$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
View map of 6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
367 out of 367
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaguar Willy B
Business
J ville
Jun 20, 2014

Shuttle

Waited 40 minutes for the Airport Shuttle and when we were tired I paid $30 for a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Moo
Business
Grand Junction, Colorado
Jun 19, 2014

Gets you out of the big city and into a quiet, relaxing space

So relaxing and stress-free. Parking lot doesn't seem to accommodate the occupancy, but street parking available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few meal locations within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mccabe30
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jun 14, 2014

Nicer than expected

We came into Denver not sure what to expect. We were very pleased when we checked into our hotel. Very nice lobby, wonderful staff, clean comfortable rooms and a very attractive courtyard and pool. Reasonably priced and still exceeded our expectations! Thank you LaQuinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

16th St mall is a short drive, really gives you the feel of downtown Denver, tons of shopping and restaurants. Gives you plenty of people watching opportunity as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA and Ohio Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 22, 2014

BG travel

Good location, good breakfast, excellent staff. Worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Family Dad
Business
Abilene, Texas
May 19, 2014

Comfortable stay but unfriendly staff.

The hotel room was clean and very close to the airport with free parking. The Wi-Fi speed was very slow and inadequate to operate video streaming for a notebook device. The beds were so-so and the mattress was "caved-in" slightly towards the middle. We had to leave early so we did not get to try their breakfast. The staff was knowledgeable of directions and the immediate airport area, but unfriendly by Texas standards. I would be willing to stay here again, but it would not be my first choice near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vicki123
Business
denver CO
May 5, 2014

great place to flop after long plane ride

We were tired and cranky after long flight, picking up luggage and rental car. Was nice to crawl into nice, clean bed and get hit shower in morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Tipo
Business
Salida, Co
Apr 25, 2014

Airport Hotel

I always stay here as it is great for late night arrivals. The shuttle is right there and only a 5 minute trip to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy B
Business
Louisville
Apr 20, 2014

Interview

The staff was very accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location and the location was ideal. I would definitely recommend La Quinta to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SkiiiiLover
Business
Katy Texas
Mar 19, 2014

Good budget place for a short stay

The hotel is very close to the airport and make it a good budget place to stay if you have to catch a early morning flight. The hotel is OK for its price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRK1
Business
Casper Wy
Mar 17, 2014

As promised.

The Motel was everything as advertised. Very good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top