$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
View map of 6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SW2015
Business
Denver
Aug 26, 2014

Clean room

This was a busy hotel, being near the airport. The layout of the hotel was nice. Did not get to enjoy the indoor pool nor the hot tub only because we were too tired. Slept well, quiet room. Animal friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizdmd
Business
West Palm Beach, Fl
Aug 17, 2014

Close to DIA

Front desk personnel(Aleah)was very helpful. We had a one King size bed, but I needed two beds. Aleah immediately came to our room with the new keys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRW super grandpa
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jul 25, 2014

great location

good location, clean. nice pool for the kids. good breakfast. Stay at laquinta whenever I can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great Italian Rest 3 min. wlk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denver Hayes
Business
Denver,Co
Jul 12, 2014

OK STAY

I think the staff and the ambiance is wonderful. This is when you first arrive. However, the rooms are dated and quite frankly aren't that clean. The online photos and the initial entry is a misrepresentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIG E2
Business
Rockford, Illinois
Jun 23, 2014

Nice stopping-off location for an early morning flight from DIA

We didn't realize that guests could have pets. A "yippy" dog next door was a nuisance both at night and in the morning. Rooms are non-smoking but there was a strong scent of air freshener covering up inherent (pet?) smells.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice Thai-Sushi restaurant south on 40th Street. Over- generous portions and very tasty. Good value. On hotel restaurant list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thankful Butterfly
Business
Houston
Jun 21, 2014

Good Hotel

Good environment. hotel room was clean and good. The shuttle bus service was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaguar Willy B
Business
J ville
Jun 20, 2014

Shuttle

Waited 40 minutes for the Airport Shuttle and when we were tired I paid $30 for a taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Moo
Business
Grand Junction, Colorado
Jun 19, 2014

Gets you out of the big city and into a quiet, relaxing space

So relaxing and stress-free. Parking lot doesn't seem to accommodate the occupancy, but street parking available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few meal locations within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mccabe30
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jun 14, 2014

Nicer than expected

We came into Denver not sure what to expect. We were very pleased when we checked into our hotel. Very nice lobby, wonderful staff, clean comfortable rooms and a very attractive courtyard and pool. Reasonably priced and still exceeded our expectations! Thank you LaQuinta

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

16th St mall is a short drive, really gives you the feel of downtown Denver, tons of shopping and restaurants. Gives you plenty of people watching opportunity as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA and Ohio Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 22, 2014

BG travel

Good location, good breakfast, excellent staff. Worth what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top