$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
View map of 6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tawni W.
Business
Casper
Mar 10, 2015

Traveling to Mexico

This hotel made it very clear that they do not want you to book through anyone but them. They were rude and refused to accommodate any request and I was actually forced to cancel our reservation due to the fact that we needed to leave our car parked while in Mexico. We have stayed with them many times and this was never a problem before. We knew there would be additional cost but they refused to even discuss it. We cancelled and won't use this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steviebaseball
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Business Trip

The location of the hotel is close to the airport and also close to the projects I was in Denver to look at. Very nice building and room. Good service. Could stand to upgrade the breakfast offerings to more of a full breakfast rather than the continental style offered for the price per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jody b.
Business
silverthorne
Mar 3, 2015

Mr & Mrs

Things were great my husband took the shuttle and I got to sleep in before I had to make the drive back up to Summit County. We do this several time a year and have now found the place that we will continue to come back to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Noel
Business
Chicago
Mar 2, 2015

Only stayed because it was close to Airport

Stayed one night before a flight and was disappointed that the the first room was so dirty and loud near a vending machine. Front desk took a lot of time to call me back to change room. Second room quiet and cleaner except the sheets needed to be changed and that took over one hour, despite the woman being 5 minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jody b.
Business
silverthorne
Feb 27, 2015

Single

It was nice to be close to the airport and have breakfast and coffee without being in a big hurry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik H.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Great staff, clean and tidy room.

Very good experience at this hotel. For basic accommodations, this place hits the target in every way. Location? Great for business travel since its next to the airport. Room? Extremely comfortable and clean. The cleaning staff was super friendly. Unfortunately the room was not quiet- you can hear any noise from the hallway, including ski boots, doors, people talking, etc. Amenities? Pretty basic, but clean and functional. Hot tub was clean, gym had a treadmill, printers worked, breakfast had waffles, cereal and coffee. Couldn't think of anything else I would need. Staff? The front desk staff were professional, friendly, and accommodating to every request I had. This hotel is not expensive, so expectations have to align with the price paid. I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay there again for basic business travel or for a layover before a ski trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raj S
Business
BANGKOK
Feb 24, 2015

Business Trip

Great location, nice & clean room, good value for money. Staff were very helpful. Will surely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tong L.
Business
Issaquah
Feb 20, 2015

Inadequate amenities

We had a king bed + sleep sofa room. But when we roll out the sofa bed, we found no blanket. We called the service but they said all blankets are run out. They didn't make any attempt to solve the problem. One of us has to sleep a night with more clothes on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dale G.
Business
N/A
Feb 19, 2015

wonderful family experience!

All staff (i.e. front desk, manager, house cleaning, maintenance, and shuttle service)were very cordial and provided excellent service. The water in the pool was warm and very comfortable and relaxing. The continental breakfast was enjoyable as well. Nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mercedes
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Fit the need to stay by hotel

Hotel was fine, conveniently located by the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top