$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

3 stars
View map of 6801 Tower Rd, 6801 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6327

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
370 out of 370
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurie. K.
Business
Northern VA
Jul 15, 2013

my night at La Quinta DIA

I only spent one night at this La Quinta Inn. The staff was very helpful in getting a shuttle to DIA to give me a ride to the motel. The check in staff were efficient and friendly. Sheets, towels, etc. seemed very clean. The room was large for the price. The pool was large and clean, although I did not use it due to my late arrival. I was surprised to meet two or three dogs in the lobby. Hopefully certain rooms are kept for guests with dogs. The complimentary breakfast was nice and the seating area attractive. I would go to this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rocky mountain man
Business
NH
Jul 14, 2013

lq

satisfactory, well located, clean, would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
efgn
Business
Sta. Barbara
Jul 5, 2013

Need to improve shuttle frequency to airport

I waited over 45 minutes for your shuttle to pick me up at the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peterdyson
Business
Denver Colorado
Jun 26, 2013

Great hotel for the airport

A very clean, modern, well equipped hotel with excellent facilities for every type of traveler. Excellent pool and gym facilities allows the traveler to relax in style. Quiet garden area also enhance ones stay. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Good dining facilities nearby. Excellent value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rj Pat
Business
Oregon
Jun 25, 2013

Great overnight stay!

We were between driving and flying.The very freindly staff was very accomidating and friendly.Would stay there again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby tuesday was great and just a short walk next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duluth Dad
Business
Duluth, MN
Jun 22, 2013

Exceptional Service

The property is on the high side of quality for a LaQuinta. Common areas indoors are well kept and clean. Room was clean and spacious, although the bed was lumpy and at the end of its life cycle. The desk clerk who checked us in around midnight was 1st class. Greeted us with a welcoming smile, had the room ready to go, made it clear that he wanted our business. I went down to see him because the only vending machine was out of order and he quickly produced free snacks for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ Dad
Business
AZ
Jun 18, 2013

Everything Ready To Go

We were so late getting in yet within 2 minutes we were in our CLEAN room. This staff was on target. The keys to the room waiting for us and the bed was also great. Breakfast very good too. Even several kinds of yogurt to choose from. This was a surprise as little details like that made it a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockies Fan 95
Business
Holyoke, Colorado
Jun 10, 2013

Great Place

Enjoyed our stay. Motel was full but room was quiet. Plenty for breakfast. Great stay and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DEN to ABQ
Business
Roswell, NM
Jun 3, 2013

Night Layover in Denver

I needed a place to stay because of a jacked up flight plan, so I choose this place as it is close the airport and the price isn't bad. This was the second LaQuinta I'd ever stayed in, but I'm starting to think they overall are a pretty solid bet. I checked in and out with no problem and I couldn't have asked for a better room—it was clean, the layout was nice and it had a big plush bed. The view wasn't much, but that's just the area. Really appreciated the free, fast wifi. They also provide breakfast and a shuttle service that's reliable—when you're going to the airport. I will say that when I landed, I felt like I was waiting forever for their shuttle to come around, but maybe I should have called. So, I'm not holding that against them. Overall, it was all I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Airport DIA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mariab327
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2013

Great place near the airport

Clean, comfortable, spacious room with very easy check in and check out. Great airport shuttle, nice complimentary breakfast. Ideal for stays near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top