$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
View map of 6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Concerned Cathy
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 8, 2014

Not impressed

Actually stayed here two nights. One on my way out to the front range. Then this night on my way back. The first night we arrived very late at night, so I didn't see the dirty tiles in the bathroom until the next morning. Our Thursday night stay I noticed right away the tdirty tiles, hair on the bathroom counter & bath towels. I reported to front desk they apoligized & gave me keyes for a room right next door. The maid service came by while I was downstairs obtaining our new room keys. As my husband was showing them the problem they were making their comments to each other in Spanish. Their tune changed once they realized he was bilingual. The new room had clean towels however the tiles in this bathroom were as dirty as the other room. I gave up at this point. I did go downstairs and speak to the woman at the front desk and advise them that the rooms really needed a spring cleaning and gave her a list of what needed attention. Number one the tiles under the bathroom vanities that were piled high with dirt and dust. She seemed to be writing down the information but gave me very little eye contact which gave the impression I was being ignored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltfrunner
Business
denver Co
Mar 8, 2014

denver stay

the perfect place to stay for an early flight from DIA had a nice quiet room and no traffic to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

jiffy store close by - i forgot hairbrush - they had a little bit of everything

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dbr trip
Business
Austin, tx
Mar 6, 2014

Beating the traffic

Nice hotel, close to the DEN airport, very convenient shuttle. More restaurants around hotels would be nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quiet Sami
Business
Chandler, AZ
Mar 3, 2014

Worked for me

Just needed a bed and a shower. Plusses: Room was clean and quiet. Continental breakfast was constantly stocked. Staff was nice. Minuses: Tub Faucet needed to be turned hard to not leak. Thermostat topped out at 80, being across the room from the window when it was 10 outside meant the room was really around 70.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hockeyfan12345
Business
Rochester, ny
Feb 3, 2014

Good value

Pleasant staff. Very clean. Nice fitness equipment in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hippyrick
Business
Denver
Jan 27, 2014

vacation

The staff was incredibly courteous and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastor Hosea
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 22, 2014

Good Place to Stay for Overnight Flight

Hotel is average. We were placed on the third floor, which was very smoky...#very displeasing. Hotel did offer to place us on another floor, but we decline. Overlooked that this was a pet friendly hotel, was greeted by a dog on the elevator and was awaken by loud barking in the hall. I probably would choose another hotel in the airport area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4 Corners
Business
Alta, IA
Jan 21, 2014

Perfect place for my husband and me

This was our second stay with you and both experiences have been very good and we did recommend you to a friend. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kedj
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Dec 19, 2013

Fine place to stay before or after a flight at DIA

Staff welcomed me and had very good customer service skills. The only average rating comes from strange wiring in the room that caused the overhead light and tv to be linked to the same switch. It was both or neither......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rabbit II
Business
DC
Dec 9, 2013

Family Function

The lobby of this hotel is disfunctional. Two TV sets, both with volume on, tuned to different channels, cold air chilled the lobby to such an extent that it was impossible to enjoy the complimentary breakfast - which was not good anyway. And to top it all off, the shuttle to the Airport made multiple stops, of which we were not informed and did not allow for on our scheduled arrival at the airport. Would NEVER stay there again. Service at check-in was very impersonal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top