$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
View map of 6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brynnie
Business
Colorado
Oct 25, 2013

La Quinta Denver Airport

Very conveniently located near the Denver Airport with a free shuttle for transportation from/to the airport. The staff was helpful and the room was very clean. A few more fruit choices for breakfast would have been good. Otherwise, it is a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to call for the free La Quinta shuttle bus from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valuevacationer
Business
se US
Sep 23, 2013

very clean

I was impressed because everything in the room looked new. It was clean, the pillow-top mattress was great, and the airport shuttle were above average. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only improvements could be toiletries as well as a microwave and refrigerator. If these things are not important to you I would definitely recommend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple restaurants a very short distance away, one is next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 13, 2013

standed in denver

Got in late with a delayed flight, got to the hotel and they had filled my "prepaid" room. Big bummer. Moved me a neighboring hotel for the 4 hours left in the night. Nice, but very inconvenient. Usually a nice hotel and location - not this time. Plus, it was pouring rain and I had to walk to the hotel next door, outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

just past the Denver airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ardent wanderer
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Sep 10, 2013

Very satisfied

The staff at La Quinta were very helpful. They moved us from a room we found a bit noisy to a quiet room. They were also happy to provide us with non-feather pillows. The room was very spacious, very clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and plenty. We also managed to catch up on laundry before resuming our travels. Overall, very satisfied and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fly and drive family
Business
galvin wa
Sep 9, 2013

comfortable and friendly pitstop

We took free shuttle from airport late night and checked in quickly . took shuttle back midmorning friendly drivers . good breakfast . son for got cell phone and we where able to pick it up when we came back to town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttles are hassle free to and from airport save a day on the car rental

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockChalkDC
Business
Kentucky
Sep 4, 2013

Just a stopover on our way home

I was very impressed by a call from the front desk to see if everything was up to par when we made it to our room. Never had that happen before in any place I have stayed. Very nice hotel and an easy trip back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AbbyLove
Business
Fort Collins
Aug 30, 2013

Be careful about the "free" hotel shuttle

We arrived at the hotel late at night and were tired. Checking in, we asked what time does the shuttle leave for DIA in the a.m. They told us BECAUSE we booked through a 3rd party, we could NOT ride the shuttle. It was only for those who booked the room through them. We were shocked. I could not find that written anywhere in the website. I have written the hotel with my complaint. They were pretty rude to us and we were blind-sided by this information. They said it happens a lot. They should fix it. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AbbyLove
Business
Fort Collins
Aug 29, 2013

Be Careful of the "Free" Shuttle to DIA

We booked our room on this site because it said complimentary 24 hour shutte service to & from DIA. When we arrived at the hotel & asked about shuttle times, we were told that because we booked the hotel 3rd party, they could NOT let us on the shuttle. What? The Highlights state shuttle service. We were upset. It was late and we were tired. The hotel staff were very rude to us. We asked to speak to the manager & he did not work on the weekend, but she was SURE he would check the parking lot in the a.m. and find out . BE CAREFUL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mazneed
Business
Chester UK
Aug 28, 2013

Handy airport location

a very convenient place to stay after a long transatlantic flight, the hotel shuttle appeared as if by magic as we came out of the airport. There is a Ruby Tuesday next door which is very handy. The continental breakfast offers quite a good choice and check in staff were pleasant and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday next door and there is also an Italian restaurant too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris katgirl
Business
Buffalo, ny
Aug 25, 2013

Good hotel

Good service. Good breakfast. Clean rooms. Aaaaaaaaa. Aaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaa aaaaaa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top