$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
323 reviews
Good Hotel

Good environment. hotel room was clean and good. The shuttle bus service was great See full review

  • Thankful Butterfly
  • Jun 21, 2014
great place to flop after long plane ride

We were tired and cranky after long flight, picking up luggage and rental car. Was nice to crawl... See full review

  • vicki123
  • May 5, 2014
Board your flight rested after a stay at nearby airport hotel
Airline travel is flexible and easy thanks to the convenient location of La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport. Complimentary shuttle service and close proximity to the airport remove traffic concerns and reduce total travel time. This hotel is perfect for turnaround business travelers with meetings in Denver and early morning flights. Leisure travelers seeking a convenient and comfortable stay will also find La Quinta to be an excellent choice.      
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport seven days a week
  • Free continental Bright Side Breakfast
  • Large, well-kept rooms with free high-speed Internet access
Rooms:

Guests rave about the spacious rooms at this airport property.  Beds at La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport are comfortable and rooms have all the amenities most guests require. Visitors can expect comfortable, well-kept rooms at a reasonable price with complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access in every room, plus premium cable TV.  

Features:

This hotel offers much more than simple access to and from Denver International Airport. Guests choose from a wide variety of restaurants to satisfy any craving within walking distance of the hotel. The on-site fitness center allows guests to keep their fitness regiments on track or work off a bad case of jet-lag. Families enjoy the benefits of a large indoor pool and spa after hours traveling by car or plane. Many guests set out to enjoy the natural beauty at one of the nearby golf courses while others make the short trip to the city for a lively urban experience. La Quinta Inn & Suites Airport provides several fantastic features and still fits neatly into a tight travel budget.

Transportation:
  • Denver International Airport (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • Denver Union Station- Amtrak (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
Nearby Attractions:
  • Green Valley Ranch Golf Course (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science with IMAX theater (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
  • Colorado Convention Center (18 mi/29 km)
Business:
  • 2 meeting rooms totaling 1,200 square feet of function space
  • Audiovisual equipment and catering service available onsite

Hotel Map

39.8206 -104.7732
Nearby airports
Denver Intl Airport, (DEN), 6.00, MI, W; Centennial Airport, (APA), 28.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Game room
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • City Park: 10.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.6 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.7 mi
  • Wings over the Rockies Air and Space Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Denver Museum of Nature and Science: 10.3 mi
  • Denver Zoo: 10.6 mi
  • City Park: 10.6 mi
  • Forney Transportation Museum: 10.9 mi
  • Denver Mountain Parks: 11.6 mi
  • Cherry Creek Bike Path: 11.7 mi
  • Denver Botanical Gardens: 11.8 mi
  • Chessman Park: 11.8 mi
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception: 12.4 mi
  • Kirkland Museum of Fine & Decorative Art: 12.4 mi
  • Molly Brown House Museum: 12.4 mi
  • Coors Field: 12.6 mi
  • Paramount Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado State Capitol: 12.7 mi
  • Colorado Ballet: 12.7 mi
  • 16th Street Mall: 12.8 mi
  • Sports Authority Field at Mile High: 12.8 mi
  • Denver Art Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Clyfford Still Museum: 12.9 mi
  • Colorado Symphony Orchestra: 13 mi
  • Union Station: 13 mi
  • The Center Center for Performing Arts: 13 mi
  • Denver Center Theatre Company: 13 mi
  • Colorado Convention Center: 13 mi
  • Washington Park: 13.3 mi
  • Pepsi Center: 13.4 mi
  • Downtown Aquarium: 13.6 mi
  • Six Flags Elitch Gardens: 13.7 mi
  • Magness Arena: 13.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Denver: 13.9 mi
  • University of Denver: 14.1 mi
  • Mount Evans: 49 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (323)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
323 out of 323
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ Dad
Business
AZ
Jun 18, 2013

Everything Ready To Go

We were so late getting in yet within 2 minutes we were in our CLEAN room. This staff was on target. The keys to the room waiting for us and the bed was also great. Breakfast very good too. Even several kinds of yogurt to choose from. This was a surprise as little details like that made it a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockies Fan 95
Holyoke, Colorado
Jun 10, 2013

Great Place

Enjoyed our stay. Motel was full but room was quiet. Plenty for breakfast. Great stay and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEN to ABQ
Roswell, NM
Jun 3, 2013

Night Layover in Denver

I needed a place to stay because of a jacked up flight plan, so I choose this place as it is close the airport and the price isn't bad. This was the second LaQuinta I'd ever stayed in, but I'm starting to think they overall are a pretty solid bet. I checked in and out with no problem and I couldn't have asked for a better room—it was clean, the layout was nice and it had a big plush bed. The view wasn't much, but that's just the area. Really appreciated the free, fast wifi. They also provide breakfast and a shuttle service that's reliable—when you're going to the airport. I will say that when I landed, I felt like I was waiting forever for their shuttle to come around, but maybe I should have called. So, I'm not holding that against them. Overall, it was all I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariab327
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Great place near the airport

Clean, comfortable, spacious room with very easy check in and check out. Great airport shuttle, nice complimentary breakfast. Ideal for stays near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubertus
78620 Etang la Ville / France
May 28, 2013

good location

good location hotel can be recommanded without any restrictions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Putnam
Greenville, SC
May 25, 2013

Very Helpful Staff

The staff was very friendly. They seemed to go out of their way to help me. They made me feel welcomed. Great location. Next to DIA. It is only a few minutes from the airport. Large clean rooms. I flew in from out of state. I had to contact the hotel before I traveled. They were helpful in accommodating my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Attorney99
Business
Washington D.C.
May 19, 2013

A sensible alternative to downtown

I picked this hotel because of price and its proximity to the airport where I could get inexpensive transportation to downtown Denver for a one-day need. The first-floor room was next to the laundry. It was noisy, and the barking dog at 10 pm didn't not make for a peaceful evening, but otherwise, the hotel was just dandy; clean, friendly and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are staying more than one night, you are going to need a car to get to a mix of dining opportunities.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wet Dog
Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2013

Good Airport Motel

The staff members were pleasant but housekeeping left prior to check-in time so that when we noticed numerous hairs on the bathroom floor there was no available to clean up. We were offered another room, however. The biggest downside to this hotel is its proximity to the airport which is far from anything else so there are limited restaurant choices within five miles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
atherese
detroit, michigan
May 14, 2013

housekeeping

The price was really great for this hotel when we did a package with our car rental. The Hotel itself was nothing terrific. The staff was never interactive, the food was below average for breakfast with a VERY limited selection. More limited than usual for a continental breakfast. But it was enough. The housekeeping was not so great. After the second night there we opted to have housekeeping come and refresh our stuff. All they did was make the bed and leave a couple extra towels. They didn't give us any new cups, garbage bags, toilet paper or other toiletries like soap and shampoo. We had to call back down to the desk to have these items sent to our room. The housekeeping was also extremely noisy in the hallways in the morning. They talked A LOT and banged every door and they came in contact with. Overall all the hotel suited our needs, but it wasn't very comfortable and the service wasn't anything to write home about. Just an average to below average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JanDon
Saginaw, MI
May 8, 2013

Good value

Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast. Very suitable for needs of an airport location. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search