$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
View map of 6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
397 out of 397
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hippyrick
Business
Denver
Jan 27, 2014

vacation

The staff was incredibly courteous and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor Hosea
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 22, 2014

Good Place to Stay for Overnight Flight

Hotel is average. We were placed on the third floor, which was very smoky...#very displeasing. Hotel did offer to place us on another floor, but we decline. Overlooked that this was a pet friendly hotel, was greeted by a dog on the elevator and was awaken by loud barking in the hall. I probably would choose another hotel in the airport area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 Corners
Business
Alta, IA
Jan 21, 2014

Perfect place for my husband and me

This was our second stay with you and both experiences have been very good and we did recommend you to a friend. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kedj
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Dec 19, 2013

Fine place to stay before or after a flight at DIA

Staff welcomed me and had very good customer service skills. The only average rating comes from strange wiring in the room that caused the overhead light and tv to be linked to the same switch. It was both or neither......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rabbit II
Business
DC
Dec 9, 2013

Family Function

The lobby of this hotel is disfunctional. Two TV sets, both with volume on, tuned to different channels, cold air chilled the lobby to such an extent that it was impossible to enjoy the complimentary breakfast - which was not good anyway. And to top it all off, the shuttle to the Airport made multiple stops, of which we were not informed and did not allow for on our scheduled arrival at the airport. Would NEVER stay there again. Service at check-in was very impersonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hlouisiana
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Dec 2, 2013

overnight for early airport departure

Very pleasant accommodations, though we had just a quick overnight stay for an early departure the next day from DIA. Not very generous on the amenities (shampoo, etc,), but enough in case we needed them. I don't like wasting them anyway! Clean and pleasant room; comfortable beds. Good, but not "outstanding." Didn't get to have breakfast, but seemed like it would be good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacehubbs
Business
Dubuque, IA, USA
Nov 28, 2013

Great place to stay!

My son stayed here before flying home. He said the place was clean, rooms nice, and staff very friendly. They also have a park and fly option which may not be available on this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andy the traveler
Business
Manila, Philippines
Nov 26, 2013

Overnight Stay Near Airport....Fair!

I stayed overnight at La Quinta becuase of its location and free shuttle to/from the airport. The hotel is newer and its location is good. Not a lot around the hotel so I ordered pizza into my hotel. I looked for room service but didn't see the option. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes which is fantastic. Nothing else really stands out...lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moderation in all
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 21, 2013

Hotel near Airport

The hotel is fairly new, and I found the room to be clean and quite large, with everything necessary for an overnight near the airport. There isn't a great deal in the area besides other hotels and a couple of restaurants, but I was satisfied with the relation between price and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peddler2
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 31, 2013

Hotel is a bit beat up

Hotel needs a bit of clean up and touch up. Personnel were very nice and overall the room and facility was pretty clean, but any touch up work such as paint and etc. was done very poorly leaving a lower class feel. The bed is terrible. Just lumpy and not comfortable at all. Don't get a room by the elevator. The bell chimes all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian Restaurant DiCioccs (SP) or something like that just a block down the street. Great food and great atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top