and still fits neatly into a tight travel budget.

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Green Valley Ranch Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (18 mi/29 km)
Business:
  • 2 meeting rooms totaling 1,200 square feet of function space
  • Audiovisual equipment and catering service available onsite

Hotel Map

39.8206 -104.7732
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 6.00, MI, W; Centennial Airport, (APA), 28.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • City Park: 10.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.6 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.7 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • City Park: 10.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.6 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 12.7 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 12.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 12.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 13 mi
  • Union Station: 13 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 13 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 13 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 13 mi
  • Washington Park: 13.3 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 13.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 13.6 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 13.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 13.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 14.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 49 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (331)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Concerned Cathy
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 8, 2014

Not impressed

Actually stayed here two nights. One on my way out to the front range. Then this night on my way back. The first night we arrived very late at night, so I didn't see the dirty tiles in the bathroom until the next morning. Our Thursday night stay I noticed right away the tdirty tiles, hair on the bathroom counter & bath towels. I reported to front desk they apoligized & gave me keyes for a room right next door. The maid service came by while I was downstairs obtaining our new room keys. As my husband was showing them the problem they were making their comments to each other in Spanish. Their tune changed once they realized he was bilingual. The new room had clean towels however the tiles in this bathroom were as dirty as the other room. I gave up at this point. I did go downstairs and speak to the woman at the front desk and advise them that the rooms really needed a spring cleaning and gave her a list of what needed attention. Number one the tiles under the bathroom vanities that were piled high with dirt and dust. She seemed to be writing down the information but gave me very little eye contact which gave the impression I was being ignored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AbbyLove
Business
Fort Collins
Aug 29, 2013

Be Careful of the "Free" Shuttle to DIA

We booked our room on this site because it said complimentary 24 hour shutte service to & from DIA. When we arrived at the hotel & asked about shuttle times, we were told that because we booked the hotel 3rd party, they could NOT let us on the shuttle. What? The Highlights state shuttle service. We were upset. It was late and we were tired. The hotel staff were very rude to us. We asked to speak to the manager & he did not work on the weekend, but she was SURE he would check the parking lot in the a.m. and find out . BE CAREFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jun 2, 2011

Denver Hotel

Shuttle from airport is very slow (waited over 30 min) . Breakfast is a joke, a few boiled eggs and coffee. Room smelled like smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oregon Travlers
Business
Salem, Oregon
Sep 6, 2009

A few problems

This was a business trip. Arrived at 12:30am at night. When trying to enter the room there was a guest on the other side, screaming "what are you doing trying to break into my room, go away, who are you". Apparently the room was already filled with another guest. Had to go back to front desk and get another room. No wake up call as requested. Bad breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sukcab
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Necessary one night stay

Staff was nice upon check out and check in. Bedroom sofa pullout was ridiculously small, my two daughters did not fit comfortably. Room was not extremely clean upon entering. Bathroom floor was dirty and sheets on the bed had stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soly
Business
Boynton, FL
Jun 25, 2012

Stay on 05/31/2012

The plane arrived 3 hours late and I called the hotel for the pick up service. I waited one full hour and finally walked to a van parked outside which had a sign that read "DIA" instead of La Quinta. Upon arrival at the hotel I was given a room on the 5th floor and pointed in one direction. The elevator did not work. Back to the desk I was pointed in another direction and that elevator did not work either so I had to carry 2 suitcases up with no help. The wake up call did not come in time but fortunately I had my cell. It was just annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Research Geek
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 6, 2013

Not a good night.

In-room heat pump was poorly installed. Ice-cold air poured constantly into the room via unfilled openings directly from the outdoors (19 degrees F outside!) Needless to say, the heater ran off and on with great frequency. The heating unit itself was badly in need of maintenance and rattled loudly. Sounded like a helicopter taking off every time it came on. Did not get much sleep that night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AbbyLove
Business
Fort Collins
Aug 30, 2013

Be careful about the "free" hotel shuttle

We arrived at the hotel late at night and were tired. Checking in, we asked what time does the shuttle leave for DIA in the a.m. They told us BECAUSE we booked through a 3rd party, we could NOT ride the shuttle. It was only for those who booked the room through them. We were shocked. I could not find that written anywhere in the website. I have written the hotel with my complaint. They were pretty rude to us and we were blind-sided by this information. They said it happens a lot. They should fix it. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peddler2
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 31, 2013

Hotel is a bit beat up

Hotel needs a bit of clean up and touch up. Personnel were very nice and overall the room and facility was pretty clean, but any touch up work such as paint and etc. was done very poorly leaving a lower class feel. The bed is terrible. Just lumpy and not comfortable at all. Don't get a room by the elevator. The bell chimes all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Restaurant DiCioccs (SP) or something like that just a block down the street. Great food and great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rabbit II
Business
DC
Dec 9, 2013

Family Function

The lobby of this hotel is disfunctional. Two TV sets, both with volume on, tuned to different channels, cold air chilled the lobby to such an extent that it was impossible to enjoy the complimentary breakfast - which was not good anyway. And to top it all off, the shuttle to the Airport made multiple stops, of which we were not informed and did not allow for on our scheduled arrival at the airport. Would NEVER stay there again. Service at check-in was very impersonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top